58 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

LYN F1 Challenge 99-02 League V4, onto RH2005!

madman20
post Mar 26 2007, 09:20 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Mar 26 2007, 09:19 PM)
you are member of the league.. no worries..
erm.. this friday just to test the F1rst capability, whether it can handle 10++ racers or not.
Oh..how long will you guys be testing?Don't mind for a late entry?XD
edison_84
post Mar 26 2007, 09:22 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Mar 26 2007, 09:20 PM)
Oh..how long will you guys be testing?Don't mind for a late entry?XD
when race start, you cant join the game already.
madman20
post Mar 26 2007, 09:24 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Oh..that sucks..lol..it's okay then since it's just a test run..I need more practice myself XD
edison_84
post Mar 26 2007, 09:31 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Mar 26 2007, 09:24 PM)
Oh..that sucks..lol..it's okay then since it's just a test run..I need more practice myself XD
hem.. practice with AI with 100% strength and race race distance.. hehe..
jacky5283
post Mar 26 2007, 09:58 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Mar 26 2007, 06:45 PM)
I am suggesting this also because the....'death' rate of our drivers has been quite severe in the last few practice races. Just ask jacky, he thinks that the race distance is the cause. Everybody was making mistakes at the end of the race, including you. ccy, skeweredz and all did not practice as much as you or me so they're at more risk of not finishing. And don't blame me when they "masuk wrong gear" and hit you if and when you're trying to overtake them. This same thing happened when I raced mie2 in USA last season...remember? I smacked into specter.

One way or another...we can set to manual ourselves. For those who had not practiced much, or are just too tired to mess with so many buttons on the keyboard, you can switch to auto...or "upshifts" / "downshifts" only. It would help them learn more about how the car is suppose to work.
I honestly agree with Kenny, DNF rates of our drivers are just way too high, after 2 test race with a few mates (usually 4 - 6 person), not more than 2 drivers will survive until the end of the race, around 45 mintues for 50% race length. This is truly disappointed for me, what for I finish the race by myself where my fellow mates can only just hit the escape button?

That is why I think most of us don't have the concentration to finish race, 50% is too much for drivers who do not practice. It is a very challenging job to race 50% for me because im using MOMO, i usually have ass and legs pain after 45 minutes of the race, but this is what i think so fun about racing! Thrilling.

My advice is, everyone have a defensive race, there are no benefits being aggresive in your driving style, you won't last long ( for beginner like us ). Just like how Kenny raced with me, he kept cool behind me until he found the best opportunity to overtake me with no risk during the Malaysia GP test race. So guys, in conclusion, finish the race no matter what position you are is always better than having a early bath, makes you a better driver.

For the Transmission aid, I suggest everyone not to use Full Auto. It is better you use auto upshift and manual downshift, so you can control your car better in cornerings, so by downshifting during corners, you can have engine braking and gives you some "grip", will better your lap times...

This post has been edited by jacky5283: Mar 26 2007, 10:13 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Mar 26 2007, 10:01 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

I have a suggestion to the Admin.

Points only be given if they completed >=90% of the race.

hmm.gif tongue.gif
edison_84
post Mar 26 2007, 10:30 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Mar 26 2007, 10:01 PM)
I have a suggestion to the Admin.

Points only be given if they completed >=90% of the race.

hmm.gif  tongue.gif
if 10 racers race and at the end only 2 racer meet the requirements, then how to give point to the rest (3rd - 8th position)?
SUSRaikkonen
post Mar 26 2007, 11:10 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

No points laugh.gif
edison_84
post Mar 26 2007, 11:25 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Mar 26 2007, 11:10 PM)
No points  laugh.gif
IMHO, this rules not fair to other racer. They waste their time and effort to participate the race, but at the end, didn't score any points cos not meet the requirement.
That is my point of view, if others agree with this rules, then i just follow.

SUSRaikkonen
post Mar 27 2007, 12:59 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Forget I mention it icon_rolleyes.gif

Joke only tongue.gif

madman20
post Mar 27 2007, 01:16 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Lol...It's so hard to drive with a keyboard @_@

Gotta live with it for a moment though =/
SUSRaikkonen
post Mar 27 2007, 06:55 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Mar 27 2007, 01:16 AM)

Normally you use what to drive?
Any experince playing racing games?

I tried PS2 controller before...quite ok but still difficult.
So, I change to wheel.
Very difficult at 1st but then get the hang of it.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Mar 27 2007, 06:56 AM
gkl83
post Mar 27 2007, 07:24 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Mar 27 2007, 01:16 AM)

get a Xbox 360 controller if lack of budget... flex.gif
woe.com
post Mar 27 2007, 08:43 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Mar 27 2007, 07:24 AM)
get a Xbox 360 controller if lack of budget...  flex.gif
waahh gkl, so long didnt see u post here liao...
veri busy ah u? sweat.gif

@jacky
my age still 17 laa... tongue.gif
Dont talk until i so old laa...

and ho... y will ass and leg pain 1 after race, i think u need to gain more weight 1st laa, or not use a more comfortable chair ma.. tongue.gif

oh ya.. tat time race at Sepang not i 'perpursly' go bang 1, but tat time lack of practice, dunno how to drive, then spun in corner and make me lost a wheel sweat.gif But i did saw u and kenny battle after the pits, veri veri nice challenge there.. thumbup.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Mar 27 2007, 09:10 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Our new rules will make sure no more easy drive like last season.
So, lost a little concentration...a full 360 is possible tongue.gif

Exciting tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Mar 27 2007, 09:11 AM
skeweredz
post Mar 27 2007, 10:57 AM

agree wit u. i hope that someday all will use manual drool.gif
madman20
post Mar 27 2007, 11:46 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Mar 27 2007, 06:55 AM)
Normally you use what to drive?
Any experince playing racing games?

I tried PS2 controller before...quite ok but still difficult.
So, I change to wheel.
Very difficult at 1st but then get the hang of it.
I've been always stuck with Keyboard..played NFS series with keyboard..and F1 2000 with keyboard as well..other than that..consoles =/

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Mar 27 2007, 07:24 AM)
get a Xbox 360 controller if lack of budget...  flex.gif
How much are they?
SUSRaikkonen
post Mar 27 2007, 01:05 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Consoles such as PS2 rocks.
I love playing GT4 on PS2.
Using those knobs as steering wheel tongue.gif

So happy when you upgrade and got a fast car...when racing...1-2 second a lap faster tongue.gif
edison_84
post Mar 27 2007, 01:37 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Mar 27 2007, 09:10 AM)
Our new rules will make sure no more easy drive like last season.
So, lost a little concentration...a full 360 is possible  tongue.gif

Exciting  tongue.gif
hrm.. for RH05 season, as long u din shift to N, then won't spin one..

QUOTE(madman20 @ Mar 27 2007, 11:46 AM)
I've been always stuck with Keyboard..played NFS series with keyboard..and F1 2000 with keyboard as well..other than that..consoles =/
How much are they?
I also using keyboard to play NFS series and F1 games pc version.

SUSRaikkonen
post Mar 27 2007, 01:49 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Mar 27 2007, 01:37 PM)
hrm.. for RH05 season, as long u din shift to N, then won't spin one..
I also using keyboard to play NFS series and F1 games pc version.
Don't recall how many times I've shift to N doh.gif
That's the manual jinx tongue.gif

Me?
1st gear also spunned one tongue.gif

Edison, where to buy that calculator in your blog?
The one that can 'calculate big numbers' laugh.gif
Got me there tongue.gif

58 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0194sec    1.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:55 PM