Maxis VoLTE, When will maxis having this features?

patricktoh
post Nov 7 2020, 11:56 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(acesdsi @ Nov 7 2020, 08:34 PM)
Just to inform that after update/reboot security patch level 1 Nov 2020 these 'un-supported' devices are able to get the Maxis VoLTE icon_idea.gif

s10e
s10+

And some findings, before the update/reboot, received a promotion call(non VoLTE related) from Maxis and the call are in HD - if no VoLTE icon, you guys can try to call 123 and see if there are in HD. And if they are in HD, try to reboot(without updating the latest security patch) and see if the VoLTE icon appear. Hope these helps. Thanks.

my account: MaxisONE Share 98 (main)
Thanks for the tips. thumbsup.gif I can confirm for S10+. Just did it.
patricktoh
post Dec 1 2020, 07:30 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Nov 29 2020, 10:47 AM)
Anyone else still awating for Maxshit VoLTE activation?
+1

Early this month I went to Maxshit service centre to apply for multi-SIM on top of my P98. The officer in-charge told me system problem so can't complete the registration and advised me to revisit after 1 week. I did came back after one week but still some issue. I was like WTF, queuing for 30 min and you tell me cannot!! bruce.gif bruce.gif bruce.gif Told me wait further after month end.

Now I stuck in between no Multi-SIM no VoLTE situation. I suspect my account has switched to multi-SIM customer (without multi-SIM issued) and hence VoLTE activation pushes back to God knows when. mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif My wife's sub-line gotten VoLTE since 7-Nov.
patricktoh
post Dec 2 2020, 08:35 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Dec 2 2020, 04:18 PM)
i activated multisim yesterday at maxis ttdikl.
gave me 2 new sims in which 1 will be principle with calls+sms+data..and 2nd device will only hav data.
they did mentioned dat their new "system" had difficulties on activating multisim feature.

the 1st @ primary sim activated immediately while 2nd sim needs 24-48 hours..i was like wth..so ok laa..walked out..popped in both sims in. 2nd sim had no connectivity at all.

after a while..they called me to walk-in back as they had issues configuring both sims..again wth..

walked in back..ask me to make calls on the 1st sim..no issues on data as well. so issue was on 2nd sim. after waiting for a while..they finally resolved it..popped in 2nd sim..activated immediately.

pls make sure both sims working immediately..1st sim can make & receive calls..smses..with data; and 2nd sim only data.
or you will end up like me or worst.

still no volte on my device..haihh..
Thanks for the tips. Will watch out accordingly.
patricktoh
post Dec 9 2020, 08:36 PM

490 posts

Any of multi-SIM user group got VoLTE activated on voice line?
patricktoh
post Dec 22 2020, 05:32 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(yhchow08 @ Dec 22 2020, 02:46 PM)
i got reply from maxis CS below:
"We have further checked on this matter and our finding shows your mobile number is yet activated with VoLTE. We apologize for the earlier updates. We would like to inform you that VoLTE provisioning still in progress and this will be complete by batches in our network.
However, we regret to inform that we are unable to provide with an exact timeframe for this process to complete."
Keep waiting. Me too. mega_shok.gif
patricktoh
post Dec 23 2020, 12:54 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Dec 23 2020, 09:33 AM)
Yup, same boat. Make sure firmware up to date and wait ... that's all.
S10+ firmware is up to date. My sub-line already VoLTE activated since early Nov but I myself as primary line + Multi-SIM have to wait. bangwall.gif
patricktoh
post Dec 30 2020, 08:55 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Dec 30 2020, 08:21 PM)
I’m using multiSIM, noticed got VoLTE activated today! Hooray 😃
Congrats. I am still waiting... cry.gif
patricktoh
post Dec 31 2020, 12:02 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Dec 30 2020, 09:41 PM)
Are you using multiSIM ?
20 years loyal Maxis customer. Early this month activated MultiSIM for 4G broadband at kampung. While my subline had gotten VoLTE early Nov.
patricktoh
post Jan 2 2021, 08:03 AM

490 posts

Contacted Maxis online support yesterday. They said MultiSIM not yet VoLTE.
patricktoh
post Jan 15 2021, 06:59 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Jan 14 2021, 11:19 AM)
Any Samsung users here on multi-sim that has VOLTE activated??
S10+ multi-SIM user here. Sadly still I am still wait long-long. Sub-line to wife S10+ got VoLTE since early Nov-20.
patricktoh
post Jan 31 2021, 07:19 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Jan 31 2021, 04:17 PM)
any multisim users had volte enabled?
my other num w/out multisim got volte last nite
MultiSim primary account here. Still waiting but sub-line already gotten VoLTE since early Nov.

0.0204sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:57 PM