NVIDIA GeForce Community V18 (welcum pascal), OH-EM-GEEE TITAN Xp way better than XP

soul_fly9900
post Mar 17 2017, 12:07 PM

148 posts

The price increase was since last Dec actually for those sellers with new stocks. Its not a price increased actually, more like due to our currency exchange rate.
soul_fly9900
post Mar 20 2017, 01:04 PM

148 posts

I'm curious though, anyone actually try or owned both xb271HU and x34a. Wondering which actually gives more satisfying gaming experience 165hz or 34" 100hz ultrawide, if money is not issue and you have a juicy rig.
soul_fly9900
post Mar 20 2017, 01:22 PM

148 posts

Haha in my case anything will be an upgrade though, using a dell u2311H with no hdmi port and also ati5870 since 2010. So in short, ultrawide gaming monitor is the dream monitor to aim for?
soul_fly9900
post Mar 30 2017, 11:14 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Mar 30 2017, 11:00 AM)
That price is...extremely expensive...
Lol if gigabyte extreme pricing is at that range, wonder how much Asus Strix will be at release
soul_fly9900
post Mar 30 2017, 11:09 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Mar 30 2017, 11:01 PM)
very high. RM4399
Damn extra 500 than the regular version sweat.gif
soul_fly9900
post Apr 30 2017, 11:37 PM

148 posts

Asus Free Game

Free game to pick (For Honour/Ghost Recon) for users who bought asus GTX1060 and above from January 2017.
Got my code already but no idea yet which of them I want to pick.
soul_fly9900
post Jul 25 2017, 12:00 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Jul 25 2017, 11:30 AM)
Post back if you face any issues after updating. tongue.gif
Hahaha, let's wait one week before googling if there's any issue with the latest driver
soul_fly9900
post Aug 25 2017, 05:46 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(bakry @ Aug 25 2017, 05:32 PM)
Building a budget pc with a gtx 1050 ti oc.
Looking at zotac or MSI.

So i guess, welcum to the club? lol
Lol welcome astroft, long time no see bro
soul_fly9900
post Aug 25 2017, 06:14 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(bakry @ Aug 25 2017, 06:08 PM)
Fuh doctor avacierrr
D2 on pc bro hahaha. Not sure if the promo is still around but i think there was nvidia card promo for Destiny 2.
soul_fly9900
post Sep 10 2017, 03:45 PM

148 posts

That's why i opt for ultrawide instead of 4k, the gpu right just not enough to fully max out on 4k, maybe in a few years. Enough time to collect more bullets for the gpu and 4k monitor by then
soul_fly9900
post Sep 11 2017, 07:17 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 10 2017, 11:31 PM)
Haha i be sticking with 1440p non-uw and 1070 in next 5 years😄😄😄Saving 4 something else now after raking my highest nett ever hahahaha 💸💸💸
Hahaha driving wheel set for the upcoming Forza is it lol
soul_fly9900
post Oct 6 2017, 12:22 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(ave666 @ Oct 5 2017, 10:11 PM)
Of course im using it. Btw where to set msaa or other anti aliasing in nvidia panel? Im noticed graphic tak cantik in company of heroes
Lol you must have higher standards than mine, I didnt actually notice the graphics quality when I play CoH until you mentioned it here hahaha, which is fine to me by the way tongue.gif.
I guess that's why I can stand playing with ATI 5870 for 7 years lol
soul_fly9900
post Oct 6 2017, 03:41 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(ave666 @ Oct 6 2017, 01:41 PM)
Wow how do you take care of your card? Mine after three years dead already may be because of cheapo psu.
Oh nothing actually haha, just clean the fan a few years interval tongue.gif, maybe I was lucky, but I use Seasonic Gold PSU, maybe that helps. The PSU i rma twice already in fact haha, but the GPU is still alive and kicking right now without any issue since I bought it in 2010/2011 or so.
soul_fly9900
post Oct 6 2017, 08:49 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Oct 6 2017, 06:20 PM)
OT, just curious bout psu rma. How long it takes? And do u do during the period without a psu?
Its been years since I last rma the psu so i might be wrong, but took me around 2 to 3 weeks i think. I took the most lazy route, i file a report with the people i bought the psu from, and they send a courier to take it from me directly. So over there already delay few days la kan. Once settle they shipped it back to me.

Nothing much i can do during the rma period, had to endure withdrawal syndrome for 3 weeks haha
soul_fly9900
post Oct 7 2017, 11:41 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 7 2017, 04:02 AM)
Wah still got folks play CoH ah😄😄😄😄

That was the 8800GTX era yoh👍👍👊👊
Hahaha that was my first gpu 10 years ago, my friend teach me how to build my first rig that time, bought with my first pay lagi haha, sentimental weh haha
soul_fly9900
post Oct 17 2017, 02:21 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Oct 17 2017, 12:40 PM)
Is it time to upgrade to a 1070 or 1080 from 970?
Depends on what resolution you plan to play and any plans to upgrade your monitor in the near future. But i think 1070 is the sweetspot up to 1440p if you dont intend to go to ultrawide
soul_fly9900
post Oct 17 2017, 03:29 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Oct 17 2017, 02:22 PM)
1080p. Current monitor: 24 inch.

The price of 1070 and 1080 is too near, might as well get the 1080.
I think for 1080p even 1060 is good enough, need others to clarify this. But if 1080 pricing isnt a big top up from 1070 from your survey, its definitely a good buy that should last you maybe 5 yrs or more and open to upgrade to 1440p in the future as well
soul_fly9900
post Oct 17 2017, 04:44 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(antaras @ Oct 17 2017, 03:41 PM)
I don't think any GPU can last you 5 years now. Where are those 780ti now?
Depends on user tolerance level I guess haha. i still have my ati 5870 in my old pc uses from 2010, pass it down to my wife and kids.I just upgraded last March
soul_fly9900
post Oct 17 2017, 05:24 PM

148 posts

Lol let see how long I can resist, the plan was not to upgrade in the next 5 to 6 yrs

This post has been edited by soul_fly9900: Oct 17 2017, 05:25 PM
soul_fly9900
post Oct 25 2017, 07:37 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Oct 25 2017, 04:11 PM)
I use aots ( ashes of singularity)  built in benchmark for testing. There are alot of benefits than using timespy as lot of ppl are using.
I hv a gtx1080, so i test using crazy preset at 1440p and yes, my 4.5ghz 4690k can hit 99% cpu util. Besides that this is a proper directX12 game tht can make use of asynchronous compute which will make your gpu pull power like crazy to test overclocks stability. For my gpu, it can hit 117% power target easily with this game.
Damn it my fav game is being reduce to just a mere benchmarking tool lol, but yeah I also recommend it to my friends who want to do benchmarking with the hope of poisoning them to play it with me haha. The game is considered as massive RTS game, with thousands of unit counts which is why many use it to benchmark, its on sale regularly on steam so just wait it out if anyone want to use it.

0.0279sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:48 PM