58 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

LYN F1 Challenge 99-02 League V4, onto RH2005!

jacky5283
post Apr 26 2007, 11:21 AM

174 posts

Bluewind, the race time had delayed to 11pm. Are you free during that time?
jiunkei_46
post Apr 26 2007, 11:46 AM

~kEi~
1,972 posts

guys im not sure whether able to join the qualifying session as tonite i have replacement class..
ryugan
post Apr 26 2007, 12:02 PM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Apr 26 2007, 08:27 AM)
Michael Schumacher does the opposite...accelerates everytime he drop gear...I heard its to prevent the car from sliding or something unsure.gif

if u wanna noe M.Schumacher. he is the only person in F1 using one foot for brake n accelerator,

what we call it.. 'blip' (advantage for MOMO/G25 users) tongue.gif
The first thing you need to do is understand how to properly position your right foot on the brake pedal. Heel-toe can be broken down into these steps:

Step 1: Apply the brakes with your properly positioned right foot. The braking action continues throughout the remaining four steps.

Step 2: While still on the brakes, roll your right foot to the right and onto the throttle pedal to raise (or "blip") the engine's speed (rpm) to match the expected wheel speed.

Step 3: Simultaneously move the transmission shifter into the next-lower gear.

Step 4: If braking continues, you can repeat steps 2-4 again for another downshift until the correct gear is finally achieved.
he did that to prevent the car from sliding (smooth engine braking), oledi tried, it works but alwayz touch da redline, so u hav to reduce ur engine rpm (reach 20,000 rpm everytime i drop gear sweat.gif ) n sometimes make my rear tyre lock.

now practicing this style..mynk susah blush.gif

This post has been edited by ryugan: Apr 26 2007, 12:11 PM
madman20
post Apr 26 2007, 12:44 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Apr 26 2007, 11:00 AM)
Haha, thanks ryugan for giving me such wealth info smile.gif Really helps a lot.. By the way, I'm using keyboard..
I was using keyboard previously..but currently using my PS2 controller to race XD..you can always try to check out this if you've got a ps2 controller to use.. =P

QUOTE(ryugan @ Apr 26 2007, 12:02 PM)
if u wanna noe M.Schumacher. he is the only person in F1 using one foot for brake n accelerator,

what we call it.. 'blip' (advantage for MOMO/G25 users) tongue.gif
The first thing you need to do is understand how to properly position your right foot on the brake pedal. Heel-toe can be broken down into these steps:

Step 1: Apply the brakes with your properly positioned right foot. The braking action continues throughout the remaining four steps.

Step 2: While still on the brakes, roll your right foot to the right and onto the throttle pedal to raise (or "blip") the engine's speed (rpm) to match the expected wheel speed.

Step 3: Simultaneously move the transmission shifter into the next-lower gear.

Step 4: If braking continues, you can repeat steps 2-4 again for another downshift until the correct gear is finally achieved.
he did that to prevent the car from sliding (smooth engine braking), oledi tried, it works but  alwayz touch da redline, so u hav to reduce ur engine rpm (reach 20,000 rpm everytime i drop gear sweat.gif ) n sometimes make my rear tyre lock.

now practicing this style..mynk susah  blush.gif
Can "heel-and-toe" using ps2 controller XD
But I'm not using the buttons to accelerate..
woe.com
post Apr 26 2007, 05:53 PM

438 posts

waaa.... tonight quali ahh... so gan cheong!! Last season i missed Bahrain bcoz of office server problem need OT, but this time i dun wan to miss it anymore..

is a superb nice track, 1 of my favourite ahh...
jacky5283
post Apr 26 2007, 07:32 PM

174 posts

Dear F1C Drivers,
Will host F1RST3 at 8:00pm... Feel free to join...
TSyoung_soul
post Apr 26 2007, 07:51 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Apr 26 2007, 12:02 PM)
izzit...I tried this method before...kinda weird coz the brake pedal was not really aligned with the accelerator pedal. Maybe I'm just not used to the pedals that time...

edit: typo

This post has been edited by young_soul: Apr 26 2007, 08:46 PM
jacky5283
post Apr 26 2007, 08:21 PM

174 posts

Dear F1C Drivers,
Server up... Feel free to join...
BlueWind
post Apr 26 2007, 08:42 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(jacky5283 @ Apr 26 2007, 11:21 AM)
Bluewind, the race time had delayed to 11pm. Are you free during that time?
Ok.. I think I can make it.. - What's the quali time? Is it random?

Ryugan, I'm just wondering where do you get this info about Michael Schumacher uses this style to drive? Like know the details on how he drives.. - Anyway, in Sepang I saw Nick Heidfeld drove the same way as well.. I saw the info.. when the race was on..
TSyoung_soul
post Apr 26 2007, 08:46 PM

2,032 posts

what info? how you know?
jacky5283
post Apr 26 2007, 08:57 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Apr 26 2007, 08:42 PM)
Ok.. I think I can make it.. - What's the quali time? Is it random?
Ryugan, I'm just wondering where do you get this info about Michael Schumacher uses this style to drive? Like know the details on how he drives.. - Anyway, in Sepang I saw Nick Heidfeld drove the same way as well.. I saw the info.. when the race was on..
Qualifying Session - 10pm...
jiunkei_46
post Apr 26 2007, 10:14 PM

~kEi~
1,972 posts

just came back from class..missed the qualifying lo...
ccy1989
post Apr 26 2007, 10:23 PM

2,415 posts

I apologize due to the fact that I mispress the X button on my screen doh.gif .......ermmm....just giv me a position will do...thanks... sweat.gif
madman20
post Apr 26 2007, 10:27 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Thanks to stupid streamyx..I got disconnected... doh.gif
gkl83
post Apr 26 2007, 10:37 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Apr 26 2007, 10:27 PM)
join again for quali......... fast... 10 minit allowed... from now
TSyoung_soul
post Apr 26 2007, 11:15 PM

2,032 posts

I pulak short power failure doh.gif
notebook running on dual power but modem... doh.gif

oh ya, sorry gkl...I think I hit you on the 2nd corner sweat.gif
beginning damn laggy, but dunno why later on it was better

This post has been edited by young_soul: Apr 26 2007, 11:18 PM
edison_84
post Apr 26 2007, 11:49 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Apr 26 2007, 10:14 PM)
just came back from class..missed the qualifying lo...
no problem, already reserved one grid to u for tomorrow race. smile.gif

QUOTE(ccy1989 @ Apr 26 2007, 10:23 PM)
I apologize due to the fact that I mispress the X button on my screen  doh.gif .......ermmm....just giv me a position will do...thanks... sweat.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
What is your lap time?

QUOTE(young_soul @ Apr 26 2007, 11:15 PM)
I pulak short power failure doh.gif
notebook running on dual power but modem... doh.gif

oh ya, sorry gkl...I think I hit you on the 2nd corner sweat.gif
beginning damn laggy, but dunno why later on it was better
Bout laggy, i guess everyone face this situation at early stage. From my experience, I faced this situation at Australia and Malaysia GP for first 3-4 laps, after that no more laggy
jacky5283
post Apr 26 2007, 11:52 PM

174 posts

Temporary Race Grid:
1. Ryugan
2. Gkl
3. Adrian
4. Jacky
5. Madman
6. Young_soul
7. Skeweredez
8. Edison
9. Edwin
10. Ccy
gkl83
post Apr 26 2007, 11:57 PM

8,377 posts

hey guys... dont always overspeed when 1st lap lah... dont bang ppl leh...
saw kenny and skewerd over speed and 1st corner and skewerd used the super tight race line... sweat.gif
later i face suspension failure for 35 laps after kenny bang me at 4th corner... doh.gif
jacky5283
post Apr 26 2007, 11:59 PM

174 posts

Due to some buggy issue in F1RSt3, tomorrow we will be racing 28 laps rather than 35 laps. 28 laps is 50% of the full length which is 57 laps.

58 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:51 AM