7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

NVIDIA GeForce Community V18 (welcum pascal), OH-EM-GEEE TITAN Xp way better than XP

sai86
post Apr 19 2017, 10:01 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 18 2017, 04:18 PM)
So you'll love this 4 fans cooler then  biggrin.gif

http://www.guru3d.com/news-story/palit-gef...-four-fans.html
i thought you were kidding until i saw this vid.... thumbup.gif

sai86
post Jun 14 2017, 07:58 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

any news of pricing for zotac 1080ti mini or mini articstorm?
sai86
post Jun 16 2017, 09:08 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jun 14 2017, 08:30 PM)
can't get this althought i wanted it due to no WB avail sad.gif
going to get the Asus 1080Ti Turbo or FE. fffffff.....turbo pcb is not ref!! bangwall.gif
any other recommendation nice for WC. preferably/ actually its a must that the PCB is same/equal to Ref PCB height.....

having a small/ngam ngam case is really giving me an additional headache.... yawn.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Jun 16 2017, 09:39 PM
sai86
post Jun 19 2017, 10:53 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

waiting my 1080Ti FE to arrive. kinda sad can't go for other model....(in time to get Destiny 2 for free bruce.gif )
hate my small case now mega_shok.gif. this card is like my WC system + my cpu total cost rclxub.gif

X1300>4670>4850>5850>5870>7950>7970>780Ti>R290>1080Ti...... blush.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Jun 19 2017, 10:55 PM
sai86
post Jun 20 2017, 11:01 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 20 2017, 10:08 AM)
Dem laugh.gif rclxms.gif

Can afford so many GPU but cannot afford 1 fat case

Mana bule ini machiam

laugh.gif doh.gif

Haha mine is nvidia then ATI 3870 4870 5870 and then back with nvidia camp hahahaha

Dont think i can afford a TI till 5 years later hohohoho 780ti is shit 980ti is average and now punya 1080ti is awsume
No la bro. Last time come sg, hence downgrade from air 540 to 240 for convenience to move around. Save table space somemore.

Yeah 1080ti will last me another 4 gen min. Just like 290 save me from upgrade 2 gen.
sai86
post Jun 20 2017, 11:31 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jun 20 2017, 11:15 AM)
I feel you bro, I had Air 240, was forced to change back tower casing ( Air 240 was quite new still ) when I change to Palit Gamerock card. I measured all and it should fit, but didnt realize the metal hinge part blocking the card from putting in  doh.gif
Yeah man. The height for gpu is too short. Nowadays gpu custom pcb + cooler giler big.
Phew, i almost go for Gamerock but heck, I'm just going to wc anyway, get FE and save the measurement headache.
+ blower cooler is good for small case.
sai86
post Jun 20 2017, 07:37 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Jun 20 2017, 07:05 PM)
If you want some OC headroom, can always slap on an Arctic ACX3 a year down the road.
Just gonna to slap a WB and do a moderate oc to maintain lower temp. A stock clock 1080ti is overkill for 1440p 72hz anyway.
But gonna run in stock 1st by using tube to temp. reroute my wc to cool cpu only. The barrow WB from tabao will gonna take 1-2 weeks delivery time.

This post has been edited by sai86: Jun 20 2017, 07:39 PM
sai86
post Jun 21 2017, 04:33 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

The 1080ti ref has arrive.
With 3 arctic cooling fan for the case.
Now must go find 1 temp tubing to reroute my cpu cooling... Selamat Hari Raya guys!
I ROFLMAO when i saw that stupid sticker.... Which era we are still living in.

This post has been edited by sai86: Jun 21 2017, 10:19 PM
sai86
post Jun 22 2017, 02:52 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Jun 21 2017, 10:28 PM)
so nice ... I'm still waiting for my 2nd 1080ti (Zotac 1080ti amp extreme core) to arrive from KL
Hope poslaju still working till tmrw
giler - dual 1080ti. gaming at 8k ? laugh.gif

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 22 2017, 08:26 AM)
I got the feeling they will close till Tuesday hahahaha
mostly close from Sat to Mon.
- June – 25 Sunday Hari Raya*
- June – 26 Monday 2nd Day of Hari Raya*
sai86
post Jun 22 2017, 10:47 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Jun 22 2017, 10:30 PM)
sad.gif that sucks dude all the days I miss mining
no la bro mining oni . I don have time play games
I just choose it for 5 years warranty smile.gif
apa you mine? for nvidia? zcash?
sai86
post Jun 23 2017, 08:54 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jun 23 2017, 02:24 PM)
bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif I should wait for TI
chill mang, you can never catch up with tech - unless you can.
1080 SLI is powerful enough for anything lol.
sai86
post Jun 26 2017, 05:13 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Just had 1st taste of the powah of 1080Ti.....used Thundermaster (palit) to limit the max temp which is 60C @ 50% fan speed - quite silent.

played 2 hr on BF1 @ ultra @ 1440p and still maintain 60fps consistenly shocking.gif

sai86
post Jun 26 2017, 07:36 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 26 2017, 06:35 PM)
Enjoy your raya gift bro drool.gif rclxm9.gif

I play dirt 4 on 1440p ultra with 1070 will dip below 60fps and that is not satisfying haha dang doh.gif doh.gif
deswai ayam go for the highest - so can fulfill my lust and skip few gen tongue.gif

QUOTE(shikimori @ Jun 26 2017, 07:26 PM)
LOL I'm having worst performance with 1080TI on SLI . Single card performs better than dual

BF1 stuttering like mad , I even bought ROG HB bridge . Anyhow , zotac just email me with Destiny 2 game code . Cant wait to play the beta on august

Have you redeem yours yet ?
yeap, already redeem. its nice to have such card for a good game brows.gif (using bnet, so i'm gonna freaking redeem it)
SLI-now alot of game dev lazy to optimize it. as well as the card manufacturer. sooner or later i think its gonna be single card for all.
now its already single card for max 1440p.

This post has been edited by sai86: Jun 26 2017, 07:37 PM
sai86
post Jun 27 2017, 11:09 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(yaphong @ Jun 27 2017, 10:34 AM)
I can't redeem mine because I bought it in-between of this promotion period. sad.gif
in-between? not in-between izzit you mean? as long as your invoice dated in the promotion period, you can redeem it.
sai86
post Jun 27 2017, 11:25 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jun 27 2017, 11:09 AM)
You guys walao

i5 non K + 1080Ti on 1440p 60Hz

1080Ti on 2560 x 1080

Me 6600K & 1070 but ddr3 ram 8GB
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
ayam only 4770k +1080ti on 1440p but...... Temp limit 60C. wonder how much powah i held it back laugh.gif

the amazing thing is...BF1 and RE7 on max settings yet fps steady steady at 60fps rclxms.gif
sai86
post Jun 27 2017, 11:41 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jun 27 2017, 11:27 AM)
upgrade monitor boss, mmg syok de.

Even I doing work at home using this 165Hz on word and excel feels so syok.
i'll wait till 4k 144hz IPS panel become more affordable for me. since using 1440p IPS now, it still serve me great.
upgrade monitor is the last thing i wanna do blush.gif
sai86
post Jun 27 2017, 01:47 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Jun 27 2017, 01:08 PM)
no gsync?
elek pochi.....gsync monitor not cheap o. and am not a fan of TN panel.
those that i'm interested is like RM4k++, namely - ASUS ROG SWIFT PG348Q 34" Curved 3440x1440 100Hz IPS G-SYNC Gaming Monitor
sai86
post Jun 27 2017, 08:45 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(joeboto @ Jun 27 2017, 07:22 PM)

thats a throwback to my old single slot ASUS 8800GT! that thing was freaking hot (and hella noisy). hows this katana performs temp wise?
the pros of this katana is = you can use your middle pice lane, and also if you go for dual sli - the temp for both gpu is relatively the same.
goldfries test bench it with mining software and max temp hover around 80-85C with auto fan speed for BOTH gpu.

i'll say welcome back single slot card.

sai86
post Jun 29 2017, 05:29 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jun 29 2017, 04:13 PM)
Isn't the gpuboost automatically controls the boost, voltage and core clock to prevent or the temperature goes over 82C on stock gtx1070? Even though it's temp is 82-83C the core clock maybe lower than other better cooled gtx1070.
hmmm.....not sure about the gpu boost as i'm still new, but the temp is what i saw on live stream.
goldfries
sai86
post Jun 30 2017, 08:30 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jun 30 2017, 07:23 AM)
I didn't know exactly how it works until i added the 1060 into my system and now i'm faced with temp issues (my room has no aircond)

Loved the small size of the asus dual 1070 but how i would love to have a better cooled 1070 now.
It's great if it's only a single gpu in the system, no temp issues even after overclocking and raising power limits, but now i game without overclocking else the temp shoots to 87-88C
that's the downside of SLI using 2-slot gpu. the best SLI combo for air will be blower on the bottom and open air on the top card. so the btm card will exhaust its hot air out instead of spreading out in the case and reused by the top gc iinm. - or the opposite.

IMHO, sometimes its best to get the top end card even most will said its overkill for your setup. (if your bank account allowed).
i'm restricting my 1080ti FE to run until 60C only, and it still maintain solid 60fps on BF1 and RE7 @ 1440p max settings. (of course not using the damn taxing AA).

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0798sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:34 AM