Beta WanMei (Perfect World) - Malaysia, WanMei Open Beta Begins!

Lucas
post Jul 6 2007, 02:20 PM

652 posts

QUOTE(UPM_Parasite @ Jul 5 2007, 05:30 PM)
got pet but for display n cant use in battle = same with tak de pet la  tongue.gif
need lvl up fast fast then mintak 1 polar bear (lvl 58) from my frd..... he say wan give me free wor  brows.gif

icon_question.gif 1) now sucking in doing "chang Lao" quest, he need me jump n take the quest on top of gates but i still dono how to finish it... n the quest is reli important???
          2) i now lvl 11 liao, but y i cant learn other skill, now only can use 1 skill only.  cry.gif y this happen??? my char show i still "筑基". how can i go to "灵虚"????  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  pls help me  sad.gif
1. For display is not same as tak da pet. Else, ppl wont Spends Millions on a pet or spend real Ringgit on a piece of shirt or shorts. Battle pets are exclusively for 妖精 job only.

most of the quest are important. So, find a way to jump on top, there are many players there jumping, Learn from them

to get other skills, you must finish ALL 修真 quest.

This post has been edited by Lucas: Jul 6 2007, 02:22 PM
Lucas
post Jul 7 2007, 06:55 PM

652 posts

QUOTE(UPM_Parasite @ Jul 6 2007, 08:40 PM)
where can i get 修真 quest???
normally, the 修真 quest is at the 长老, especially when your lvl is around 10.
Lucas
post Jul 10 2007, 11:01 PM

652 posts

QUOTE(LPJ @ Jul 10 2007, 04:30 PM)
wow... all up lv so fast one arr....

I actually have a  易容卷 that i keep in the "bank" just in case i need it someday, got it through mission but I can't remember which one.

I am not aware that you can make your bag (not the warehouse) bigger... can it be done? I know the warehouse can be enlarge using stone and some material under mission...

UPM_Parasite, when u reach higher level, you will be even poorer... so start saving now... really... now even when i want to do the stone mission, i have to go kill some monster or start running around to pick up money on the ground... so so poor....
your personal bag storage (not warehouse) could be added by buying item from cash shop which will cost your RM5. You can upgrade 4 times, 1 time, 8 slots(one row). Or you could choose to use in- game money to purchase from other players, which might range from 400k to 550k.

as for warehouse, after you complete the 2 mission which adds 2 rows, you still can purchase a stone to upgrade it, the stone cost you around rm3
Lucas
post Jul 11 2007, 01:50 PM

652 posts

QUOTE(LPJ @ Jul 11 2007, 08:48 AM)
just want to ask, what method r u guy using to purchase the item from cash shop? using Pospay, or MOL card etc.... what do u think is the best way?

i am tempted to buy the upgrade for the bag storage and some fu... do u guy think the cash items are expensive or ok? i like the flying sword, but it is very expensive i heard, in the range of RM100++... the standard given flying sword is so so slow lah.....
MOL card is the best way, as you can purchase it via 7-11 outlets. Or you could choose buying cards at popular bookstores.

bag storage, personally i dont think is a must. I was tempted to buy the bag storage, but later on, as you know how to manage your items, you will find the default storage is quite comfortable. And, you can create another account to keep all your items, rather than keep it on the main accounts.

as for fu, for me, depending on which character you are using, and the pace of your lvl up. Me myself as a WX, only start use fu after lvl 50. Fu, is recommended that you buy Gold FU, RM5.

As for the fly sword, there are few types, these are similar with other races fly kit

Speed
+0.5 (standard)
+1.0 (RM8)
+1.5 (RM15 lvl30) and (RM10 lvl 50)
+2.0 (RM40)
+2.5 (RM78)

from the price, its best you change to RM10 sword with +1.5 speed at lvl 50, coz you can get the sword cheap, even using in-game money, 200k to 400k. The RM10 sword is in abundance, as its one of the item generated by the RM5 random fly kit box. You could try your luck buying that RM5 random fly kit box and hope to get a RM78 sword.

Lucas
post Jul 12 2007, 11:23 AM

652 posts

QUOTE(LPJ @ Jul 12 2007, 09:02 AM)
i am in no hurry to up lv fast fast, i just let it goes through the normal cause of life... as i said before, i am a casual player...

Lucas... i try MOL yesterday, and it worked fine... thank you for the tips... i upgraded the warehouse and personal bag storage space, kind of great really... because now i can save some of the stuff that i don't really need, but my lower level friends might need... need to take care of low lv ppl mah....

lastnight when i briefly online just want to do the stone mission, wow the server was so jam pack and lack... i wish the GM or someone can do something about it... as i mentioned b4, i am so poor in game, need to start running around outside 祖龙城西to pick up money on the ground... believe or not i got more than 10k by just doing that in about 10 mins, including picking up material drop from monster lah.... hahaha.... that's how i do the stone mission...
you are refering to the 1st server or 2nd server? 1st server, 祖龙城西 is always pack with ppl. The outskirt of 祖龙城西, i always collect money there also, during my low lvl period.
Lucas
post Jul 12 2007, 02:55 PM

652 posts

QUOTE(LPJ @ Jul 12 2007, 12:33 PM)
i am referring to the 1st server...

outskirt of 祖龙城西seems to have a lot of low lv player doing ms there, for some reason, they don't like to pick up the money or material from the ground... well, that's great news for me then i guess...

one word of advice for any ppl just started to play this game... save money as much as possible... u will need it....

again, if anyone want to hang out in the game, u r welcome to pm me... my lv is only 40++ though... i normally online during weekend...
yeah, save your money, you will need a lot to buy skills after lvl 59...........
Lucas
post Jul 16 2007, 11:18 AM

652 posts

QUOTE(RyonanGT @ Jul 14 2007, 08:23 PM)
guys.. i'm getitng my first pet...
and i wondered which pet is better, fierce young wolves or scorpion???

thanks in advanced.. notworthy.gif
for land, all round use is this pet:

火岩结晶 which is inside the human lvl 19 FB
Great tanker(Best phy defence 物防) with good atk

青蛙 is also a nice pet to use, its a rare pet, with high magic defense and good atk, price is around 100k to 300k. This pet is much cheaper than 嘟嘟熊(2m to 2.5m)

Scorpion, forgot what name is the highest land atk pet, if not mistaken, but limited to land, and you hv to train it from low level.

Fly pets
The first pet u should train is 小叶蜂(lvl 8) which u can buy from players or ask your friends to catch. Its the highest atk pet among those flying pets, and its a first choice for pk(ppl tend to fly during pk).

other fly pet is 飞狐 kind of pets.

Water pets
jst catch 龟类 as pets for the first few missions.

later on, jst go 643 935 [无极海] catch lvl 51 万年玄灵龟, that should be sufficient.

Lucas
post Jul 19 2007, 05:48 PM

652 posts

QUOTE(RyonanGT @ Jul 17 2007, 01:16 AM)
lucas...thx for the info...

i got one more question to ask btw...

will my pets grow up when they reach certain lvl???
and can i summon more than 1 pet at once???

thx in advanced... notworthy.gif
hmmm, what do you mean by grow up? if its means graphically grow up, nope, your pet will look the same as in lvl 1 and lvl 100

if you are talking about the pet's attributes, yes, the attributes will grow as your pet lvl up. if i am not mistaken, you can upgrade your pet skills at every 20 lvl, 20,40,60,80, and so on. The skills are quite expensive, but its crucial. An anology of your pet skills is as important as your personal equips. A pet without their skills upgraded is like your lvl 50 character using lvl 10 equips. So, make sure you choose right skills for your pet based on your character build and preference, as the skills does not come in cheap.

and, No, you cant summon more than 1 pet at once.

This post has been edited by Lucas: Jul 19 2007, 05:55 PM
Lucas
post Jul 19 2007, 10:37 PM

652 posts

QUOTE(RyonanGT @ Jul 19 2007, 08:44 PM)
haha... wat i mean is that will my young fierce wolves become fierce wolves after my young fierce wolves reach certain lvl...  laugh.gif
and by ur ans i know it can't... so that means i need to tame different pets to get cool looking pets..... tongue.gif
normally, the low lvl pets will hv higher attributes than those high lvl pets. The advantage of high level pets is jst they have more default skills.

This post has been edited by Lucas: Jul 19 2007, 10:38 PM
Lucas
post Jul 23 2007, 05:48 PM

652 posts

QUOTE(LPJ @ Jul 23 2007, 10:32 AM)
I done my 49fb yesterday, but they didn't help me to finish the mission 飞鹰徽章 which need to kill mosters inside to get the items. Now this mission is hanging because I certainly not strong enough to go in alone, and ppl will not help to go in to kill if you have no ling pai. So sad....

Anyone here offer help?
That is very unprofessional of them if they agree to help you to really "finish" your FB. You should get them to agree on helping you finish your ms b4 entering the FB.

anyway, if you are 51,52, u still need to go back in to finish a ms. you will have to find a team who is going into 49fb and join them to finish your quest. You can even ask your guild members to help.
Lucas
post Jul 24 2007, 10:51 AM

652 posts

QUOTE(LPJ @ Jul 24 2007, 09:48 AM)
Yalor... B4 we go in, I specifically said to them I need to finish this mission also... they say ok. Then when killing the last boss, they all just out pt and go, even when I tell them my ms not finish. Luckily the boss didn't drop anything... serve them right...

My guilt is still low level, the highest lv member is only lv60. So not much they can help. Well, will try my luck next time then...
Remember, every time you do FB, only Talk to the Stone in front of the Boss, not at the entrance of the FB. That way, if they did not help you finish the mission, you can REFUSE to take the MS for the last boss, and they wont earn any 声望. In fact, you can even jst leave the party.
Lucas
post Jul 27 2007, 11:21 PM

652 posts

QUOTE(LPJ @ Jul 26 2007, 03:10 PM)
lol...quickly change avatar become good liao... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Added on July 27, 2007, 8:34 amyo guys... patch 11 is here....quite fast also....
those who has cash, can go try the 飞行福袋(RM5), chances you will get a fly kit worth more than RM5, kinda like a bug.

and thats why the share market drop today (ops, flying kit market)

This post has been edited by Lucas: Jul 27 2007, 11:23 PM
Lucas
post Sep 24 2007, 02:54 PM

652 posts

QUOTE(loselegend @ Sep 23 2007, 07:53 PM)
anyway for both of the game...
the requirment is it the same???

if play the game wif a 128MB graphic card, will it lag or smooth or cant even play???
works fine on a intel on board card. Difference is the graphics details. But make sure at least you hv 512mb ram

This post has been edited by Lucas: Sep 24 2007, 02:55 PM

0.0213sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:37 AM