Dissidia Final Fantasy (PS4), Coming soon in 2018!

TSPoodlepaddly
post Jan 29 2017, 08:59 AM, updated 8y ago

82 posts

Updated. Dissidia Final Fantasy coming to PS4 in 2018!

Dissidia Final Fantasy Arcade coming to PS4? Reason below:

Hi. Just to jump start as old thread on Dissidia (PSP) was last updated 8 years ago with no more updates. But recently there's been prediction that Dissidia Final Fantasy Arcade will be coming to PS4 console system. Reason below:

From FF Wikia:

Dissidia Final Fantasy is a video game game developed by Team Ninja of Koei Tecmo[2] and published by Square Enix and Taito. It was announced during the Japan Amusement Expo (JAEPO) trade show in Chiba, Japan on February 14, 2015.[3] The game is based on Dissidia Final Fantasy and Dissidia 012 Final Fantasy, released for PlayStation Portable, but is instead be a reboot rather than a continuation of the previous Dissidia games' storyline.[4] Cosmos and Chaos are no longer part of the game, as the arcade version is stripped of story.[5] The initial release of the game was exclusive to Japanese arcades, and thus it is more battle-oriented than RPG-oriented unlike the previous Dissidia games, losing customizability to attacks and gear.

The game was released for arcades on November 26, 2015.[6] It uses modified PlayStation 4 hardware, meaning a console version is possible, though Square Enix have noted that it will not be considered until at least a year after the original release.[7]

This should be an easy port to PS4 system. Considering the fan base for FF series, it would be rather impossible for Square Enix to already be working on this route.

From Gamesradar

Normally Japanese arcade games fall a bit outside our coverage area, but it looks like there's a very good chance that the new Dissidia Final Fantasy will also appear on PS4s in Japan - and from there, hopefully, abroad. That's according to a new report from RPG Site, which covered a special Square Enix event about the three-on-three multiplayer follow-up to 2011's Dissidia 012 Final Fantasy.

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Jun 26 2017, 05:02 PM
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jan 29 2017, 09:01 AM

82 posts

Also the Arcade exclusive contract for Dissidia Final Fantasy Arcade is ending in Fall 2016.

The arcade industry in Japan is big. Arcade exclusive games are often launched in Japan only first and the rest of the world wait a few years before it is released to remaining Asia, US and Europe. Example other similar games are like Tekken series.

With the arcade exclusivity for Dissidia Final Fantasy ending in Fall 2016 last year, this barrier is now official removed. Seeing the background of Square Enix, this is an easy cash cow to launch in PS4 console. Its even already using a PS4 system in its japan arcade!

Will keep an eye and update the community on any further updates on the PS4 launch.

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Jan 29 2017, 09:23 AM
terryfu
post Jan 29 2017, 02:46 PM

514 posts

Been waiting for this ever since clocked 200 over hours in both the original psp and duodecim. The only psp CE which I kept as well as the game CE in all its UMD glory.

Let's see how this pans out.
SSJBen
post Jan 29 2017, 04:05 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

There's another FF anniversary this year, so it's obvious when they will announce it for the PS4.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Feb 5 2017, 08:31 AM

82 posts

More shares and info for Dissidia.
Rei7
post Jun 7 2017, 09:48 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

TSPoodlepaddly
post Jun 7 2017, 10:19 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jun 7 2017, 09:48 PM)

Finally its here! biggrin.gif
danger46
post Jun 8 2017, 08:45 AM

123 posts

omg finally! Early 2018! But without FFXV?
tohff7
post Jun 8 2017, 01:08 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Jun 8 2017, 08:45 AM)
omg finally! Early 2018! But without FFXV?
Noctis is in. probably will reveal during E3

between now and 2018 release, ppl said the arcade version probably going to add 6-8 characters
danger46
post Jun 8 2017, 02:33 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Jun 8 2017, 01:08 PM)
Noctis is in. probably will reveal during E3

between now and 2018 release, ppl said the arcade version probably going to add 6-8 characters
cant wait to play it again.. but this time is on the TV screen! rclxms.gif
LalaluSan
post Jun 9 2017, 03:34 PM

692 posts

Edit: Did i just see the date stated as 2018 now instead?
Guess the date stated is just a placeholder date

This post has been edited by LalaluSan: Jun 9 2017, 03:42 PM
Rei7
post Jun 11 2017, 07:14 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Just placeholder yup. Every time December 31, it usually is.
danger46
post Jun 12 2017, 09:11 AM

123 posts

Anonymous26
post Jun 12 2017, 11:32 AM

174 posts

Finally it's coming!!! Been waiting for this for years! Had a lot of fun with the first dissidia on Psp back in the day
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jun 12 2017, 11:45 AM

82 posts

I heard Noctis will not be in Dissidia.

From someone far far away:

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Jun 12 2017, 11:45 AM
danger46
post Jun 13 2017, 12:15 AM

123 posts

Akumajyo
post Jun 15 2017, 03:01 AM

Game looks good. I've put far too much time on Dissidia back in the day and still do on the Vita from time to time. The fact that a highly talented developer is behind this gives me hope that it'll live up to the eminence.

Also, Noctis please.

Necromancer
post Jun 15 2017, 09:21 AM

255 posts

Rather likely that Noctis will be available later on as DLC, with a price of course. Sounds like something that SE would do. laugh.gif
Dominic Toretto
post Jun 15 2017, 09:48 AM

70 posts

Why the gameplay looks like Gundam G vs G game?

And the character flying around hovering boost on air really really looks like Gundam hovering on air.

They should omit the flying thing and make it like Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm game. No fly fly, just execute combo and cool supermove animation ala Injustice game series.
Akumajyo
post Jun 15 2017, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(Dominic Toretto @ Jun 15 2017, 09:48 AM)
Why the gameplay looks like Gundam G vs G game?

And the character flying around hovering boost on air really really looks like Gundam hovering on air.

They should omit the flying thing and make it like Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm game. No fly fly, just execute combo and cool supermove animation ala Injustice game series.
I'd say the flying gives the game some depth and differentiates it from other fighting games. All things considered, the large environment actually gives the game a new dynamic in terms of approaching your opponent. Yeah, it looks like Gundam, but c'mon, that's not a bad thing right?
danger46
post Aug 8 2017, 07:42 PM

123 posts

The long awaited Dissidia: Final Fantasy NT is almost here! Get ready to welcome your favourite characters and villains with the Close Beta Test happening from 26 Aug to 4 September!

Register your interest today!

https://www.facebook.com/PlayStationAsia/po...655754384457227

https://store.playstation.com/#!/en-my/...stticket_170808

TSPoodlepaddly
post Aug 11 2017, 08:35 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Aug 8 2017, 07:42 PM)
The long awaited Dissidia: Final Fantasy NT is almost here! Get ready to welcome your favourite characters and villains with the Close Beta Test happening from 26 Aug to 4 September!

Register your interest today!
https://www.facebook.com/PlayStationAsia/po...655754384457227

https://store.playstation.com/#!/en-my/...stticket_170808
Registered. GG! biggrin.gif
danger46
post Aug 18 2017, 12:08 PM

123 posts

Dissidia Final Fantasy NT launches January 30, 2018 on PS4! The forces of light and darkness gather again.

Cloud, Lightning, Warrior of Light, Tidus, Terra and Cloud on the main cover. NO love for Villain? cry.gif rclxms.gif
LegendLee
post Aug 18 2017, 12:50 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

Needs Noctis.
Given his fighting style, it would be a good variation to the combat mechanics as well.
danger46
post Aug 18 2017, 12:50 PM

123 posts

Ultimate Collector’s Edition ($189.99) – Exclusive from the Square Enix Online Store

-Warrior of Light bust figure (8.25” tall)
-Official soundtrack with 15 tracks selected from the DISSIDIA series and newly recorded music
-80-page hardback artbook
-Season Pass that gives access to six new playable characters and content post launch
-SteelBook™ case unique to the “UCE”
-Collector’s Box featuring legendary FINAL FANTASY characters

SteelBook Brawler Edition ($59.99)

Customers who pre-order from participating retailers will receive one of three limited edition SteelBook designs at random. Each SteelHook design features a different set of iconic FINAL FANTASY heroes and villains to trade and collect.

Digital Edition ($59.99) and Digital Deluxe Edition ($84.99)

Fans interested in a digital-only version can pre-order from the PlayStation®Store to instantly receive a mini-soundtrack featuring five songs plus access to the ‘Nameless Warrior’ character skin for Warrior of Light. The Digital Deluxe Edition also includes the Season Pass.

As you can see from the details on the season pass above, six additional DLC characters will be added to the game at some point along with color variants and weapons for those same characters.

LalaluSan
post Aug 22 2017, 09:18 PM

692 posts

Anyone getting the CE? Looks so overpriced...but i don't want to end my collection like this.... Damnn..
danger46
post Aug 25 2017, 04:58 PM

123 posts

woohoo I got the code for Closed Beta Test. Gonna try it later!!!
LegendLee
post Aug 25 2017, 05:24 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,725 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Aug 25 2017, 04:58 PM)
woohoo I got the code for Closed Beta Test. Gonna try it later!!!
I got it too. But the open beta begins tmr at 12pm.
danger46
post Sep 7 2017, 11:11 AM

123 posts

Ultimecia marks another step made in NT developers' goal to reach a full cast of 50 characters for their worldwide release on January 30, 2018.

50 CHARACTERS??? rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

danger46
post Sep 19 2017, 03:21 PM

123 posts

Noctis!!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by danger46: Sep 19 2017, 03:48 PM
TSPoodlepaddly
post Sep 19 2017, 09:27 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Sep 19 2017, 03:21 PM)

Noctis!!!  rclxms.gif

smh... sweat.gif

Well I guess if you like FF series, you have gotta have to like him anyway. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Sep 19 2017, 09:27 PM
Sien99
post Oct 8 2017, 08:22 PM

164 posts

anyone knows where i can find the collector's edition? asked around and some say not bringing in or no date to start preordering. want that emo WoL statue tongue.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Nov 1 2017, 10:34 PM

82 posts

danger46
post Nov 13 2017, 11:27 AM

123 posts

JAPANESE BOXART

WESTERN BOXART

sonicbull
post Nov 13 2017, 01:34 PM

503 posts

To buy or not to buy? Hmmm
danger46
post Nov 13 2017, 05:57 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Nov 13 2017, 01:34 PM)
To buy or not to buy? Hmmm
Jan 19th - Ni No Kuni 2
Jan 26th - Monster Hunter World
Jan 27th - Dragon Ball Fighter Z

rclxub.gif
sonicbull
post Nov 13 2017, 06:16 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Nov 13 2017, 05:57 PM)
Jan 19th - Ni No Kuni 2
Jan 26th - Monster Hunter World
Jan 27th - Dragon Ball Fighter Z

rclxub.gif
Tried the demo at PSX , ni no kuni 2 combat is good but I don't have 100hours for jrpg. tongue.gif

Will definitely buy MH world. DBZ fighter, has to pass..need to resist the temptation.

Dissidia is like online team pvp, which could be toxic if keep losing? Just as FF fan itching to try it with my favorite squall and tidus.

TSPoodlepaddly
post Nov 13 2017, 07:57 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Nov 13 2017, 06:16 PM)
Tried the demo at PSX , ni no kuni 2 combat is good but I don't have 100hours for jrpg. tongue.gif

Will definitely buy MH world. DBZ fighter, has to pass..need to resist the temptation.

Dissidia is like online team pvp, which could be toxic if keep losing? Just as FF fan itching to try it with my favorite squall and tidus.
Should be a play and close game without much grind I guess. Else on 3v3 one strong addict would carry everyone and ruin game balance.

Never played the arcade version before. Much to explore tongue.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Nov 13 2017, 07:58 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Nov 13 2017, 11:27 AM)
JAPANESE BOXART

WESTERN BOXART

You not straight getting the collectors editon ke? brows.gif
danger46
post Nov 14 2017, 12:00 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Nov 13 2017, 07:58 PM)
You not straight getting the collectors editon ke?  brows.gif
Dragon Ball Fighter Z collector much more tempting rclxm9.gif
sonicbull
post Nov 14 2017, 01:48 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Nov 13 2017, 07:57 PM)
Should be a play and close game without much grind I guess. Else on 3v3 one strong addict would carry everyone and ruin game balance.

Never played the arcade version before. Much to explore  tongue.gif
Shall wait and see the review first
starz92
post Nov 20 2017, 10:24 AM

1,679 posts

guys, pretty hyped up for this game.. is it possible to play 2 person coop vs the rest online?
as in 1 ps4 for 2 player with 2 controller?
TSPoodlepaddly
post Dec 5 2017, 10:28 PM

82 posts

Opening movie finally here.
danger46
post Dec 6 2017, 12:37 AM

123 posts

omg the ENG dub cry.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Dec 6 2017, 08:52 AM

82 posts

I feel like I'm watching Nickelodeon.
danger46
post Dec 6 2017, 11:53 AM

123 posts

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ry0zr5UObEw&t=
danger46
post Dec 12 2017, 10:12 AM

123 posts

'Launch Roster' of 28 Characters

FF I - Warrior of Light / Garland
FFII - Firion / Emperor
FFIII - Onion Knight / Cloud of Darkness
FFIV - Cecil / Kain / Golbez
FFV - Bartz / ExDeath
FFVI - Terra / Kefka
FFVII - Cloud / Sephiroth
FFVIII - Squall / Ultimecia
FFIX - Zidane / Kuja
FFX - Tidus / Jecht
FFXI - Shantotto
FFXII - Vaan
FFXIII - Lightning
FFIV - Y's Shtola
FFXV - Noctis
FFTypeO - Ace
FFT - Ramza

I am surprise with Ramza entrance and Kain.
I guess Tifa, Yuna, Gabranth in the future DLC?

This post has been edited by danger46: Dec 12 2017, 11:29 AM
danger46
post Dec 15 2017, 12:13 PM

123 posts

story mode trailer
Benie
post Dec 15 2017, 01:18 PM

Still don't know is there 1vs1 fight and how the Summons fight mode work hmm.gif
danger46
post Dec 18 2017, 10:03 PM

123 posts

🎮 #Dissidia FFNT 📆 12-21 January 🌎 Europe & North America 💻 More details closer to the date
TSPoodlepaddly
post Dec 18 2017, 11:33 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Dec 18 2017, 10:03 PM)

🎮 #Dissidia FFNT 📆 12-21 January 🌎 Europe & North America 💻 More details closer to the date
Nice!! Sign me up
danger46
post Jan 9 2018, 11:05 AM

123 posts

https://www.exophase.com/game/dissidia-fina...t-psn/trophies/

56 Trophy and 60% of those are from online cry.gif
Dominic Toretto
post Jan 9 2018, 12:19 PM

70 posts

Saw the gameplay.

Why they all flying and hovering in the air like Gundam Vs and Dragon Ball?

While Dragon Ball Z Fighter in other way around cannot fly like DBZ Xenoverse and DBGT Final Bout lol haha
wallance13
post Jan 10 2018, 06:14 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Dominic Toretto @ Jan 9 2018, 12:19 PM)
Saw the gameplay.

Why they all flying and hovering in the air like Gundam Vs and Dragon Ball?

While Dragon Ball Z Fighter in other way around cannot fly like DBZ Xenoverse and DBGT Final Bout lol haha
Was like that in previous Dissidia. I was feeling the same also but after understanding the mechanic, gameplay and actual feel when playing on myself, I totally forgot about the flying thing.
There's a stamina for dashing and it needs to reset from landing on the floor. Some characters have 1 jump, some double jump and some triple jump.
danger46
post Jan 11 2018, 01:46 PM

123 posts

While Square Enix did not announce which characters will be added with the Season Pass, it did provide hints of what to expect:

Male, New (from newer half of numbered Final Fantasy titles)
    Male, New (from older half of numbered Final Fantasy titles)
    Female, New (from newer half of numbered Final Fantasy titles)
    Female, Previously Appeared in the Dissidia Final Fantasy series (from newer half of numbered Final Fantasy titles)

my guess
- Ardyn
- Locke
- Fang
- Snow
- Yuna
- Auron

and here the Ultimate Collector Edition unboxing

Japanese/Chinese version release today [some local store already in stock with Chinese version]
danger46
post Jan 12 2018, 10:47 AM

123 posts

boss fight

Dissidia NT theme, USD 2 at US PSN

This post has been edited by danger46: Jan 12 2018, 11:49 AM
danger46
post Jan 14 2018, 01:17 AM

123 posts

so I bought the Chinese version and...

this GAME is not for casual!

The story mode is really hard. I cant believe I got beaten by boss again and again. rclxm9.gif
limchee
post Jan 14 2018, 08:17 PM

Sien
1,745 posts

anyone preordered the physical copy? from who you preordered with?
danger46
post Jan 15 2018, 10:32 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Jan 14 2018, 08:17 PM)
anyone preordered the physical copy? from who you preordered with?
all almost the local store are doing pre-order.. you can literally pre-order with anyone you like biggrin.gif

to those who get the game later.. here the tips.

eventho this is a fighting game... but you need to GRIND.. A LOT. doh.gif
danger46
post Jan 30 2018, 03:08 PM

123 posts

-Languages added. English voices and subtitles for each language (English, French, Italian, German, and Spanish) can be chosen.

-In the control settings of the Options menu, Circle and X can be switched.

-In the control settings of the Options menu, L1 / R1 and L2 / R2 can be switched.

-In Room Matches, P.LV and C.LV experience points and Gil can be obtained.

-A greater amount of Gil will be rewarded for clearing battles.

-In situations where you disconnect with an opponent before the Briefing screen, there will not be a penalty.

-Offline Class can be more easily raised. (When your Offline Class rises, the ally COM rank also rises, which makes battles easier.)

-When matching with an opponent, the online ID of opponents in the voice chat list are hidden. (Everyone’s IDs will be displayed after moving to the Briefing screen with an opponent.)

starz92
post Jan 30 2018, 03:15 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Jan 30 2018, 03:08 PM)
-Languages added. English voices and subtitles for each language (English, French, Italian, German, and Spanish) can be chosen.

-In the control settings of the Options menu, Circle and X can be switched.

-In the control settings of the Options menu, L1 / R1 and L2 / R2 can be switched.

-In Room Matches, P.LV and C.LV experience points and Gil can be obtained.

-A greater amount of Gil will be rewarded for clearing battles.

-In situations where you disconnect with an opponent before the Briefing screen, there will not be a penalty.

-Offline Class can be more easily raised. (When your Offline Class rises, the ally COM rank also rises, which makes battles easier.)

-When matching with an opponent, the online ID of opponents in the voice chat list are hidden. (Everyone’s IDs will be displayed after moving to the Briefing screen with an opponent.)
wow means the chinese version can turn into english version too... as long as it is R3 doesn't matter chinese or english version right?
so far what do you think of this? I am pretty hyped for this one.
danger46
post Jan 30 2018, 03:27 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Jan 30 2018, 03:15 PM)
wow means the chinese version can turn into english version too... as long as it is R3 doesn't matter chinese or english version right?
so far what do you think of this? I am pretty hyped for this one.
Not sure yet. I havent launch the game (Chinese version) after the update.

TBH..after playing for last 2 week.. I give it 7/10.

PRO
-Great OST
-Great Cast
-Summon battle rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
-Story mode ending scene rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
-HP attack rclxm9.gif (Omnislash is so cool!)

CON
-No local battle/split screen
-Story mode kinda meh
-Grind. A. LOT. (AI level. Gil for cosmetic (costume, weapon, title, comment, avatar etc etc and its all random )
-cant choose Map and OST during the fight. All randomized. WTF.
starz92
post Jan 30 2018, 05:58 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Jan 30 2018, 03:27 PM)
Not sure yet. I havent launch the game (Chinese version) after the update.

TBH..after playing for last 2 week.. I give it 7/10.

PRO
-Great OST
-Great Cast
-Summon battle  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
-Story mode ending scene  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
-HP attack  rclxm9.gif (Omnislash is so cool!)

CON
-No local battle/split screen
-Story mode kinda meh
-Grind. A. LOT. (AI level. Gil for cosmetic (costume, weapon, title, comment, avatar etc etc and its all random )
-cant choose Map and OST during the fight. All randomized. WTF.
NO LOCAL BATTLE /SPLIT SCREEN IS KINDA DOWN .... cry.gif
deyamato
post Feb 1 2018, 11:16 AM

419 posts

Guys, i got 1 extra copy sealed standard english r3 still with me plan to let go if anyone interested can come to me.

This post has been edited by deyamato: Feb 1 2018, 11:17 AM
danger46
post Feb 1 2018, 11:31 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Jan 30 2018, 05:58 PM)
NO LOCAL BATTLE /SPLIT SCREEN IS KINDA DOWN .... cry.gif
the ONLY way to play 2 player is to ONLINE.

Anyway... Chinese version only have 2 language. Korean and Chinese. biggrin.gif
sayming
post Feb 1 2018, 11:54 AM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

No review from all the big game websites yet. Weird
starz92
post Feb 1 2018, 11:55 AM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Feb 1 2018, 11:31 AM)
the ONLY way to play 2 player is to ONLINE.

Anyway... Chinese version only have 2 language. Korean and Chinese.  biggrin.gif
The online function sux for me. Tried 2 matches . Long waiting time and serious lag for me.
danger46
post Feb 1 2018, 12:25 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Feb 1 2018, 11:55 AM)
The online function sux for me. Tried 2 matches . Long waiting time and serious lag for me.
hmm.. maybe your internet? coz I am fine with online. Waiting time is 1-2 minute but gameplay okay.
dan82
post Feb 1 2018, 08:25 PM

231 posts

WTB Dissidia NT opera omnia code that comes with the game. TQ.
starz92
post Feb 1 2018, 09:03 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Feb 1 2018, 12:25 PM)
hmm.. maybe your internet? coz I am fine with online. Waiting time is 1-2 minute but gameplay okay.
Mine only 8mb streamyx connection.. did you on hdr also ?
danger46
post Feb 2 2018, 09:07 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Feb 1 2018, 09:03 PM)
Mine only 8mb streamyx connection.. did you on hdr also ?
Unifi, Wifi. rclxms.gif I like to use Lightinng btw. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by danger46: Feb 2 2018, 09:08 AM
starz92
post Feb 2 2018, 09:11 AM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Feb 2 2018, 09:07 AM)
Unifi, Wifi.  rclxms.gif I like to use Lightinng btw.  rclxm9.gif
cry.gif my place don't have unifi cry.gif cry.gif
danger46
post Feb 2 2018, 10:39 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Feb 2 2018, 09:11 AM)
cry.gif  my place don't have unifi    cry.gif  cry.gif
ohmy.gif then you focus on playing the Story mode and Gauntlet matches! rclxms.gif

Summon battle is fun btw. rclxm9.gif
dragontongue88
post Feb 3 2018, 02:17 PM

360 posts

Big final fantasy fan but didn't buy this game cause not a fan of brawling games. tongue.gif Just wanted to ask, did the game released come with the Jumping Gift code for the mobile Dissidia Opera Omnia game? Well if it did, and anyone want to sell theirs, can PM me. I'll be interested to buy the code, if the price is right. Thanks. smile.gif
Necromancer
post Feb 5 2018, 04:19 PM

255 posts

Seems like there's lesser hype surrounding this game compared to previous Dissidia(s); could it be difference in platform?

Anyway could anyone share some tips/tricks/general advice? I'm really bad at fighting games but because I FOMO & have played the previous Dissidia games, die die I wanna finish this even though the system is quite different. Currently facing problems with summons (espers?) and online battles. It's frustrating to wait for online matches when the other party just wipes out mine in less than 2 minutes. Not funny.

Other than that, it is a beautiful game! Love the characters, rearranged tracks and the unlockables. Grinding for story can get quite repetitive but I don't mind since these are opportunities for practice (I do find that there's a sudden spike in difficulty from Gold to Platinum as I still am not able to win every single Platinum match yet).

As with most players, I'm pretty disappointed with the lack of split-screen. Friends are pretty much deterred from buying because of the price tag. To make things worse, I can't even bring this game to their house for versus mode. rolleyes.gif
danger46
post Feb 5 2018, 05:37 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Necromancer @ Feb 5 2018, 04:19 PM)
Seems like there's lesser hype surrounding this game compared to previous Dissidia(s); could it be difference in platform?

Anyway could anyone share some tips/tricks/general advice? I'm really bad at fighting games but because I FOMO & have played the previous Dissidia games, die die I wanna finish this even though the system is quite different. Currently facing problems with summons (espers?) and online battles. It's frustrating to wait for online matches when the other party just wipes out mine in less than 2 minutes. Not funny.

Other than that, it is a beautiful game! Love the characters, rearranged tracks and the unlockables. Grinding for story can get quite repetitive but I don't mind since these are opportunities for practice (I do find that there's a sudden spike in difficulty from Gold to Platinum as I still am not able to win every single Platinum match yet).

As with most players, I'm pretty disappointed with the lack of split-screen. Friends are pretty much deterred from buying because of the price tag. To make things worse, I can't even bring this game to their house for versus mode.  rolleyes.gif
Learn the Summon attack pattern. They tend to use the move same time over and over again.

As for online mode. Run and switch target alot.

As for the difficulty. Train up your rank then your AI will ranked up as well. The higher they rank, they better they fight in battle.

p/s you dont have to train all the character. Focus on one. AI will always 1 rank below you. Lets say you Cloud is at Gold rank, then all your other char will be at Silver.
loselegend
post Feb 6 2018, 05:19 PM

(◕‿◕✿)
881 posts

Anyone willing to let go of this?

PM me.
danger46
post Feb 7 2018, 05:12 PM

123 posts

5/10 laugh.gif
starz92
post Feb 10 2018, 11:09 AM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Feb 7 2018, 05:12 PM)

5/10  laugh.gif
haha i felt i bought it just for the WOL statue...
danger46
post Feb 12 2018, 11:27 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Feb 10 2018, 11:09 AM)
haha i felt i bought it just for the WOL statue...
wow you bought the LE edition? sweat.gif Was about to get it but in the end use the money for Monster Hunter World and Dynasty Warrior 9 rclxm9.gif
starz92
post Feb 12 2018, 11:42 AM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Feb 12 2018, 11:27 AM)
wow you bought the LE edition?  sweat.gif Was about to get it but in the end use the money for Monster Hunter World and Dynasty Warrior 9  rclxm9.gif
yup I bought at my local shop. The seller keep poisoning me as there is only one in the shop and no one take it yet.He literally put the box in front of me when I wanted to purchase the normal version haha . I will wait for MH GOTY edition / PC edition . As for Dynasty Warrior, wait for price drop haha.
danger46
post Feb 12 2018, 11:57 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Feb 12 2018, 11:42 AM)
yup I bought at my local shop. The seller keep poisoning me as there is only one in the shop and no one take it yet.He literally put the box in front of me when I wanted to purchase the normal version haha . I will wait for MH GOTY edition / PC edition . As for Dynasty Warrior, wait for price drop haha.
Gamer Hideout selling rm959 here
starz92
post Feb 12 2018, 02:14 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Feb 12 2018, 11:57 AM)
Gamer Hideout selling rm959 here
I bought for 999 lols
cloudstrifes
post Feb 27 2018, 09:32 AM

464 posts

Anyone playing this?
danger46
post Feb 27 2018, 10:48 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrifes @ Feb 27 2018, 09:32 AM)
Anyone playing this?
connection very sucky.. So I dont think alot play still playing this cry.gif
cloudstrifes
post Feb 27 2018, 12:04 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Feb 27 2018, 10:48 AM)
connection very sucky.. So I dont think alot play still playing this  cry.gif
Sad wanted to be good in this game... I personally think the connection is still okay, not very bad. I have experience even poor.
danger46
post Feb 27 2018, 12:24 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrifes @ Feb 27 2018, 12:04 PM)
Sad wanted to be good in this game... I personally think the connection is still okay, not very bad. I have experience even poor.
Sad that they dont even have local 2p. sweat.gif
cloudstrifes
post Feb 27 2018, 06:56 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Feb 27 2018, 12:24 PM)
Sad that they dont even have local 2p.  sweat.gif
sad then i just get to other fighting game then XD
danger46
post Mar 14 2018, 11:33 AM

123 posts

danger46
post Jul 14 2018, 01:27 PM

123 posts

Rinoa and Force Your Away remix biggrin.gif wub.gif
TendouJigoku
post Aug 6 2018, 03:05 PM

45 posts

Just when I thought this game would get no more than 2 different steelbooks, Square Enix gave me a big middle finger and released 5 different steelbooks. What's more, there is no firm guarantee that I will not get the same steelbook for each US Brawler Edition purchase.

Seriously, please be gentle to poor Final Fantasy steelbook collectors like me, Square Enix. cry.gif

0.0418sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:09 PM