Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

40 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Maxis VoLTE, When will maxis having this features?

views
     
mfa682
post Nov 8 2020, 12:00 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,505 posts

Joined: Mar 2012


QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 8 2020, 08:02 AM)
there is no so called HD voice actually,  it's all volte
*
Yeah, just wanted to know how things stack up
KCY3701
post Nov 8 2020, 05:06 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
424 posts

Joined: Oct 2017
From: Malaysia


user posted image

HD Voice does not mean it's VoLTE. See my top right corner, no VoLTE, and data is HSPA (3G) only.
mfa682
post Nov 9 2020, 12:26 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,505 posts

Joined: Mar 2012


QUOTE(KCY3701 @ Nov 8 2020, 05:06 PM)
user posted image

HD Voice does not mean it's VoLTE. See my top right corner, no VoLTE, and data is HSPA (3G) only.
*
If call to other numbers also can get hd?
KCY3701
post Nov 9 2020, 12:28 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
424 posts

Joined: Oct 2017
From: Malaysia


QUOTE(mfa682 @ Nov 9 2020, 12:26 AM)
If call to other numbers also can get hd?
*
My phone memang show HD since before VoLTE exist for Maxis, so I am not sure why is it showing HD for 3G calls.

Its a Realme phone on Android 10 btw.
mfa682
post Nov 9 2020, 09:50 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,505 posts

Joined: Mar 2012


QUOTE(KCY3701 @ Nov 9 2020, 12:28 AM)
My phone memang show HD since before VoLTE exist for Maxis, so I am not sure why is it showing HD for 3G calls.

Its a Realme phone on Android 10 btw.
*
I see. So different manufacturer, different approach I think. Thanks for letting us know😄
p4n6
post Nov 9 2020, 11:46 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
5,442 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: KL, Malaysia
QUOTE(NagaK @ Nov 8 2020, 11:56 AM)
Sadly Note10+ still doesn’t get VoLTE after updating November batch update 😕
*
Samsung has monthly update, so if it is not November, means next will be December I guess ... finger cross ...
TongCN
post Nov 9 2020, 03:21 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
*******
Senior Member
3,625 posts

Joined: Aug 2008
From: Miri, Sarawak :D



My iphone 11 i turn on VOLTE but it doesnt show any indicator

But when i make a call out, my 4G still staying there and still can receive whatsapp, or browse internet/facebook (using louadspeaker to answer phone)
noobandroid
post Nov 9 2020, 04:35 PM

Audiophile
********
All Stars
11,833 posts

Joined: Mar 2011
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah


QUOTE(p4n6 @ Nov 9 2020, 11:46 AM)
Samsung has monthly update, so if it is not November, means next will be December I guess ... finger cross ...
*
my test proved it's nothing to do with firmware but instead the device activation by maxis, a network push, so no matter what you do, if maxis doesnt have them in supported list, you don't get the volte

but some did fool the c.s into pushing the config to their phone
50/50 chance
p4n6
post Nov 9 2020, 05:05 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
5,442 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: KL, Malaysia
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 9 2020, 04:35 PM)
my test proved it's nothing to do with firmware but instead the device activation by maxis, a network push, so no matter what you do, if maxis doesnt have them in supported list, you don't get the volte

but some did fool the c.s into pushing the config to their phone
50/50 chance
*
From reading all the feedback here, I think

1. Firmware of phone needs to support
2. The right phone model
3. Maxis needs to enable the sim
4. The correct postpaid plan

Just some of people, has the right firmware but sim not enable ...
then some with sim enable but firmware not updated ....
some with sim enable but not the right phone ...
some wrong plan on the right phone right firmware ...

Too many permutations ... confusing ...
mfa682
post Nov 9 2020, 10:08 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,505 posts

Joined: Mar 2012


QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 9 2020, 04:35 PM)
my test proved it's nothing to do with firmware but instead the device activation by maxis, a network push, so no matter what you do, if maxis doesnt have them in supported list, you don't get the volte

but some did fool the c.s into pushing the config to their phone
50/50 chance
*
QUOTE(p4n6 @ Nov 9 2020, 05:05 PM)
From reading all the feedback here, I think

1. Firmware of phone needs to support
2. The right phone model
3. Maxis needs to enable the sim
4. The correct postpaid plan

Just some of people, has the right firmware but sim not enable ...
then some with sim enable but firmware not updated ....
some with sim enable but not the right phone ...
some wrong plan on the right phone right firmware ...

Too many permutations ... confusing ...
*
Agree. I'd say it's a very disappointing execution from Maxis. If they don't support more phones and models before gomen completely phases out 3g, it would certainly hit their revenue... With that said, ranting here and there, I'm still a maxshit kaki 😅

yongtjunkit
post Nov 9 2020, 11:47 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,039 posts

Joined: Mar 2016
QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 9 2020, 03:21 PM)
My iphone 11 i turn on VOLTE but it doesnt show any indicator

But when i make a call out, my 4G still staying there and still can receive whatsapp, or browse internet/facebook (using louadspeaker to answer phone)
*
That means VOLTE is working,, iPhone doesn’t show any indicator for VOLTE

The only indicator is 4G during calls
altezza80
post Nov 10 2020, 03:21 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
20 posts

Joined: Jan 2008


rclxms.gif

maxis on samsung s10+ with latest software/firmware

user posted image

user posted image



This post has been edited by altezza80: Nov 10 2020, 03:24 PM
pokemon
post Nov 10 2020, 04:29 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
936 posts

Joined: Oct 2004
I thought every Maxis customers should get VoLTE from 4th November 2020? Isn't it?
noobandroid
post Nov 10 2020, 04:58 PM

Audiophile
********
All Stars
11,833 posts

Joined: Mar 2011
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah


QUOTE(pokemon @ Nov 10 2020, 04:29 PM)
I thought every Maxis customers should get VoLTE from 4th November 2020?  Isn't it?
*
check device listing, only those are available, i know cause my iphone se using the same sim has volte but not on my note 10+
PJng
post Nov 10 2020, 05:03 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
5,094 posts

Joined: Oct 2017


QUOTE(altezza80 @ Nov 10 2020, 03:21 PM)
rclxms.gif

maxis on samsung s10+ with latest software/firmware

user posted image

user posted image
*
Just respond to status, i not maxis user

user posted image

Even my device does not support volte, i dunno what mean on status
Still showing LTE
NagaK
post Nov 10 2020, 06:54 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
106 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(PJng @ Nov 10 2020, 05:03 PM)
Just respond to status, i not maxis user

user posted image

Even my device does not support volte, i dunno what mean on status
Still showing LTE
*
They just stated like that due to your network connected in LTE by the what device you are using? If Digi means they enabling manually when you call customer care
PJng
post Nov 10 2020, 06:57 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
5,094 posts

Joined: Oct 2017


QUOTE(NagaK @ Nov 10 2020, 06:54 PM)
They just stated like that due to your network connected in LTE by the what device you are using? If Digi means they enabling manually when you call customer care
*
I using 2 device
Another one is digi got volte, status screen same as above
I see many screenshot post that to see voice call type LTE make me wonder what is mean

Here me digi

user posted image

This post has been edited by PJng: Nov 10 2020, 06:58 PM
tsg_7
post Nov 10 2020, 06:58 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,749 posts

Joined: Aug 2008
From: Port Klang, Selangor
QUOTE(p4n6 @ Nov 9 2020, 11:46 AM)
Samsung has monthly update, so if it is not November, means next will be December I guess ... finger cross ...
*
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 9 2020, 04:35 PM)
my test proved it's nothing to do with firmware but instead the device activation by maxis, a network push, so no matter what you do, if maxis doesnt have them in supported list, you don't get the volte

but some did fool the c.s into pushing the config to their phone
50/50 chance
*
QUOTE(pokemon @ Nov 10 2020, 04:29 PM)
I thought every Maxis customers should get VoLTE from 4th November 2020?  Isn't it?
*
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 10 2020, 04:58 PM)
check device listing, only those are available, i know cause my iphone se using the same sim has volte but not on my note 10+
*
i did ask maxis customer service last week, they stated that only iPhone support for VoLTE...currently non Android phone supported yet.
they still "improving" their service for Android phone..
so for Android phone tak tau bila will have this service.
awol
post Nov 10 2020, 07:06 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
177 posts

Joined: Jun 2007
From: Selangor
Using hotlink postpaid. Android phone. Got volte.
NagaK
post Nov 10 2020, 08:37 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
106 posts

Joined: Sep 2018


QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Nov 10 2020, 06:58 PM)
i did ask maxis customer service last week, they stated that only iPhone support for VoLTE...currently non Android phone supported yet.
they still "improving" their service for Android phone..
so for Android phone tak tau bila will have this service.
*

Maxis is Apple version of Telco
Technology is late
Premium price
So they only focusing their premium partner LOL😂🤷🏻‍♂️

40 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0279sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th January 2021 - 08:49 AM