9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

LYN F1 Challenge 99-02 League V4, onto RH2005!

TSyoung_soul
post Apr 20 2007, 03:55 AM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

QUOTE(jacky5283 @ Apr 20 2007, 01:37 AM)
Haih... what on earth is happening, my alarm clock and handphone cannot wake we up... I just woke up realising it is 1:35am now... sad.gif
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
TSyoung_soul
post Apr 20 2007, 01:24 PM

2,032 posts

where's edward's result?
he not in league ar?
TSyoung_soul
post Apr 20 2007, 03:12 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Apr 20 2007, 02:02 PM)
Eh...btw edison..I'm in Toyota already..Lol =P
Madman20...remember what I said?
QUOTE(young_soul @ Apr 2 2007, 09:28 PM)
oo...dun forget me! tongue.gif
madman...do you want to move to Toyota? Coz now you and gkl dun have teammates. Or both of you decide whether to go with Williams or Toyota...can? smile.gif
once you start the league with that particular car...you are not permitted to switch team ady, so better decide quick tongue.gif
since you did not race in Aust...I guess you can still move around...
but pls...enough shifting teams sweat.gif

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Apr 20 2007, 02:07 PM)
hmm.. i think juz let edward join the game...nonid too strict ya..haha
sure, BUT we obviously have to be strict about the team he's driving for. How do you feel if there's 3 Ferrari scoring points and the rest of us only got 2 cars shakehead.gif arlo...race admin...working today?
TSyoung_soul
post Apr 20 2007, 04:45 PM

2,032 posts

oh ok...sounded like you were joking back there..."he will be hired by BMW or Renault" pulak...

ccy....Ipod whistling.gif
TSyoung_soul
post Apr 20 2007, 10:40 PM

2,032 posts

update me...what's going on there now
malas wanna study for exam now sad.gif
TSyoung_soul
post Apr 21 2007, 01:05 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Apr 20 2007, 11:31 PM)
Gotcha....

Laggy Caused Banging...
who's the ferrari in both videos?
TSyoung_soul
post Apr 21 2007, 01:53 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(jacky5283 @ Apr 21 2007, 09:26 AM)
In my replay, there were no lag sign at all...
The main reason is that my download speed is high and my upload speed is only 384kpbs... which have to be shared with 8 racers, discluding me... That is why when my upload speed is slow, you see my car lags...

If anyone of us could afford a SOHO connection, probably there will be no lag anymore because 1mb for download and 1mb for upload, 1mb upload can hold up to 15 person in a race...
you still believe in that upload/download rubbish? sigh...EVERYBODY in malaysia got higher download than upload speed lah. We're all using TM Nut mar laugh.gif only problem here is you're on wireless isn't it? You missed that out rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(ryugan @ Apr 21 2007, 01:33 PM)
jacky..use my chrome skin lo..lol
I tried downloading your skin also last time...but couldn't download

Added on April 21, 2007, 1:56 pmI think I'll take that high res pic and put on 1st post smile.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Apr 21 2007, 01:56 PM
TSyoung_soul
post Apr 21 2007, 06:19 PM

2,032 posts

but was that host on wired or wireless connection?
coz I heard many issues on wireless connection before this...but mostly DC problem.
TSyoung_soul
post Apr 21 2007, 11:22 PM

2,032 posts

my computer problem with F1C RH05 is still not solved yet....might be permanent graphics issue shakehead.gif
my only alternative is to play with my dad's notebook. Limited usage time, so I can only practice before qualifying and before race sessions... sweat.gif
and have to either use gamepad or MOMO ady...cannot use keyboard to play, cheap product doh.gif

QUOTE(madman20 @ Apr 21 2007, 08:16 PM)
Jacky informed me this afternoon that on race days starting from Bahrain, that the races starts from 11pm..

He also told me that you guys agreed on this new timing to allow me to participate in the races..I really appreciate what you guys did and I will like to thank all of you for giving me this oppotunity...

I will try my best to be home by 11pm each race weekend..thank you all again

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
really? Didn't know we changed the time...I'm guessing race practice now start at 10pm? Any change in qualifying time?

This post has been edited by young_soul: Apr 21 2007, 11:24 PM
TSyoung_soul
post Apr 22 2007, 03:06 PM

2,032 posts

guys, dunno if any of you read the Top Gear mag...but I found this in the mag yesterday

now that's what I call a dream simulator rolleyes.gif
maybe someone can build something similar...the concept is very simple. And if you guys went to PC Fair last weekend, you can use Levono's arcade concept too tongue.gif
I only think the MOMO seat will be more expensive than the "stage".

This post has been edited by young_soul: Apr 22 2007, 03:12 PM
TSyoung_soul
post Apr 23 2007, 01:47 AM

2,032 posts

eneos got sell bucket seats rolleyes.gif
TSyoung_soul
post Apr 23 2007, 03:02 PM

2,032 posts

gloves also want shocking.gif shakehead.gif
future topics will be racing suit & racing helmet (specialized for F1...not from Yamaha bikes)
TSyoung_soul
post Apr 24 2007, 01:06 AM

2,032 posts

can't bloody practice mad.gif

Added on April 24, 2007, 4:04 pmI saw the Malaysian GP replay a bit ady...and gkl, your line seems to be lagging in the race. Edison wasn't affected at all during the whole race. His replay shows that you did hit Jacky from the back. But since your line problem, not fair to pinalize la. Jacky also never complain. Anyway...I suggest you put more distance next time your or the other driver's car lag like that sweat.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Apr 24 2007, 04:04 PM
TSyoung_soul
post Apr 24 2007, 06:48 PM

2,032 posts

haha...another Honda fan tongue.gif
you...sigh...leading...then outbrake into the gravel shakehead.gif

btw, anybody practicing today or tmr? Wanna test the notebook connection before qualifying. Dun wanna cause trouble in qualifying. Official connection pls...F1rst3. smile.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Apr 24 2007, 06:51 PM
TSyoung_soul
post Apr 25 2007, 03:54 PM

2,032 posts

ok, will PM you my Hentai Pic icon_rolleyes.gif
TSyoung_soul
post Apr 25 2007, 05:44 PM

2,032 posts

just tried to fix the MOMO on the notebook table, and put the notebook on the computer table...gonna try qualify like this first. The notebook table is a cheap one and is very flimsy...dunno can last for 45 min race or not sweat.gif
TSyoung_soul
post Apr 25 2007, 09:33 PM

2,032 posts

what's ffb? Force feedback?
I had to switch it off last time coz it was giving me problems. The "neutral" stance of the MOMO was going left/right...virtually impossible to stay middle rclxub.gif
TSyoung_soul
post Apr 26 2007, 12:27 AM

2,032 posts

simplest solution is dun drive close lah. Keep complaining about whose line is limited, whose line lag is pointless. Having T1 line also doesn't mean you can drive close to another driver. Just keep your distance during the race. Overtake only when its VERY safe. That is...if someone is lagging. We're already into the 2nd season now...show some improvement. Jacques Villenueve got fired in just a few races...if us, I think 2nd GP ady get fired doh.gif
TSyoung_soul
post Apr 26 2007, 08:27 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Apr 26 2007, 02:47 AM)
or try brake everytime u drop gear..
6th gear = brake
5th gear = brake again
4th gear = brake again
Michael Schumacher does the opposite...accelerates everytime he drop gear...I heard its to prevent the car from sliding or something unsure.gif

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Apr 26 2007, 06:38 AM)
should blame the streamyx giving us the poor line...  icon_idea.gif
wat to do...for standard home function, I think they're doing quite well ady. You can't put too much hope on anything from this country. Just look at the complaints on Proton doh.gif its like Malaysian businesses are focused on only two things - low budget, high sale/profit. whistling.gif

just try to compromise a bit when you have to...

This post has been edited by young_soul: Apr 26 2007, 08:28 AM
TSyoung_soul
post Apr 26 2007, 07:51 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Apr 26 2007, 12:02 PM)
if u wanna noe M.Schumacher. he is the only person in F1 using one foot for brake n accelerator,
izzit...I tried this method before...kinda weird coz the brake pedal was not really aligned with the accelerator pedal. Maybe I'm just not used to the pedals that time...

edit: typo

This post has been edited by young_soul: Apr 26 2007, 08:46 PM

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0392sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:48 PM