Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Maxis VoLTE, When will maxis having this features?

views
     
yujin86
post Jun 22 2020, 09:36 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,496 posts

Joined: Dec 2006


QUOTE(shyuanshyuan @ Jun 4 2020, 11:27 PM)
I genuinely wonder why Maxis dare to brag about 5G if they can't even handle their 4G properly (in fact it's getting worse - been a user for 15 years)?
*
truly disappointed with maxis
my number is with maxis since 2001, really tempted to port out doh.gif
yujin86
post Aug 31 2020, 02:33 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,496 posts

Joined: Dec 2006


QUOTE(Raymond T. @ Aug 29 2020, 05:18 AM)
When is Maxis gonna enable VoLTE as current 3G Voice Call seems bad
*
3G gonna end soon,
but 2G gonna stay....

so no need VoLTE for maxis bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
yujin86
post Oct 15 2020, 10:57 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,496 posts

Joined: Dec 2006


QUOTE(prosibu @ Oct 15 2020, 07:58 PM)
Launched today... So they indeed launch in 2020

https://www.maxis.com.my/about-maxis/maxis-network/volte/

user posted image

user posted image

user posted image
*
s20 ultra pls smile.gif
yujin86
post Oct 19 2020, 09:53 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,496 posts

Joined: Dec 2006


QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Oct 19 2020, 08:11 AM)
It is a shame really.
They take more than three years just to introduce VoLTE.
Whereas my Digi number is VoLTE ready since 2016.
And also VoWiFi ready.
I wonder how long they gonna take to introduce VoWiFi?
๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

user posted image
*
may i know if your VoLTE is enable when u call party is from another telco?
yujin86
post Nov 2 2020, 05:59 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,496 posts

Joined: Dec 2006


Im am using maxis business and hotlink prepaid on s20u, guess need to wait a while more for VoLTE๐Ÿ˜”
yujin86
post Nov 15 2020, 02:34 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,496 posts

Joined: Dec 2006


anyone on business plan/Hotlink prepaid with VoLTE activated?
yujin86
post Dec 1 2020, 10:29 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,496 posts

Joined: Dec 2006


lets hope maxis will support VoLTE for S20 series for their UI3.0 update later
yujin86
post Dec 7 2020, 08:54 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,496 posts

Joined: Dec 2006


Just update my s20 ultra to UI3.0 and XCAP profile appear.
Now how to wait maxis to enable VoLTE for my business plan.
yujin86
post Dec 7 2020, 10:30 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,496 posts

Joined: Dec 2006


QUOTE(gmail @ Dec 7 2020, 09:59 PM)
VoLTE enabled after updating my S20 Ultra to One UI 3.0  smile.gif

user posted image
*
urs is what plan?
yujin86
post Dec 8 2020, 12:23 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,496 posts

Joined: Dec 2006


QUOTE(NagaK @ Dec 8 2020, 12:11 AM)
Maxis havenโ€™t enable VoLTE to Maxis business users and Hotlink prepaid bro only for Maxis Postpaid and Hotlink Postpaid customers
*
Thats y im waiting lol
yujin86
post Dec 10 2020, 09:06 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,496 posts

Joined: Dec 2006


Finally, my VoLTE is enabled on maxis business plan !!!
yujin86
post Dec 10 2020, 03:47 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,496 posts

Joined: Dec 2006


QUOTE(fookyuan @ Dec 10 2020, 03:28 PM)
Do you have any volte function/option on the connections setting screen when it gets enabled?
Any action you have done?
*
cant find any setting to turn it on.
after update my s20 ultra to ui3.0, xcap profile appear under APN (without VoLTE icon),
but when my quota refresh today voila VoLTE icon appear! smile.gif
yujin86
post Dec 10 2020, 05:03 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,496 posts

Joined: Dec 2006


QUOTE(fookyuan @ Dec 10 2020, 04:38 PM)
Maxis cust svc is a operated like a circus, by a bunch of clowns
They claim is an issue with the devices

Where as like your case u did nothing and it was enabled
It is more on the backend, where provisioning is to be done

CLOWNS
*
perhaps wait for ur new billing cycle?
i think they enable batch by batch, if your device is up to date then nth you can do.
yujin86
post Dec 14 2020, 01:18 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,496 posts

Joined: Dec 2006


i think very small chance for huawei user to enjoy VoLTE on maxis...
esp those new model without GMS

perhaps porting out to other telco is better if VoLTE is a must

This post has been edited by yujin86: Dec 14 2020, 01:19 PM
yujin86
post Dec 14 2020, 03:30 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,496 posts

Joined: Dec 2006


QUOTE(p4n6 @ Dec 14 2020, 01:41 PM)
I thought supposed to be the other way around, right? Those with GMS are old devices, new one HMS should support ... device manuf usually have firmware support for new not old models ...
*
You are correct, but so far only listed 3 huawei device as VoLTE support headset. I think it is sort of related to HMS???
yujin86
post Dec 31 2020, 10:34 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,496 posts

Joined: Dec 2006


Any hotlink prepaid user with VoLTE activated?

 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0206sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st January 2021 - 12:49 AM