Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

windvind
post Feb 28 2018, 10:30 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Feb 28 2018, 06:45 PM)
Tried opening ASM and ASW account in Aiffin but my bad luck, unable to get even RM 100 for both. Going to try again tomorrow.
Same here the lady at the counter also helped me few times for ASM account opening. All not able.
I had AS1M simply try managed to get RM500 in. Maybank btw,

This post has been edited by windvind: Feb 28 2018, 10:30 PM
windvind
post Mar 18 2018, 10:16 AM

196 posts

Finally managed to open ASM/ASW account on Thursday.

Went to buy something during lunch, passed by Maybank. There was ASB van parked outside for Adam roadshow.
Totally no ppl, the ASB guys was busy on their phones, lucky managed to helped me open both. Lucky me.

windvind
post Jul 5 2018, 06:51 PM

196 posts

Khalid was also charged with 13 counts of money laundering, involving more than RM5.2 million, in the form of RM206,396.16 in his Amanah Saham Bumiputera 2 account; RM506,735.92 in Tabung Haji account; cash of RM375,200; RM1,984,798.08 in an Amanah Saham Wawasan 2020 account and more than RM2.13 million in an Amanah Saham Didik account.

The offences were committed at several locations in the state, between Sept 1, 2015 and Aug 15, 2016.

http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...fined-rm36-mil/

Might be easier to top us ASW soon, almost 2 million if he uses it to pay the fine.
5 million in amanah saham alone, this guy invest all in AS. Not sure he smart or ....

This post has been edited by windvind: Jul 5 2018, 06:52 PM
windvind
post Jul 5 2018, 10:52 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Jul 5 2018, 08:39 PM)
Interesting, all the MACC needs to do is get the list of all the accounts in ASNB with total holdings above say RM 500k and cross reference that list with members of political parties, government servants and GLC employees.

Of course there will be genuine honest people but I’m sure many “big sharks” can be busted this way.
If they really do something like that, they might need to build a new jail as existing one might not be enough.
It was their safe haven all this while.
windvind
post Oct 20 2018, 10:43 PM

196 posts

Hai Sifus, need some clarification.
I'm planning to put my FD into one of the 3 funds, but i might need to touch some of the money in 7 to 8 months for some big item purchases.

How is the interest calculated?
I know the interest are calculated on a monthly basis but i do not really understand.
Do i need to have the full amount during the end of interest period?

Just an example, say, interest calculated for 5k for 6 months and i withdraw, therefore interest on 3k for the last month during the interest period?

windvind
post Oct 21 2018, 02:47 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(veera77 @ Oct 21 2018, 06:17 AM)
Make it very simple...amount which remain in ASx for a minimum of 31 days, will earn u one month dividend, based on monthly pro-rata from annual dividend.

Since u familiar with FD, its like earning interest for one-month FD auto-renewal. U earn monthly interest till u touch ur FD.

Only plus point of ASNB compared to FD, u could withdraw partially without affecting interest of untouch amount.

Hope this clarifies you better smile.gif
Thanks, very easy to understand. So only problem now is to stat typing the captcha codes.

0.3458sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:04 PM