NVIDIA GeForce Community V18 (welcum pascal), OH-EM-GEEE TITAN Xp way better than XP

goldfries
post Jan 26 2017, 08:47 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

How many people must report in?

Anyway now with GTX 20xx coming, I wonder ............ ..what to do with my GTX 10 series?!?!?! tongue.gif

Oh and I think Nvidia should name them as GTX 11xx but well, 20xx does look nicer. It won't hit superstitious number like 13 or 14 or whatever.
goldfries
post Jan 26 2017, 09:16 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

GTX 20xx from what I read is Pascal Refresh, set to come this year.

Volta would probably be GTX 30xx
goldfries
post Jan 26 2017, 10:10 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Jan 26 2017, 09:56 AM)
thinking to upgrade my 1050ti to 1060 6GB, but then i only play dota2 on 1080p 60hz. laugh.gif

and my psu is only normal CM 500w ( not 80 plus certified) .

i better spend to something else rite?
The only reason to upgrade your PSU is your PSU.

If the current PSU is not good for GTX 1060, it won't be good for your GTX 1050 Ti as well. Their difference is like some 40 - 50w.

Oh and no 80plus doesn't mean not good, with 80plus doesn't mean good.

80plus tells you power efficiency, it doesn't tell you how good the components are.

goldfries
post Jan 27 2017, 12:04 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

I'm using 144 but 60hz to me no problem also.
goldfries
post Feb 3 2017, 01:12 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

That's what I always do. Set the RPM to the speed that you're comfortable with the noise.
goldfries
post Mar 2 2017, 03:23 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

GTX 1070 will drop price, but not that much like the GTX 1080.
goldfries
post Apr 5 2017, 05:00 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Will be having LIVE session for this beautiful baby tonight. biggrin.gif

Can't wait to use it. Now need to go setup my rig.
goldfries
post Apr 5 2017, 11:14 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Ran Ashes of the Singularity on GTX 1080 Ti on

5120 x 2160!

https://www.facebook.com/goldfries.fanpage/...73803749312801/
goldfries
post Apr 6 2017, 10:15 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Apr 6 2017, 07:57 AM)
Aorus already selling in malaysia? ohmy.gif
First one to arrive oh .
goldfries
post Apr 7 2017, 01:04 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Apr 6 2017, 11:56 PM)
Sorry, me no go skool so, did not differentiate the "p" with "P"
The previous one is called Titan X.

There's no such thing as Titan XP. The capital P was added by users to differetiate between Pascal and Maxwell version of Titan X.
goldfries
post Apr 7 2017, 02:02 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

GFE isn't necessary. If not for the game recording features, I wouldn't install it.
goldfries
post Apr 7 2017, 08:59 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Interesting. I face crazy spike from time to time on Overwatch.

I wonder if it's GFE.
goldfries
post Apr 7 2017, 09:12 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

I think he was referring to spike in Internet connection, I was referring to that for sure. Sudden ping spike for reasons unknown.
goldfries
post Apr 7 2017, 10:54 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Smurfs @ Apr 7 2017, 10:45 AM)
As suggested by other forumer, I shall take a look on CPU bottleneck  sweat.gif
Actually what spike were you referring to?

Ping spike confirm is not CPU bottleneck la.
goldfries
post Apr 7 2017, 11:47 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Apr 7 2017, 11:42 AM)
Hahahaha that is why i7 is way better processor because its spike free always laugh.gif rclxms.gif
No la. I have both i7 and i5.

Talking ping spike here leh.

goldfries
post Apr 10 2017, 05:47 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Mine all the while on LAN. That's the thing.

Unifi or whatever wifi performance isn't the same to everyone.
goldfries
post Apr 29 2017, 10:04 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Live session with ZOTAC GTX 1080 TI AMP! Edition.

https://www.facebook.com/goldfries.fanpage/...07011012658741/

biggrin.gif 1 more bag left to be given away. Hu hu hu.
goldfries
post May 9 2017, 04:48 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ May 6 2017, 10:43 PM)
someone uploaded their 1080 Ti score on 4K but with 6800K, youre abt 200 pts short only

no biggie
Can't say it's OK just based on one benchmark oh btw 6800K isn't all that powerful for gaming actually.

If the benchmark isn't CPU intensive then likely the difference is little, furthermore it's at 4K.

Even running an overclocked Ryzen 7 at 3.9Ghz with the GTX 1080 Ti I see that the benchmark shows it under-performed a little.
goldfries
post May 9 2017, 05:04 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ May 8 2017, 02:33 PM)
run benchmark unigine 4... all stock.

4790k + gtx1080 = 3xxx
7700k + gtx1080 = 25xx

any setting that i missed??

hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Don't gauge with scores, scores tell you nothing.

Go with the average FPS.

goldfries
post May 9 2017, 06:27 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ May 6 2017, 04:56 PM)
just got my hand on the MSI GTX 1080 ti gaming X

May I know are the scores okay for an old i7 2600k  sad.gif
Your score
Core i7-2600K
17711 15395 9340

My scores

Ryzen 7 1800X
14184 12521 8556

Core i7-7700K @ 5Ghz
19240 16401 9210

What can you derive out of this?

1. Your system is plenty fast
2. At 1080p your card is not performing at potential
3. At 1440p your card is not performing at potential
4. At 2160p heck your score even better than mine by a little bit so what factor it is left I don't know but it's negligible.

The key point you need to know is that Stormblood is not demanding on the CPU and is not a good representation of games in general. At Full HD I saw that the CPU load on average was less than 50% on all cores, at 4K UHD the average is under 20% and more often than not the cores show single digit load.

0.0429sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:56 AM