Maxis VoLTE, When will maxis having this features?

cskean
post Nov 12 2020, 01:28 AM

2,551 posts

Guys, for those of you who are using Samsung phones with Maxis line, which already able to use VOLTE.

How do you guys turn on the VOLTE, or once your phone is support by Maxis VOLTE, it will automatic show the icon at the top right corner of the screen?
cskean
post Nov 14 2020, 10:05 PM

2,551 posts

Well well well, guess what Maxis CS reply me when I called them and ask about why S10 series get to enjoy VOLTE while Note 10 Plus still not able to enjoy it???

They created a report for me and call me back in few days time, but I missed their call. So I call them back just now...

The CS pass me to the mobile department and one of the staff told me that SGN10+ is not supporting VOLTE!!! I was like WTF...

I then clarify with her again, whether is Maxis haven't activate the VOLTE for SGN10+, or SGN10+ itself is not VOLTE compatible... She insist that is the device DOESN'T support VOLTE...

Before I hang up the phone, I told her that S10 series can support VOLTE, even S9 series also can, I don't see any reason why SGN10+ doesn't!!!

I wonder did Maxis train their staffs with proper knowledge, or just teach them how to BS their customers...
cskean
post Nov 14 2020, 10:14 PM

2,551 posts

Damn, after saw someone posted the latest Samsung VOLTE supported list from Maxis, just try to change my Maxis simcard into my S9+ to try it out.

And it really shows the VOLTE icon once the device is switch on, without need to change any setting at all...
cskean
post Nov 14 2020, 11:47 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Nov 14 2020, 11:24 PM)
Damn that's the dumbest answer I've ever heard of. Are these people UPSR graduate or what? They should become politician.
I too cannot tahan the answer and straight hang up the call...

Cause no point talking further when you know the one you talk to has no idea of what they are talking about of... ranting.gif ranting.gif
cskean
post Nov 15 2020, 12:16 AM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Nov 14 2020, 11:59 PM)
Lucky you, my wife s9+ still haven't got VoLTE, even with restart and updates. cry.gif
Too bad S9+ is my 2nd phone, my main usage is SGN10+...

Just cannot brain why need to implement the VOLTE by stage...

If it wasn't they give me unlimited data plan, I would have switch all my lines to other telco!!!
cskean
post Nov 15 2020, 05:42 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Nov 15 2020, 01:49 PM)
Based on overall answered given by them, their final verdict is requested us to upgrade our Samsung Note 10+ to Note 20 Ultra 5G if we need VOLTE. Or else switch to Apple iPhone which is more favorable than Android device.
This was what I had in my mind when I 1st saw their VOLTE list posted in their website...

Sorry but no cause not worth to pay for a flagship phone whereby there signal reception is poor!!!

I never thought that this could happen to SGN10+ when I bought it during the launching event last year, so this year I hold back from their Note 20 series...
cskean
post Nov 16 2020, 06:10 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 16 2020, 05:10 PM)
don't get confused,  samsung phones support volte OUT OF THE BOX, regardless which model you take
Sigh, not sure can we complain to MCMC... rclxm9.gif
cskean
post Nov 16 2020, 07:20 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Nov 16 2020, 06:30 PM)
Please help to make the report to MCMC. Appreciate your help to expedite this case.
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 16 2020, 07:09 PM)
it wont expedite anything, they have their ways around it
Unless there is solid black & white stated that Maxis will enable their VOLTE to all their customers during specific time frame, otherwise I don't think there will be a slight chance to speed up anything...

Especially the way our authorities perform their duty, don't put so high hope in it. Unless some big shot file in a complain, I believe the situation will be totally different... rclxm9.gif

0.0429sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:38 PM