QUOTE(sckham @ Jul 28 2021, 03:55 PM)
For those who confused,
here is an example based on my understanding
Most valued plan: 10GB plan @ RM20
1. 365 day SIM active pass @ RM30
This mean once you pay and deducted RM50,
you can enjoy 365 days of active internet with 10GB
2. Top up RM5 every 60 days.
In the year end you will have RM30 balance and this is able to purchase the 10GB plan again for second year
why need to top up rm 5 every 60days?
tahfeikei
post Sep 5 2021, 05:05 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

QUOTE(sckham @ Sep 5 2021, 11:10 AM)
or u can buy rm30@365 days activate valid
Understood tq

QUOTE(reymura99 @ Sep 5 2021, 01:28 PM)
Topup every 60 days, after one year...you got rm 30 credit accumulated can be use for call or by internet pass and etc... subscribe rm 30 for a year...comes end of the year...you got nothing....so which one you want?
I will choose 1 year, I've been using hotlink for past 21 years and my credit reached about rm 400 to 500. Few years ago i have been giving away my credit to my wife and kids. Now brought it down to rm 200+. So this 365 thingy is heaven sent for us.
tahfeikei
post Nov 5 2021, 08:15 AM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

Maxis

when i top up my credit in a 365 plan, will it change the validity period?
eg.,
my 365 plan is active until 5 nov 2022
if i top up rm 60 today, is the expiry date still 5 nov 2022?
tahfeikei
post Jan 25 2022, 05:02 PM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

so it will be still 365 but price increased only?
tahfeikei
post Jan 26 2022, 08:57 AM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 25 2022, 11:48 PM)
If still have this one it is reasonable.

I think that they probably notice no one is paying even the rm30 to keep the line active for 365 days anymore becos they just simply top up rm5 every 60 days will do and this rm5 is not even burnt which it goes to the credit still.
Technically one can spend rm0 to keep the line active eventually becos all the rm5 spend is not really spend.

This defeats the purpose of the plan in the first place.
Hotlink 365 Plan

Scenario A
User 1 spent rm30 to keep 365 validity.
Damage: rm30 spent for one year

Scenario B
User 2 spend rm5 every 60 days
Damage: rm30 credit in the account after one year

New Pantas plan

Scenario A
User 1 spent rm30 to keep 365 validity.
Damage: rm30 spent for one year

Scenario B
User 2 spend rm10 every 30 days
Damage: rm120 credit in the account after one year
why i spent rm 30 no credit in akaun meh? no same as rm 5 meh?
but hor if ones makes phones calls, they gots charges maaaaaa and maxis untung maaaaaa
tahfeikei
post Jan 27 2022, 08:37 AM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,247 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 27 2022, 06:42 AM)
Rm30 is a one time charge to let ur account active for 365 days without top up. Of course no credit in account.
ok
confused biggrin.gif

0.0275sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:32 PM