TSmemphiz_zero88
post Jan 27 2017, 04:47 AM, updated 9y ago

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Ni No Kuni 2: Revenant Kingdom will be released for PC along with PlayStation 4 when it launches later this year.

Publisher Namco Bandai has yet to say exactly when it'll arrive, but our USGamer friends report the game will get a simultaneous worldwide release (the original took over a year to reach these shores).

The first Ni No Kuni was one of the best JRPGs of the last console generation, co-developed by Professor Layton creator Level-5 and the renowned animation team at Studio Ghibli.

But with Studio Ghibli still on indefinite hiatus, Level-5 is continuing the series by itself, albeit with regular Ghibli composer Joe Hisaishi and animator Yoshiyuki Momose.

Several things have changed - for example, the introduction of a new race of creatures named Higgledies which look a little like Pikmin. These take the place of the catchable and trainable Pokémon-style familiars of the original, USGamer has revealed.

http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/2017-01-...-as-well-as-ps4

So excited for this one rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Jan 27 2017, 10:11 AM
marche
post Jan 27 2017, 01:41 PM

392 posts

this looks awesome
post Jan 27 2017, 08:39 PM

1,447 posts

Wow... Pc version that is good news... I would buy pc version now as ps4 version games all cost too much
sai86
post Jan 27 2017, 09:58 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Naisuuuuuuuu. hope they port the 1st one as well before the release of this rclxm9.gif
pyre
post Jun 13 2017, 09:49 AM

28 posts

Ni No Kuni 2: Revenant Kingdom is set to be released Nov. 10 for PlayStation 4 and PC
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Jun 14 2017, 03:03 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Ni No Kuni: Wrath of The White Witch is planned for PC release,a s stated by Bandai Namco France
https://twitter.com/BandaiNamcoFR/status/874461421890789376

Rei7
post Jun 14 2017, 05:44 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

I just found out like yesterday that familiars are no more it seems.
So it makes it a little meh for me, because it used to be like Pokemon a bit where you can have familiars fight with you and stuff.
In the 2nd version it's gonna be fighting with some little Pikmins...

The game still looks wonderful and ofc the soundtracks as well seems similar to the first game. Gameplay especially battles, is really different tho.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Jun 14 2017, 06:59 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jun 14 2017, 03:03 AM)
Ni No Kuni: Wrath of The White Witch is planned for PC release,a s stated by Bandai Namco France
https://twitter.com/BandaiNamcoFR/status/874461421890789376

lel false alarm
https://twitter.com/BandaiNamcoFR/status/874734428651696131

Rei7
post Jun 17 2017, 03:50 AM

1,669 posts

After looking at the demo a few times, and justifying them not using familiars instead of those Pikmin like creatures, I think i'll be ok with it.

Rei7
post Jul 14 2017, 08:04 AM

1,669 posts

Ni no Kuni II has been postponed until Jan. 19, 2018
Rei7
post Mar 20 2018, 09:12 AM

1,669 posts

Reviews are out. Average seems around 9/10. Except for some giving it a 8/10. A few even give it 10/10. I'm pre-ordering since I love the first game as well biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Rei7: Mar 20 2018, 09:13 AM
Hevlaska
post Mar 24 2018, 09:36 AM

366 posts

just boought this yesterday, currently about 2 hours into the game, not much to say at this stage, but camera angles is a real big turn off for me, it gets corrected needlessly causing lots of headache.

Anyone else playing?
Rei7
post Mar 30 2018, 09:40 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Hevlaska @ Mar 24 2018, 09:36 AM)
just boought this yesterday, currently about 2 hours into the game, not much to say at this stage, but camera angles is a real big turn off for me, it gets corrected needlessly causing lots of headache.

Anyone else playing?
Playing also I do love it a lot, but I do find the bosses to be easy most of the time. A difficulty option would be nice for this game.
This is a Lamp
post Apr 2 2018, 12:41 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Hevlaska @ Mar 24 2018, 09:36 AM)

Anyone else playing?
You can disable the auto camera, helps a lot actually.
quarantined
post Apr 2 2018, 04:45 PM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Bought it for the stunning art and PC availability!!

But end up returning it, not the games fault but I just couldn't get into JRPGs (and being a little bit broke). Still loving the Ghibli style art a lot thou!
Hevlaska
post Apr 2 2018, 05:00 PM

366 posts

The game seems to be great in most aspect, but the camera angle is really killing me. Its rather a blasphemy to kill such an amazing game with a blunder this elementary. Horrible auto cam, despite being able to fix with turning it off, there is no zoom adjust! world map is fine, but anywhere apart from world map, the camera is too near/close to my liking and is fixed at an angle right behind you, giving a big nauseous feeling when navigating in tight spaces. What a waste...
Rei7
post Apr 2 2018, 05:08 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Hevlaska @ Apr 2 2018, 05:00 PM)
The game seems to be great in most aspect, but the camera angle is really killing me. Its rather a blasphemy to kill such an amazing game with a blunder this elementary. Horrible auto cam, despite being able to fix with turning it off, there is no zoom adjust! world map is fine, but anywhere apart from world map, the camera is too near/close to my liking and is fixed at an angle right behind you, giving a big nauseous feeling when navigating in tight spaces. What a waste...
Don't see this as an issue about the camera, if you play it with controllers. I tried it with mouse and keyboard, it's pretty badly implemented..
Hevlaska
post Apr 2 2018, 05:32 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Apr 2 2018, 05:08 PM)
Don't see this as an issue about the camera, if you play it with controllers. I tried it with mouse and keyboard, it's pretty badly implemented..
Im always with controller on JRPG, not a big fan of using k/m on games like these. It IS an issue, i finished persona 5, can go straight 12+ hours on the game, and FFXV after that on PC, easily 14-15 hours straight. I need to break every 1-2 hours on NNK2 as i feel nauseous with the camera angles.

This is of course, different for each individual, at least for me, that's what it does. The art style, story, game play has been great for the most part. Font, chats and minor details are pretty much neglected considering i came from P5 > FFXV > NNK2 back to back with each other. Definitely felt the hit there...
Rei7
post Apr 13 2018, 02:25 PM

1,669 posts

100% it at around 75 hours. Finished the story around 60 hours in. Really do like the story and might get the expansion pass at some point, if there is some good story to it.

0.0156sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:47 PM