Maxis VoLTE, When will maxis having this features?

haturaya
post Feb 5 2022, 11:41 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(icewolf3 @ Feb 5 2022, 01:37 AM)
Hello everyone, looking to change my Android phone to a VOLTE phone but seems like not many VOLTE Android phones are ACTUALLY supported by MAXIS. The website list seems to be exaggerated (wanted to get a Sony 5 iii but in another thread, someone said MAXIS doesn't support) Can reco me an android phone? Xiao Mi, Samsung, SONY (no vivo, real me or hua wei)
I use Asus Zenfone 8. VoLTE works like a charm. VoWiFi too. thumbsup.gif
haturaya
post Apr 6 2022, 12:19 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Apr 6 2022, 11:29 AM)
Did you just enable them in the settings? Need to phone Maxis to enable?
Automatically enabled in phone setting. Never need to call Maxis too. thumbsup.gif

Maybe because Zenfone 8 is one of eligible / officially supported VoLTE phone, as stated in Maxis list.
haturaya
post Apr 7 2022, 01:42 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Apr 6 2022, 01:12 PM)
I'm using Zenfone 8 lol. I had enabled VoLTE and VoWiFi in the settings. But I did not get any hint that it is enabled, on the status bar.  confused.gif
Maybe the status icon is disabled in the setting.

Find Status bar icon manager from Settings and enable it from there.

My phone on VoWiFi at the moment. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by haturaya: Apr 7 2022, 01:44 PM
haturaya
post Apr 8 2022, 08:20 AM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Apr 7 2022, 02:01 PM)
Already enabled in the icon manager.
I think likely my SIM card does not have VoLTE enabled because my previous phones do not support it. Later I phone Maxis and ask see see. Thanks for helping.
Hmmm should it be automatic? Maybe old SIM that they 'forgot' to enable sweat.gif hmm.gif

Just give them a call. biggrin.gif

0.0403sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:54 PM