Maxis VoLTE, When will maxis having this features?

isr25
post Nov 17 2020, 08:57 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Nov 16 2020, 10:17 PM)
Nope, it is firmware based
For example, if u insert digi sim, it will support digi volte and vowifi
If u insert celcom sim, it will support volte only and dun have vowifi
If u insert maxis sim, u wont get any

This same goes to iphone /huawei/larger phone manufacturer

Of coz, all the sim above shud provision volte in their respective network first.

Else, ur maxis number is not volte, insert to iphone 11, then u won't get any volte.

Profile + phone firmware = volte
Also for 5g, if u remember samsung dun wan enable for umobile 5g even though umobile willing to provision all user to 5g.
Profile + not support 5g note 20 ultra plus plus plus 5g = cant attach to 5g
This one correct. On my iPhone 12, my Celcom has VoLTE and could make phone calls in 4G no problem. My Maxis however, I tried enabling VoLTE, but everytime I make a call, it will turn to 3G. Some of my friends can enable VoLTE on their Maxis line though, so not sure why they have not enabled this to all their users.

-edit- Just called Maxis customer support and confirmed that my number has not been activated by Maxis yet for VoLTE. They expect to complete the VoLTE update for all Maxis customers by end of this year - which is most likely by end of Q1 next year la in Maxis real world upgrade performance.

This post has been edited by isr25: Nov 17 2020, 11:50 AM
isr25
post Nov 23 2020, 06:05 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(ckshieh @ Nov 22 2020, 11:56 PM)
Anyone on mi10t pro able to get volte? I believe this phone is capable of connecting with volte. As maxis website saying this phone is supported but I can't get it to work.
Have not been enabled... maxis is slooooooooooow

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=98955330
isr25
post Dec 15 2020, 06:16 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Dec 15 2020, 03:25 AM)
No more Maxis showing 2G network option on iOS 14.3 and now they also no more prompt before you enabling VoLTE that we get when Maxis launched VoLTE in November πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ» Finally iOS14.3 iPhones natively support Maxis VoLTE unless if maxis enabled to users πŸ™‚

Android😬[attachmentid=10723994]
My iPhone 12 Pro Max is 14.3 now and the same config as yours. My network still changes to 3G when making a call... Maxis still has not enabled VoLTE on my account...
isr25
post Dec 15 2020, 09:45 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(kaytee @ Dec 15 2020, 09:33 AM)
Can confirm the network "Network Provider" cfg is Maxis 45.0 on latest iOS ? and then when you tap the Maxis 45.0 , you should see IMS Status become "Voice"

Confirmed Maxis 45.0. Pressing on that cycles between Network Provider: Maxis 45.0 and PRL: 1.

Using Dual Sim:
On my Celcom, it says Celcom 45.0. Pressing on that cycles between Network Provider: Celcom 45.0, PRL: 1 and IMS Status: Voice & SMS

Already tried turning off Celcom line and just leaving Maxis. Still doesn't work and reverts back to 3G when calling.
isr25
post Dec 15 2020, 09:58 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(kaytee @ Dec 15 2020, 09:52 AM)
I see. Which Maxis plan you are on ?
ONEBusiness Plan 98 - company line biggrin.gif
isr25
post Dec 15 2020, 04:20 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Dec 15 2020, 04:13 PM)
Which plan are you using maybe one tricks I can teach you enable VoLTE in your iPhone leave it or 24 / 48 hours it should be enable this is how I enabled VoLTE on my simπŸ˜…
OneBusiness 98 + iPhone 12 Pro Max. Already left the VoLTE setting enabled since early November...
isr25
post Dec 31 2020, 06:01 AM

1,263 posts

Hehey! My Maxis One Business plan account has been activated with VoLTE already! So they did as they promised (by the end of the year) for me lol!

0.0410sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:18 PM