The Marvel/Avengers game project by Square Enix, Coming soon to Playstation 4

TSPoodlepaddly
post Jan 27 2017, 06:07 AM, updated 9y ago

82 posts

Title to be confirmed. We will continue to update from time to time.

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Sep 30 2017, 09:47 AM
Current Events guy
post Jan 27 2017, 07:26 AM

966 posts

I hope it's a coop beat em up, like Lego Avengers but with a better battle system.

talking about battle systems, square Enix doesn't really have a good example to go off on. Would have preferred if this was made by Capcom.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jan 27 2017, 08:37 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Jan 27 2017, 07:26 AM)
I hope it's a coop beat em up, like Lego Avengers but with a better battle system.

talking about battle systems, square Enix doesn't really have a good example to go off on. Would have preferred if this was made by Capcom.
Agree with you thoroughly bro.

For fighting games, Marvel has already created a few major collaboration with famous fighting game developers like Capcom and there's Marvel Versus Capcom Infinite coming soon. Square Enix will not be the first choice for fighting game and is also redundant to MVCI.

The only reason for Marvel to wanting to collaborate with Square Enix would be their their core strength and experience in RPG development. Seeing through the recent game trend and already launched genres in the market, my prediction is that this might be heading towards the MMORPG direction. DCUO (DC Universe Online) for example, is a famous and successful MMORPG in the US and even Asia. The game is quite successful with strong player's base even to date in 2017. Seeing this, Marvel could be moving towards a game development where famous Marvel characters are key NPC in game, and we can create our own character (skill/power/avatar/gender/movement type) and fight along side with these marvel heroes in a dungen instance or open world map.

Just speculation and prediction atm. More will be revealed soon blush.gif
deyamato
post Jan 27 2017, 09:07 AM

419 posts

its Eidos and Crystal dynamics, they can do better just like tomb raider.
Benie
post Jan 27 2017, 09:14 AM

Hope to be a single player open world action adventure + some rpg element packed in with a unique original story
pokchik
post Jan 27 2017, 09:38 AM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

fuuuuuuu... avengers assemble!

hopefully it can meet expectations.. some games build so much hype during conception stage,
but in the end anti climax flop like hell.. sweat.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jan 27 2017, 09:44 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Jan 27 2017, 09:07 AM)
its Eidos and Crystal dynamics, they can do better just like tomb raider.
Few old timer developer who has survived through time, including Squaresoft/Now Square Enix. Lets see what the can come out with such a title - Avengers blush.gif

QUOTE(Benie @ Jan 27 2017, 09:14 AM)
Hope to be a single player open world action adventure + some rpg element packed in with a unique original story
Shoots Hulk with pistol.

1 damage

1 damage

1 damage.

Screw this, call Ironman please.

QUOTE(pokchik @ Jan 27 2017, 09:38 AM)
fuuuuuuu... avengers assemble!

hopefully it can meet expectations.. some games build so much hype during conception stage,
but in the end anti climax flop like hell..  sweat.gif
Ikr. Some game we follow since early trailer time. Dead island, No Man Sky etc didn't really meet up to the hype expectation. But lets hope Square Enix has the funding and team to make it right. Too little clue atm laugh.gif
Current Events guy
post Jan 27 2017, 09:46 AM

966 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jan 27 2017, 08:37 AM)
Agree with you thoroughly bro.

The only reason for Marvel to wanting to collaborate with Square Enix
If they wanted to create one of those arena fighting games, then they're on the right track with collaborating with the Dissidia devs.

I hope it's not a mmo but they are aware of how popular their Facebook and mobile marvel games are.
pokchik
post Jan 27 2017, 09:54 AM

1,304 posts

i loved to play Marvel Ultimate Alliance 1 & 2 last time..
danger46
post Jan 27 2017, 10:17 AM

123 posts

I hope its a RPG game with Kingdom Hearts playstyle
Benie
post Jan 27 2017, 04:21 PM

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jan 27 2017, 09:44 AM)
Few old timer developer who has survived through time, including Squaresoft/Now Square Enix. Lets see what the can come out with such a title - Avengers  blush.gif
Shoots Hulk with pistol.

1 damage

1 damage

1 damage.

Ikr. Some game we follow since early trailer time. Dead island, No Man Sky etc didn't really meet up to the hype expectation. But lets hope Square Enix has the funding and team to make it right. Too little clue atm  laugh.gif
lol, this make me remember that Hulkbuster vs Hulk scene, epic!
Jigoku
post Jan 27 2017, 07:08 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jan 27 2017, 09:44 AM)
Few old timer developer who has survived through time, including Squaresoft/Now Square Enix. Lets see what the can come out with such a title - Avengers  blush.gif
Shoots Hulk with pistol.

1 damage

1 damage

1 damage.

Ikr. Some game we follow since early trailer time. Dead island, No Man Sky etc didn't really meet up to the hype expectation. But lets hope Square Enix has the funding and team to make it right. Too little clue atm  laugh.gif
Pfft now is call Yuna please...

Yuna summon Bahamut and bagi this Hulk hangus like chicken pls
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jan 27 2017, 07:55 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Jan 27 2017, 07:08 PM)
Pfft now is call Yuna please...

Yuna summon Bahamut and bagi this Hulk hangus like chicken pls
Hahaha bring celaka bahamut VS hulk pula biggrin.gif Dont know hulk gonna tear bahamit wings off or bahamut gonna eorzea pan fry Hulk laugh.gif
sigheart
post Jan 28 2017, 05:09 PM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

Still waiting for an Ultimate Alliance 3
danger46
post Jun 5 2018, 10:38 AM

123 posts

not sure legit or not but... rclxms.gif
danger46
post Jun 11 2019, 10:46 AM

123 posts

Key Features

-Play An Original Avengers Story – Marvel’s Avengers is a unique take on these iconic Super Heroes, including Captain America, Iron Man, the Hulk, Black Widow, and Thor. This character-driven story celebrates authentic Marvel heroism and humanity in a cinematic campaign filled with single-player and co-op missions.

-Embrace Your Powers – Unlock powerful skills and new gear to build your ideal version of Earth’s Mightiest Heroes. When combined with original, fan-favorite, and classic outfits, there are nearly limitless ways to customize these iconic Heroes.

-Assemble Online – Up to four players can assemble online to defend the Earth from escalating threats. The narrative will be delivered over multiple years, with no random loot boxes or pay-to-win scenarios. Every new Super Hero and region will be delivered to players at no additional cost if you own the core game.

This post has been edited by danger46: Jun 11 2019, 10:47 AM
hybr1d3d
post Jun 12 2019, 06:47 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Jun 11 2019, 10:46 AM)

Key Features

-Play An Original Avengers Story – Marvel’s Avengers is a unique take on these iconic Super Heroes, including Captain America, Iron Man, the Hulk, Black Widow, and Thor. This character-driven story celebrates authentic Marvel heroism and humanity in a cinematic campaign filled with single-player and co-op missions.

-Embrace Your Powers – Unlock powerful skills and new gear to build your ideal version of Earth’s Mightiest Heroes. When combined with original, fan-favorite, and classic outfits, there are nearly limitless ways to customize these iconic Heroes.

-Assemble Online – Up to four players can assemble online to defend the Earth from escalating threats. The narrative will be delivered over multiple years, with no random loot boxes or pay-to-win scenarios. Every new Super Hero and region will be delivered to players at no additional cost if you own the core game.
Online mode sounds like another monster hunter to me

post Jun 12 2019, 09:15 AM

1,447 posts

The character model... Expression all looks dated, if it was by the tomb raider team I expected more, and the game just loose it affection when compare to the Nintendo marvel ultimate alliance 3
danger46
post Jun 12 2019, 11:37 AM

123 posts

and MUA 3 is just for SWITCH
shinchan^^
post Jun 13 2019, 08:27 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Jun 12 2019, 09:15 AM)
The character model... Expression all looks dated, if it was by the tomb raider team I expected more, and the game just loose it affection when compare to the Nintendo marvel ultimate alliance 3
alpha footage
maybe final product could be better
pokchik
post Jun 13 2019, 11:29 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 13 2019, 08:27 AM)
alpha footage
maybe final product could be better
hope for the best, prepare for the worst.

i still can't accept the captain america SWAT/Anti-Riot costume though..
sonicbull
post Sep 3 2020, 12:47 PM

503 posts

Anyone bought the game?
danger46
post Sep 4 2020, 10:45 AM

123 posts

played 2 hour story mode
so far so good! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
sonicbull
post Sep 4 2020, 06:01 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Sep 4 2020, 10:45 AM)
played 2 hour story mode
so far so good!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
With Ms. Marvel?

I checked review, not much content, grindy, mtx, combat is ok only
Edward_Ng
post Sep 4 2020, 06:12 PM

105 posts

Game with micro transaction / lootbox . I don’t want support this kind of practice. So this game is a must skip to me.
greyshadow
post Sep 7 2020, 08:50 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(Edward_Ng @ Sep 4 2020, 06:12 PM)
Game with micro transaction / lootbox . I don’t want support this kind of practice.  So this game is a must skip to me.
those are purely for optional cosmetic items only, similar to Destiny's micro transaction

it doesn't affect the game play at all, it's not pay to win like some games
Max2006
post Sep 7 2020, 06:24 PM

4,099 posts

Read some reviews. Some claimed that there's a lot of bugs in this game. Better wait for them to work out some patches before buying it.
shinchan^^
post Sep 8 2020, 08:48 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 7 2020, 06:24 PM)
Read some reviews. Some claimed that there's a lot of bugs in this game. Better wait for them to work out some patches before buying it.
better wait black fridays for huge discount
danger46
post Sep 8 2020, 10:27 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Sep 4 2020, 06:01 PM)
With Ms. Marvel?

I checked review, not much content, grindy, mtx, combat is ok only
with everyone but Ms Marvel is the 'main character'

QUOTE(Edward_Ng @ Sep 4 2020, 06:12 PM)
Game with micro transaction / lootbox . I don’t want support this kind of practice.  So this game is a must skip to me.
but you cant buy the weapon with the microtransction only for skins and name plate

anyway just finished the story mode, the game is seriously full of bugs lol console.gif but i enjoy it brows.gif playing as Iron Man is so fun notworthy.gif
sonicbull
post Sep 8 2020, 09:28 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Sep 8 2020, 10:27 AM)
with everyone but Ms Marvel is the 'main character'
but you cant buy the weapon with the microtransction only for skins and name plate
anyway just finished the story mode, the game is seriously full of bugs lol  console.gif but i enjoy it  brows.gif playing as Iron Man is so fun  notworthy.gif
Ic. I think I'll wait a while.

I like iron man and spiderman here
danger46
post Sep 21 2020, 10:09 PM

123 posts

finally Platinum-ed this game cry.gif
shinchan^^
post Sep 22 2020, 09:39 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Sep 21 2020, 10:09 PM)
finally Platinum-ed this game  cry.gif
how long?
need to do co op to plat?
squall_12
post Sep 22 2020, 11:09 AM

1,779 posts

wait for spiderman come to the games then i will be playing it and waiting for big discount to buy it lol
danger46
post Sep 22 2020, 11:18 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 22 2020, 09:39 AM)
how long?
need to do co op to plat?
not sure how long but I been playing for 2 weeks, no need coop to plat rclxm9.gif
ps3roxor
post Dec 25 2020, 08:58 PM

181 posts

Is anyone still playing this? I just got the game (Disc version). I installed all the patches and completed the tutorial (Black Widow vs Taskmaster), after that the game says "Content is currently installing bla bla bla... Please wait" Currently at 63%.

Is it supposed to take so long? I have to leave the game on for it to download?

This post has been edited by ps3roxor: Dec 26 2020, 11:51 AM
sonicbull
post Mar 20 2021, 01:07 AM

503 posts

Is there ppl playing this game?

Hawkeye released, black panther announced with new roadmap
danger46
post Apr 5 2021, 10:34 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Mar 20 2021, 01:07 AM)
Is there ppl playing this game?

Hawkeye released, black panther announced with new roadmap
still playing this game tongue.gif cant wait for Wakanda
sonicbull
post Apr 5 2021, 12:57 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 5 2021, 10:34 AM)
still playing this game  tongue.gif cant wait for Wakanda
Thanks for the reply after almost 4 weeks. smile.gif I thought the game is dead. In steam, the player base is small. Outriders already surpassed player base even with server issues.

How's the player base in PS?
danger46
post Apr 5 2021, 10:03 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Apr 5 2021, 12:57 PM)
Thanks for the reply after almost 4 weeks. smile.gif I thought the game is dead. In steam, the player base is small. Outriders already surpassed player base even with server issues.

How's the player base in PS?
still hard to find players so I mostly play solo bruce.gif
sonicbull
post Apr 6 2021, 04:06 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Apr 5 2021, 10:03 PM)
still hard to find players so I mostly play solo  bruce.gif
Wow, you must be a huge marvel fan. Enjoy your game smile.gif
danger46
post Apr 6 2021, 05:05 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Apr 6 2021, 04:06 PM)
Wow, you must be a huge marvel fan. Enjoy your game smile.gif
ya and since all the DLC are FREE for now... so might as well play it rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
sonicbull
post Jun 19 2021, 10:48 AM

503 posts

Just started the campaign. Already got first bug, can't proceed campaign after the heli crash. Load campaign 3 times..haha

No direction assist, always fall off the screen even with tactical awareness.

Force you to register square enix member to access multiplayer

Still, I enjoy the story from Kamala Khan POV. This game is for avengers fan.

Mgsrulz
post Jun 20 2021, 01:48 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ Jun 19 2021, 10:48 AM)
Just started the campaign. Already got first bug, can't proceed campaign after the heli crash. Load campaign 3 times..haha

No direction assist, always fall off the screen even with tactical awareness.

Force you to register square enix member to access multiplayer

Still, I enjoy the story from Kamala Khan POV. This game is for avengers fan.
reinstall the game and see if that fixes the issues you're facing.
i've encountered plenty of bugs in a variety of games that were fixed simply by reinstalling.
sonicbull
post Jun 26 2021, 10:29 AM

503 posts

https://www.forbes.com/sites/paultassi/2021...sh=346568834d9c

Update on Spidey, and game improvements

0.0469sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:58 AM