Hotlink 365, Relocate back the super long life plan

samgooi4189
post Feb 27 2019, 05:06 PM

59 posts

I am using Hotlink 365 feature, I am seeing 10sen getting charged on my account until my credit went 0. The explanation I got from the customer support line is that 10sen will continue to charge on me because I am using the old plan and each time I am in Maxis coverage I will get charged despite my data is not on.

Can anyone explain what is going on?
samgooi4189
post Mar 5 2019, 06:36 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(hashtag2016 @ Mar 1 2019, 05:20 PM)
hi, is that an android phone? most newer android phone have the ability to switch among mobile data and wifi, especially while the wifi signal is weak...
so, if r phone got this function, and u r very sure u already turned it off, then your issue is causing by hotlink , not ur phone. U can see the old post ,Hotlink had this issues for years, and  they didn't put enough effort to solve it completely.. hmm.gif

p/s:From your attachment, at  22-02-19  00:16:00  there is a minus charge ! Is that mean hotlink was giving RM0.90 for using the GPRS data ( duration 16:20) , which is interesting.. confused.gif  confused.gif
My phone has my data off the whole time. If there is usage, it would not be just 10sen ba. GPRS is charging 10sen per 10kb, and my normal internet usage is not just 10kb. The response I get from Maxis is that the 10sen will continue even your phone data settings is off, because the settings is on 4G and you are in 4G coverage.

The option to prevent this charges is:
1. change settings to 3G
2. request to terminate data completely from Maxis.

Charging 10sen when data is off is not acceptable, and the method of changing from 4G to 3G to avoid this charges is not being given to customers (unless you kena charged kao kao and you call support to investigate).

0.0126sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:19 PM