Tyre air - is it a must to follow exactly?

SUSeksk
post Feb 7 2017, 08:12 AM

586 posts

For my myvi 1 psi above recommended is fuel saving.. 2 psi above, the fuel usage increase..
SUSeksk
post Feb 8 2017, 08:33 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Feb 7 2017, 11:17 PM)
not more air = lesser contact to the ground = less drag = lesser fuel meh?
QUOTE(6UE5T @ Feb 8 2017, 12:27 AM)
How so?? That doesn't make sense.
i know right... i thought like that too thats why i pump a bit more.. but my fuel consumption dipped hmm.gif rclxub.gif .. usually i can get about 420 to 450 km per tank but if i pump more air it drops to about 400 km per tank.. tested it over the past year using michelin xm2 tyres .. how about your experience?
SUSeksk
post Feb 8 2017, 01:22 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Feb 8 2017, 11:44 AM)
Pump 1 more psi should not make much noticeable difference but it also should not make the FC worse. I suspect is more about the driving style or the tires. You need to measure correctly also to really draw a conclusion.
can share your experience with different psi settings and your tyres?

0.0185sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:59 AM