9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

LYN F1 Challenge 99-02 League V4, onto RH2005!

TSyoung_soul
post Mar 25 2007, 10:30 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Mar 25 2007, 08:21 PM)
I'm so proud of mai ORI copy for teh F1C biggrin.gif

Anyways, welcome to teh group where you will see me MIA in races and practice very often but hangs here quite sometime.. So yah biggrin.gif
but then, the guy holding ORI isn't really playing in the league also shakehead.gif

anyway I think we better stop discussing about game "versions" here. If you can get the game, then good...otherwise you have to find a different solution. Don't mind if I ask, will you be participating in the league or just random races?
TSyoung_soul
post Mar 26 2007, 12:54 AM

2,032 posts

for me...
A-upshift
Z-downshift
haven't really tried any game with manual before...kinda waste of time since those games always change car at some stage. Now I have a problem with speed limiter...the default setting is "L"...kinda across the other end of the keyboard sweat.gif

some of us may not be used to playing with manual transmission in this game...so what say you on letting them use auto? We can set manual ourselves while they set to auto.
TSyoung_soul
post Mar 26 2007, 06:45 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Mar 26 2007, 11:49 AM)
Wei guys, tell me what's the time for the race and stuff lar.. Then I can join lor..
check first post...the race dates are there. Wait a minute...are you even joining the league?? blink.gif

QUOTE(ryugan @ Mar 26 2007, 04:07 PM)
its not suffer urself lo..its no fun when its easy rite?

its good that PRINZE can do manual...but I'm not talking about him. I'm talking about those who just came in after MIA for such a long time. Just look at ccy...he was asking why he couldn't turn on the aids doh.gif

I am suggesting this also because the....'death' rate of our drivers has been quite severe in the last few practice races. Just ask jacky, he thinks that the race distance is the cause. Everybody was making mistakes at the end of the race, including you. ccy, skeweredz and all did not practice as much as you or me so they're at more risk of not finishing. And don't blame me when they "masuk wrong gear" and hit you if and when you're trying to overtake them. This same thing happened when I raced mie2 in USA last season...remember? I smacked into specter.

One way or another...we can set to manual ourselves. For those who had not practiced much, or are just too tired to mess with so many buttons on the keyboard, you can switch to auto...or "upshifts" / "downshifts" only. It would help them learn more about how the car is suppose to work.

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Mar 26 2007, 04:24 PM)
To be fair..lets vote.
1.Manual
2.Auto
I don't have anymore call for this case, unless called upon or provoked. Ask evohahn and adrian tongue.gif wait...evo ady said ok...adrian how?

QUOTE(jacky5283 @ Mar 26 2007, 05:22 PM)
In my opinion, manual is the right choice if you are turning off the other aids, because if you use Auto Shifting with other aids off, you will gonna have a hard time turning into corners and also making a good time.

I'm cool with the idea, it might give keyboard users a better control.
I tried auto before suggesting it, the lap time was slower by half a second per lap...and I couldn't brake as much as I can with manual T.

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Mar 26 2007, 05:42 PM)
This Friday which track?
What's your times?
Anyone tried Australia?
The time?
Wish to compare with our last season RH2004.
This Friday we're doing Europe, Nurburging.
Everyone was doing around 1.31 - 1.32 I remember...
and everyone, please try to come. Remember to use F1rst3 not hamachy
TSyoung_soul
post Mar 26 2007, 08:26 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Mar 26 2007, 06:48 PM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p9nCxjLe9oc

latest monaco. we want use this one for RH05 or use the default one?
let's see how this Friday's test goes first...

QUOTE(madman20 @ Mar 26 2007, 06:54 PM)
Will try to attend this Friday..should be home by 11pm+
race at 10pm...
TSyoung_soul
post Mar 27 2007, 05:13 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Mar 26 2007, 11:25 PM)
IMHO, this rules not fair to other racer. They waste their time and effort to participate the race, but at the end, didn't score any points cos not meet the requirement.
That is my point of view, if others agree with this rules, then i just follow.
how about...if we set the percentage to...50% instead of 90%? I'm sure that's a more reasonable amount. smile.gif

QUOTE(skeweredz @ Mar 27 2007, 10:57 AM)
agree wit u. i hope that someday all will use manual drool.gif
where have you been...we are using manual doh.gif

QUOTE(ryugan @ Mar 27 2007, 04:28 PM)
Eh how come ..i drop da to 1st gear..never reach N lo..(stuck @ 1 oni)
one more if u want to prevent spun or rear tyre lock up..
increase coast..
n change ur preload more than 1..but u cant feel it if stabilty on...
hmm thats why..... blush.gif
cannot go to N??? That's cheating ady....
yup...you can't feel coast with stability on...heck, you can even feel it in the game...coz it doesn't exist blink.gif
you post in wrong thread ar? rolleyes.gif tongue.gif
TSyoung_soul
post Mar 28 2007, 12:27 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Mar 27 2007, 09:48 PM)
i'm not cheatin' man ..
yes i've tried many times..its stuck @ 1st gear..even i drop da gear fast..
i thought urs (all)  r da same like me..wanna noe my setting brows.gif

n clearly u din noe coast function  (differential lock)..during hard braking..dun u feel da car nervous..u use keyboard rite..how come u can feel it..aiya? ur keyboard got force feedback aa?
i mean for preload..you can feel it..wif force feedback on..if tyre lock up or not when dropping gear....i can feel rear car lighter than front..time to do 'correction'..drift it a bit  blush.gif
my birthday laugh.gif
about the gears, if its anything but modifying the game files...its acceptable. But then, you're now the only person to risk DNF by missing the pitstop even by a little tongue.gif

if really got tyre lock, you can tell from the smoke ma...even the graphics clearly show that the wheel is locked up there. hmm.gif
and these locks can be adjusted with brake bias and other settings isn't it? Come to think of it...my new settings does help eliminate any normal wheel locks hmm.gif

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Mar 27 2007, 10:38 PM)
erm... i think PS2 cant press 50% only for all the time which maintain the same speed when driving... unless u press 100% and 0% continually...
but the PS2 joystick able to perform 50%, but not the buttons i think...

u ask kenny for more info, i intro by kenny for this xbox 360...
I only know the XBOX 360 controller is a suitable replacement for the MOMO's steering and pedal advantage. The analog direction controller is a little easier than MOMO (yes, disadvantage is its less realistic...dun bring this up again) when turning max left to max right, vice versa. And the trigger buttons (PS2 controller tak ada) is suitable for racing. I really loved it when playing Gotham Racing. Had to learn to control the car in the corners WHILE kena bang illegally by the AI shakehead.gif Luckily those were GT cars...so drifting and still maintaining good speed is easy.

the PS2 controller is just another simple controller...no difference. The buttons are just buttons, cannot adjust the % like 360's controller. One good thing about the XBOX 360's controller is that its made by Microsoft...and they claim it suits most of their games for the PC (& of coz XBOX 360 console itself). And another...its quite reliable. My (cousin's) 1st Gen XBOX controller ady very long lasting...I'm sure this one also last just as long...maybe tongue.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Mar 28 2007, 12:31 AM
TSyoung_soul
post Mar 28 2007, 04:31 AM

2,032 posts

so...based on what you say, if I set the gear 7 to 'alt'...I won't get gear 7 even if I gear up? Wat da...
and I didn't say the setting has anything to do with tyres tongue.gif
TSyoung_soul
post Mar 28 2007, 12:27 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Mar 28 2007, 05:32 AM)
haha funny
try it..if u wont believe...actually , u can set it.. 1st,2nd,3rd, to 7th gear (especially g25/costumized H-shifters...but hell..gear knob for F1..c'mon la..just set it lar..
i din 'explore' much this game..bcoz i'm less than a year play this game..stil need a lot of experiment....
compare to u guys...so i tot ..all LYN racer oledi noe.. rolleyes.gif
if want, u can try..so dun say i'm cheatin' oledi... tongue.gif
oledi said..its shift up n down rite..got shift 'neutral' a?
its game [configured file] ..
just want to share my xp 'bout differential lock,brake bias,responsiveness..especially newcomer.. laugh.gif

lol you said it earlier..when da smoke come out from tyre..doesn't mean da tyre will worn?

lalalalala
I know about the 1, 2, 3, 4 nonsense thing...but like I said, its nonsense so I didn't bother about it. Takkan I'm gonna press all 7 (9 if add N/R) different buttons during the entire race doh.gif This won't help during braking either coz you're skipping gears. I really dunno wat the producers are doing...Maybe coz you guys have to set a lot to use the momo, so you know about it. All I do is acc, brake, left, right...settle. No need so troublesome. Keyboard easy tongue.gif

yes, I was talking about tyre lock...but I didn't say "let" the tyre lock up before changing braking style into that corner during the race sweat.gif

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Mar 28 2007, 09:24 AM)
well ps2 gamepad do have trigger buttons like x360 controller, but we dont call them trigger, we call 'em shoulder button.

when you use ps2 gamepad, usually we use the two analog stick, where can adjust the amount of gas and steering inputs.
oh ya...kinda like Grand Turismo.

Added on March 28, 2007, 12:30 pm
QUOTE(madman20 @ Mar 28 2007, 11:21 AM)
@Hahn
Yeah..I might use the analog sticks to play..

Anyways..can you guys tell me your average lap times for the Aus GP RH2005?So I can benchmark myself =P
set the AI toughness to about 95%...and that should be where we are now.
Last time when racing with aids, we could breach the 120% difficulty. Now without aids our 'skills' reduced 25% laugh.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Mar 28 2007, 12:30 PM
TSyoung_soul
post Mar 29 2007, 12:31 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Mar 28 2007, 10:30 PM)
kenny... problem here...
jz now we race 25% length... me and jacky lost brake pad when 15% even used 2.8cm for front brake... spun and wack the wall... hmm.gif we need to do more testing b4 league... and the weather is hell as well... first is dry, later on sudden rain, later on overcast... how to play this game if the weather keep changing when race ? sweat.gif
err...err...I dunno wor. Haven't tested any race in Aust yet...only tried racing in Sepang the other day. No problem also...

I need details...was the track wet, dry or changing that time? Exactly at which lap your brakes explode? All teams explode at same lap?

evo, question...we can set the transmission thing to upshift/downshift only meh? I think for that...we must set to allow full auto wor...
TSyoung_soul
post Mar 29 2007, 02:35 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Mar 29 2007, 01:09 AM)
Should be...but less RPM means using less fuel.
But need to pit more I think.
I tot use less fuel means can pit less? unsure.gif
anyway, out of boredom, I went to test race settings just now...so many wall kisses and doughnuts sweat.gif
and my brakes also failed on lap 17-18. Which lap did you guys lose your brakes?
see the pic...only front left brake totally gone (0.000cm)...dunno why rclxub.gif

TSyoung_soul
post Mar 29 2007, 02:26 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Mar 29 2007, 01:48 PM)
Usually for the league..when do you guys start racing?At night?
Practice starts at 9pm...race or qualifying at 10pm.

changing the tyre wear/fuel will help our brakes problem meh?
after last night's test...I've come up with 2 solutions.
1) if you feel the brakes totally gone...switch your brake bias to FULL REAR and drive slower a bit.
2) try using lower brake pressure or brake sensitivity (haven't tested...gonna test tonight tongue.gif )
3) increase Engine brake mapping (forgot what its really called ady) which helps in braking...but eats a lot of fuel if you do...

besides these 3...I dunno what other solution there is

This post has been edited by young_soul: Mar 29 2007, 02:35 PM
TSyoung_soul
post Mar 29 2007, 04:59 PM

2,032 posts

race admin getting fedup of today's slow line. mad.gif everytime I quote, press reply...page get's stuck doh.gif doh.gif

several issues here. evo, you should have noticed. Changing weather is not accepted unless we are able to fit everybody into 1 room. If we are doing groups...and 1 group get dry all the way while the other group gets wet all the way...do you think that is fair?

Raikkonen, how do we check the engine/brakes temp on the MOMO/LCD?

madman20, I said race is at 10PM...you taking nite Japanese classes ar? blink.gif

TSyoung_soul
post Mar 29 2007, 05:20 PM

2,032 posts

that's why we are having the F1rst3 test tmr ma...that's the one and only reason of the test. If insufficient people come...then we just play bumper cars laugh.gif
TSyoung_soul
post Mar 29 2007, 05:59 PM

2,032 posts

*preparing some ammo* innocent.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Mar 29 2007, 05:59 PM
TSyoung_soul
post Mar 29 2007, 08:25 PM

2,032 posts

part time class...great dry.gif
stewards, ideas?
TSyoung_soul
post Mar 29 2007, 11:54 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Mar 29 2007, 09:17 PM)
Open up your F1C directory, then open the folder titled "SAVE". From here, go into the folder named after your game profile and open up the file (Profile Name).PLR.

3) Extra LCD display:

You can add an extra screen to your LCD screen, which displays oil, water and brake temperatures to you. It is added as a fifth screen, after the standard four that are normally in your car.

Find the line titled: LCD Display Modes="3"....now change the number '3' (i think it is 3, it might be a 4 ) to a '7'.

Then config it in game.
yo, you sure have some bionic-eyes...those things on the LCD are so damn small >.<
TSyoung_soul
post Mar 29 2007, 11:57 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Mar 29 2007, 11:35 PM)
maybe bcos laggy... but here the prove of the pic...  tongue.gif
madman fXck my aSS...
no offence gkl...but its very likely that you spun yourself. If you have 1 wheel on the grass...there's no escape [YOU WILL SPIN]. So, even if madman did hit you...the result is the same.
TSyoung_soul
post Mar 30 2007, 01:36 AM

2,032 posts

no one is online coz everybody go to sleep ady lo, you so late only come sweat.gif
TSyoung_soul
post Mar 30 2007, 06:09 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Mar 30 2007, 02:12 AM)
tonite is 'arcade' test..for 50% length..da brake pad stil 100% .dunno wat happen..lol.

i got prob here..my front tyre colder than rear.. sweat.gif
jacky told me yesterday....the brake failure only happens when we set the mechanical failure to time scaled. If normal mechanical failure, our brakes will be normal. So, no need to worry about brakes failure ady. Damn fedup yesterday....do 4 FULL test runs icon_idea.gif shakehead.gif rclxub.gif doh.gif vmad.gif

feel like trying to race with the momo tonight...

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Mar 30 2007, 09:15 AM)
so tonite got any practice?? what time?
hopefully my connection is alrite, takut takut it goes haywire..
tonight practice using F1rst3 at 9.00pm. We race at 10pm.
Please update your F1rst3 earlier just in case!

QUOTE(jacky5283 @ Mar 30 2007, 03:00 PM)
Tonite im going back to hometown, Kedah... Cheng beng... So I guess I can't join the race later tonite... anywayz, good luck and have fun...
dry.gif
TSyoung_soul
post Mar 30 2007, 08:10 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Mar 30 2007, 06:41 PM)
actually normal is real one..but it seems not 'working' as 'normal' brake pad..stil 100% for entire race sweat.gif
I'm guessing the brake pads being at 100% at the end of the race is a bug. When I tried 18 laps, I quit on the 19th lap...my brakes were at 0.9xx cm. So, it does work.

anyway, the league rule was to use normal mechanical failure...so we shouldn't have anymore brake problems. smile.gif
until now, I still dunno what time scaled is...anyone got F1C manual? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Mar 30 2007, 08:11 PM

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0517sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:39 AM