Upgrading streamyx 4Mbps to 8Mbps, i will teach u.
JuneResources
Mar 12 2018, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(davidgoh @ Mar 12 2018, 02:40 PM) Currently Im using RM88 for my 4MB, TM offer me FREE upgrade to Unifi Lite 10MB at SAME PRICE... Can I just upgrade to 8MB with same price ? I dont want to redo the cabling in my house.... Thanks Wow~ Unifi Lite SAME price RM88/mth exclude GST? Anymore t&c? Scare that got behind t&c such as after 2 years will revise back to RM129/mth.
NightFelix
Mar 13 2018, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(davidgoh @ Mar 12 2018, 02:40 PM) Currently Im using RM88 for my 4MB, TM offer me FREE upgrade to Unifi Lite 10MB at SAME PRICE... Can I just upgrade to 8MB with same price ? I dont want to redo the cabling in my house.... Thanks lol. I want Unifi Lite 10MB at same price, you want Streamyx 8MB at same price. You can ask them what. Mine is auto-upgrade without contact me, I ask at TM Point, they say I get free upgrade is because of our PM last year budget plan and I'm one of the selected people/area.
davidgoh
Mar 14 2018, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(nuvi @ Mar 12 2018, 06:09 PM) Need to redo cabling in your house? I thought no need to redo cabling if still on copper line. Yes TM copper line change to Fiber Optic
davidgoh
Mar 14 2018, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Mar 12 2018, 11:31 PM) Wow~ Unifi Lite SAME price RM88/mth exclude GST? Anymore t&c? Scare that got behind t&c such as after 2 years will revise back to RM129/mth. No is permanent same price Just become faster No contract Selected customer only valid till end month
davidgoh
Mar 14 2018, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 13 2018, 02:42 PM) lol. I want Unifi Lite 10MB at same price, you want Streamyx 8MB at same price. You can ask them what. Mine is auto-upgrade without contact me, I ask at TM Point, they say I get free upgrade is because of our PM last year budget plan and I'm one of the selected people/area. I down want messy cabling works.... just upgrade faster can d..... but they said CANNOT... must take UNIFI 10
nuvi
Mar 14 2018, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(davidgoh @ Mar 14 2018, 12:29 PM) Yes TM copper line change to Fiber Optic Means your area now can get unifi high speed too? Main drawback of streamyx is it's low upload speed. If you use online storage or backup, like your phone, it is painfully slow to wait it finish upload.
davidgoh
Mar 14 2018, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(nuvi @ Mar 14 2018, 02:31 PM) Means your area now can get unifi high speed too? Main drawback of streamyx is it's low upload speed. If you use online storage or backup, like your phone, it is painfully slow to wait it finish upload. Yes, now support UNIFI, he said got another type unifi can use copper line ( vdsl ) but my place dont have
hiha123
Mar 14 2018, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(davidgoh @ Mar 14 2018, 02:43 PM) Yes, now support UNIFI, he said got another type unifi can use copper line ( vdsl ) but my place dont have VDSL is high rish building use,fible is more good then copper,then u can get more high speed like 100mb not a problem when use fible
nuvi
Mar 14 2018, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(davidgoh @ Mar 14 2018, 02:43 PM) Yes, now support UNIFI, he said got another type unifi can use copper line ( vdsl ) but my place dont have Just do the cabling work, can get faster speed. Your family members also thanks you.
davidgoh
Mar 14 2018, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(nuvi @ Mar 14 2018, 04:13 PM) Just do the cabling work, can get faster speed. Your family members also thanks you. if can keep the old number ok, if cannot than sure I kena kill .... my family members all their house number last 4 digit is same with me , all our family member car plat number also same 4 digit. it is our lucky number left by our father in heaven ....
NightFelix
Mar 14 2018, 04:45 PM
I would take upload speed high and lower latency anytime soon on Unifi rather than Streamyx.
nuvi
Mar 14 2018, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(davidgoh @ Mar 14 2018, 04:37 PM) if can keep the old number ok, if cannot than sure I kena kill .... my family members all their house number last 4 digit is same with me , all our family member car plat number also same 4 digit. it is our lucky number left by our father in heaven ....  You're upgrading, not new line. I think should be no need to change the number. But do check with TM to confirm, I don't want to be the reason you're killed.
davidgoh
Mar 14 2018, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(nuvi @ Mar 14 2018, 05:37 PM)  You're upgrading, not new line. I think should be no need to change the number. But do check with TM to confirm, I don't want to be the reason you're killed.  TM said before install make sure the service number before accept .....
Ebony & Ivory
Mar 15 2018, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(davidgoh @ Mar 14 2018, 04:37 PM) if can keep the old number ok, if cannot than sure I kena kill .... my family members all their house number last 4 digit is same with me , all our family member car plat number also same 4 digit. it is our lucky number left by our father in heaven .... the current phone no can port to unifi, no charge, but u need to confirm with them. this is what they told me last time.
ClarenceT
Mar 15 2018, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(davidgoh @ Mar 12 2018, 02:40 PM) Currently Im using RM88 for my 4MB, TM offer me FREE upgrade to Unifi Lite 10MB at SAME PRICE... Can I just upgrade to 8MB with same price ? I dont want to redo the cabling in my house.... Thanks TM want you and all your neighbours to migrate to Fibre, so they can retire and remove the copper lines at your area. They will then save cost to maintain the fibre network only instead of Fibre+Copper. FYI, once you migrate to FTTH (Fibre to the house), it is future-proof and can easily be upgraded to 1000 Mbps in the future, while ADSL2 (Streamyx) can go up to 24Mbps only and the technology is dying. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Mar 15 2018, 09:21 AM
ClarenceT
Mar 15 2018, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(davidgoh @ Mar 14 2018, 04:37 PM) if can keep the old number ok, if cannot than sure I kena kill .... my family members all their house number last 4 digit is same with me , all our family member car plat number also same 4 digit. it is our lucky number left by our father in heaven .... You can request "port in" to Unifi using old PSTN number (since 20 June 2017), FOC. In the future, you still can change to another number (eg choose another number with the same last 4 digits) at RM25 (one time charge)
davidgoh
Mar 15 2018, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 15 2018, 09:30 AM) You can request "port in" to Unifi using old PSTN number (since 20 June 2017), FOC. In the future, you still can change to another number (eg choose another number with the same last 4 digits) at RM25 (one time charge) Thanks Bro, will go TM later to subscribe and request to keep the number
JuneResources
Mar 16 2018, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(davidgoh @ Mar 14 2018, 12:30 PM) No is permanent same price Just become faster No contract Selected customer only valid till end month So good you are.. Can PM me the sample of your bill? I wanna to appeal from TM to request change Unifi with same price like yours monthly subscriptions. Thank you...
davidgoh
Mar 17 2018, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Mar 16 2018, 02:11 PM) So good you are.. Can PM me the sample of your bill? I wanna to appeal from TM to request change Unifi with same price like yours monthly subscriptions. Thank you...  Cannot, my friend called, they said SELECTED CUSTOMER ONLY . My brother house RM 68 1MB - auto upgrade without apply --> RM 68 2MB Melaka My sister house RM 140 4MB - auto upgrade without apply --> RM 140 8MB JB All streamyx
JuneResources
Mar 18 2018, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(davidgoh @ Mar 17 2018, 10:56 AM) Cannot, my friend called, they said SELECTED CUSTOMER ONLY . My brother house RM 68 1MB - auto upgrade without apply --> RM 68 2MB Melaka My sister house RM 140 4MB - auto upgrade without apply --> RM 140 8MB JB All streamyx Lol.. Selected customers only? Tipu only lah. If you ask them the definition of "Selected customers only", then unable to answer this. I saw some people raised up to MCMC there, then can change to this. Bt all the need is evidence and proof. Else TM wont peduli you one.