Hobbies WOW TCG Regionals Tournament, Petition

TSXenoFr3ak
post Feb 26 2007, 03:17 PM, updated 19y ago

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

This is to all WOW TCG players out there. As all of you guys still waiting for the next WOW TCG Regionals tournament to happen and its still being delayed.

Our Regionals are based on confirmation from UDE Singapore. They are the ones who gives the green light on Regionals tournament here in Malaysia.

So ... i wanna start a petition to speed-up our Regionals tournament here and will email to the person incharge of it at UDE Singapore. I start with my name 1st.

The Petition List
1. Karry
2. SanosukeSagara
3. Mafeya
4. Alkt
5. Zio
6. Richard
7. Colin
8. dEvILrOx
9. Vector
10. Troten
(there will be more)

Anyone who is intertest .. please post their names here and ill update the thread.

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Mar 8 2007, 01:09 PM
TSXenoFr3ak
post Feb 27 2007, 09:08 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Vote .. pls :BUMB:
TSXenoFr3ak
post Feb 27 2007, 09:36 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(Shopboy @ Feb 27 2007, 12:50 PM)
Erm... where can i see a WOW TCG demo?

Been curious how you play this game = )
You can drop by Comics Mart at Midvalley ... and Ill happily give u a demo of the game. Ill be there this Saturday. PM me if u r interested.

TSXenoFr3ak
post Feb 28 2007, 02:26 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(dEvILrOx @ Feb 28 2007, 12:09 AM)
went over to midvalley 2day and check out the wow tcg ... very happy the person in charge willing to spend his time after his smokes and teach me how to play wow tcg crash course... LOL !

going to start, picking a day going down to comic mart and get my starter pack.

I dun mind start join along the petition =D sign me in ...
Welcome to the game, hmm .. i think i saw u there while u were getting a WOW Starter. I was sitting in the other table laugh.gif

Drop by this Saturday and we could have a frenly game ... dun worry .. i wont BITE .. me noob also laugh.gif

Im so very happy to see more and more WOW TCG players ... and perhaps the Regionals will be happening soon.

Added on February 28, 2007, 2:29 pm
QUOTE(mafeya @ Feb 26 2007, 06:25 PM)
Karry plays for the loot. Hehe. If you have already qualified for nationals and you qualify again in the next regionals, the qualification is passed on to the next person. tongue.gif

Put my name down Karry. tongue.gif
LOL .. i will not be joining this Regionals cause I already qualified. I will be doing a full report and taking pictures for this Regionals and post it on international sites and local sites. Remember to SMILE biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Feb 28 2007, 02:29 PM
TSXenoFr3ak
post Feb 28 2007, 03:30 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(dEvILrOx @ Feb 28 2007, 03:28 PM)
Xeno wut time u will be in midvalley den ?
U mean this coming Saturday. I mwill be at Midvalley after 1pm hopefully.
TSXenoFr3ak
post Feb 28 2007, 03:35 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(dEvILrOx @ Feb 28 2007, 03:33 PM)
alrite ... shd be dropping by den. Dragging 2 more person to join me in this wow tcg =D
Cool ... got 2 more players. YAY !!! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Feb 28 2007, 04:11 PM
TSXenoFr3ak
post Mar 2 2007, 07:04 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(mafeya @ Mar 2 2007, 02:03 AM)
Sano also play warhammer ar? I think Im gonna start. Haha.

Any updates on the regionals?
Sorry Mafeya .. still no updates on the Regionals yet .. but im working on it.
TSXenoFr3ak
post Mar 2 2007, 08:43 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(SanosukeSagara @ Mar 2 2007, 08:32 AM)
tat shy later taiko will be karry ahahahaha
I no taiko lar .. im just a WOW TCG player, who likes WOW, plays WOW and do anything for WOW rclxms.gif

Added on March 4, 2007, 1:02 amBUMB!! .... more vote pls

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Mar 4 2007, 01:02 AM
TSXenoFr3ak
post Mar 6 2007, 09:24 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(brendan27lee @ Mar 6 2007, 06:34 PM)
Hello Richard...

When is the regionals Competition for WoW??
Where??
Just want o go watch. haha..!!

reply A.S.A.P..
The date is not confirm yet ... hopefully by end of this mth. It will most prolly be held at Comics Corner, Subang Jaya. U are welcome to watch .. but if u are able to play .. then try it .. it will be fun.
TSXenoFr3ak
post Mar 8 2007, 01:10 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Thanks for voting guys .. we still need more votes by 15th March 2007. I will be sending this petition to Adrian (UDE Singapore). Hope out voices be heard.

keep the votes coming !!! smile.gif

Added on March 8, 2007, 1:13 pmBtw ... this is the sample letter that I send to UDE Singapore before the petition.

Hi Adrian,

My name is Karry Lim and Im writing this email to you on behalf of all the World of Warcraft TCG (WOW TCG) players in Malaysia. As you already know, our 1st WOW TCG Regionals was held at Comics Corner, Subang Jaya in January 2007 was a great success. There were like 20+ players attended that event and now the numbers of players are increasing.

Many players has come to be asking me when will be our next Regionals and I told them im not too sure but hopefully it will be soon. I have notice that Singapore will be having their 3rd Regionals event on March 11, 2007 and we are yet to held our 2nd Regionals tournament. Many players here are waiting eagerly for this event to happen. I have spoken to Yap from Comics Corner and he told me that he is still waiting confirmation from UDE Singapore to give the "GREEN" light to held this tournament. I also have alot of players from Comics Mart Malaysia who are doing preparation and deck testing for the tournament.

I really hope that you understand out situation and I hope our 2nd WOW TCG Regionals tournament will be held soon. If there is anything I can do to make this Regionals happen every month, please feel free to ask me. Hope to hear the good news from you soon.

Many thanks

Cheers,
Karry

Im still pending a reply from them.

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Mar 8 2007, 01:13 PM
TSXenoFr3ak
post Mar 8 2007, 01:35 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Mar 8 2007, 01:32 PM)
He might not be replying so soon because he was away in Sydney and he is probably already busy preparing for Regionals and VS System PCQ this coming weekend.
He better reply ... or ill goto Singapore Regionals on March 11, 2007 and smack him on the head laugh.gif just kiddin.
TSXenoFr3ak
post Aug 26 2007, 05:24 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(vcws @ Aug 26 2007, 05:02 PM)
aiyooo, why no one inform me.... confirm I add my name in one.

How'd it go?
Lol ... i tot u knew. No need to add edy since we are having Regionals every mth. smile.gif

0.0175sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:41 AM