Maxis VoLTE, When will maxis having this features?

MilesAndMore
post Nov 5 2017, 10:04 PM

9,290 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Nov 5 2017, 09:02 PM)
Only Umobile and YES have wifi calling if I am not mistaken
And DiGi too
MilesAndMore
post Nov 4 2020, 08:42 PM

9,290 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Nov 4 2020, 07:07 PM)
If jump to 2G network when reception low then there is no point to upgrade for VOLTE now.
Even if the signal is strong, it will still occasionally fall to 3G. Just sharing my experience on Digi VoLTE which i have been using for over 4 years now.
MilesAndMore
post Nov 4 2020, 11:54 PM

9,290 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Nov 4 2020, 10:57 PM)
bro I’m been using Digi VoLTE on my iPhone 7 Plus many years and Digi WiFi calling and I would say I had good experience I never been switched to 3G ( except the places where Digi struggle for 4G signal) Call connects instantly so far I happy with it
In terms of Maxis VoLTE I’m noticing difference in Voice clarity and call connecting hope they expand many devices and customers out there
My house in KK has strong Digi signal especially on 1st floor. Digi 4G speed is around 100Mbps constant. Despite so, signal will still sometimes drop to 3G whilst on a call. Same thing is happening in my house in KL too but the reception in my house in KL is not as good as my house in KK.

For VoWIFI. I use it only when I’m overseas and I had used it in multiple countries in Europe, Japan, South Korea, Taiwan, Hong Kong and Thailand. There were times the signal changed to roaming from Digi WiFi Calling despite I was connected to the hotel free WiFi. I had experienced unstable Digi WiFi Calling in Kyoto (Japan) and London (UK). Hotel WiFi signal was strong but Digi WiFi Calling signal changed to roaming all of a sudden. But luckily, when that happened, the call dropped too. Therefore I didn’t get a bill shock.
MilesAndMore
post Nov 15 2020, 12:30 AM

9,290 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Nov 14 2020, 09:04 AM)
Eh... Maxis (phone no, default dialer) cannot call through WiFi unlike yellow alien, is what I'm trying to say. Or what u mean is different thing? If can vowifi very shiok, set my poor phone to flight mode then enable WiFi, still can make call 😆.
This is true. It even works on the plane ! I was connected to Digi WiFi Calling on the plane somewhere over India when connected to the plane's WiFI and a few SMS came in.

0.0133sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 10:50 PM