4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Maxis VoLTE, When will maxis having this features?

Xaser_3
post Oct 19 2017, 07:46 AM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Oct 13 2017, 03:01 PM)
I asked the business team, no rollout for LTE yet and expected to roll out when it introduces 5G network.
Isn't 5G network implementation still years away from being rolled out?
Xaser_3
post Oct 19 2017, 12:37 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Kimchi17 @ Oct 19 2017, 12:35 PM)
2017 still talk about voice quality meh.......VOIP or just message lah.
True, we should embrace and look towards VOIP.
Xaser_3
post Oct 19 2017, 02:29 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Oct 19 2017, 01:27 PM)
Dang. We are always late to receive the technological advancements by half a decade. Sad but true
Xaser_3
post Oct 20 2017, 11:58 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(IMfae_ @ Oct 20 2017, 11:53 AM)
Sob...sob... or if SK started using it we might get a chance on 5G though a year or couple later.
Keeping fingers crossed on that Bro. Being 1 year behind is still not too bad. Or even 6 month after our southern neighbour implements theirs.
Xaser_3
post Nov 5 2017, 09:02 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(darrenboy @ Nov 5 2017, 05:52 PM)
So, maxis and Hotlink don't have wifi calling? I see, no wonder the maxis staffs are blurr when we asked them about wifi calling.
Only Umobile and YES have wifi calling if I am not mistaken
Xaser_3
post Nov 5 2017, 11:12 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 5 2017, 10:04 PM)
And DiGi too
I didn't know that DiGi has wifi calling. Thought they only have VoLTE.
Xaser_3
post Nov 6 2017, 09:13 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Nov 6 2017, 09:12 AM)
Digi has.
Cool. Thank you for sharing. Let me check it out.
Xaser_3
post Nov 12 2017, 12:41 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Nov 12 2017, 12:30 PM)
Anyone know when would Celcom roll out wifi calling? Damn hard to do online banking overseas when there are no mobile network. Can't receive TAC.
Yes it is really an inconvenience when one is overseas. Wifi calling would ensure that the TAC sms notifications are well received?
Xaser_3
post Nov 29 2017, 07:51 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(nelss @ Nov 29 2017, 06:43 PM)
However Digi's wifi calling cannot be used when you are on roaming >>  https://community.digi.com.my/t5/Network/En...ne-6/ta-p/28055
See FAQ Q9
What bummer. It had to come with limitations.
Xaser_3
post Dec 12 2017, 08:02 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(shyuanshyuan @ Dec 12 2017, 01:19 AM)
This still valid after two months? I guess so.. :/
Good morning. Your guess is as good as mine. We are still waiting patiently for Maxis to roll it out.
Xaser_3
post Dec 12 2017, 04:24 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(stark1234 @ Dec 12 2017, 04:02 PM)
maxis better roll out nicely, unlike the u-mobile and digi.

volte supposed to have faster call setup time, and crystal clear voice, unfortunately u-mobile and digi volte is the reverse, longer setup time and voice  hmm.gif  seems like no difference
That is true and sad. Hope Maxis lives up to it's standard since being the most expensive carrier.
Xaser_3
post Dec 18 2017, 06:43 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Hummingbird @ Dec 16 2017, 06:06 PM)
I am enjoying VoLTE and VoWiFi on Digi network. Both of the services are awesome but like what people mentioned previously, the cons is that Digi disables VoWiFi while roaming outside of Malaysia.
Bro, out of curiosity, are you by any chance using iPhone?
Xaser_3
post Jan 30 2018, 11:07 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(silv3rmoon @ Jan 30 2018, 01:43 AM)
@Maxis , still no news for VoLTE / VoWifi Features?
Nothing yet so far. Still waiting impatiently.
Xaser_3
post Jan 30 2018, 11:08 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(silv3rmoon @ Jan 30 2018, 01:43 AM)
@Maxis , still no news for VoLTE / VoWifi Features?
Sorry for the double post. Deleted.

This post has been edited by Xaser_3: Jan 30 2018, 11:11 AM
Xaser_3
post Jul 11 2018, 03:48 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Jul 11 2018, 03:46 PM)
July 2018 and no news from Maxis yet. =)
Nada. Zilch so far
Xaser_3
post Jul 11 2018, 08:41 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(outpace @ Jul 11 2018, 07:06 PM)
@Maxis

So right now Maxis is having 4G and is cheaper by RM2 compare to Celcom Gold
Doesn't matter the RM2 difference. Both still stone hearted telco's.
Xaser_3
post Jul 12 2018, 04:55 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(IMfae_ @ Jul 12 2018, 02:31 PM)
True that, will the day ever come for VoLTE in Maxis? Sigh.
A lot of us still patiently waiting for it. Luckily, I now use another telco which long ago has VoLTE as my primary line and keep the maxis as a secondary backup line.
Xaser_3
post Jul 16 2018, 08:02 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(IMfae_ @ Jul 16 2018, 03:50 PM)
Maxis is my primary line, and unifi mobile is backup one.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
But at least Unifi mobile has VoLTE, Maxis after so long and still waiting.
Xaser_3
post Jul 18 2018, 12:20 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jul 17 2018, 01:38 PM)
maxis won't have VoLTE anytime soon, slowly dream.
I really wonder, what is the cause/reason that is holding them back. Perhaps they would skip and go straight to 5G tech.
Xaser_3
post Jul 18 2018, 12:37 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jul 18 2018, 12:30 AM)
the answer is simple: the majority of their customers are not demanding for it.
QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Jul 18 2018, 12:34 AM)
There is no demand for Voice Over LTE in Malaysia. Many people are used to the low audio quality call.

Consumers should demand.
So many of their customers have been demanding until the cows come home and yet no action from Maxis. Please do something about this request.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0718sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:53 PM