It's already 4pm now..
Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)
Aug 30 2017, 03:57 PM
368 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
It's already 4pm now..
Aug 30 2017, 10:40 PM
Edit: Already shown in major news portal.
This post has been edited by voyage23: Aug 30 2017, 10:51 PM |
Oct 31 2017, 11:06 AM
Based on the lowest amount every month, is it right to say that it’s better for me to withdraw tomorrow instead of today?
Oct 31 2017, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(mushigen @ Oct 31 2017, 11:09 AM) It depends. Example: if your lowest amount in this month is say, RM10k,on 1/10, and you topped up later in the month to RM20k, you can withdraw RM10k with no change in the amount of dividend you will receive for this month. I have not topped up for a long time. Planning to withdraw 10k. So do tomorrow better? |
Jun 3 2018, 01:22 PM
Would like to ask for your opinion.
If your car loan is at 2.5% and you are earning 6% in amanah saham, would you take out more for downpayment? Or just save the money in Asx? Considering that car loan is non reducing |
Jun 3 2018, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Jun 3 2018, 02:50 PM) My 2 cents ... Yeah averages around 2.55 now. What about personal loan of say RM50k? It states that flat interest rate is 3.7%pa (for govt servant) but effective interest rate is ~6.8% since the interest will always be charged on initial RM50k regardless how much I have paid. But I calculated that my dividend from Asx itself is gonna be higher at the end of 5 years compared to the interest I am gonna serve throughout the 5 years. So does this mean I should compared Asx dividend vs flat interest rate and not their effective interest rate? OPTION 1 Imagine there are 2 of you, YouA and YouB. YouA takes from AS for car downpayment. YouB leaves AS as it is. Calculate the interests and loan payments of your car loan for the 2 cases and compare statements of YouA and YouB at the end of the x years. Which one gives you a better deal? OPTION 2 A quicker way to answer the question. Why take out money from AS which is PAYING you 6% for something which is COSTING you 2.5%? Lugi mah. P/S car loan at 2.5% only? That low now? |
Jun 3 2018, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Jun 3 2018, 07:34 PM) Give me details for the car and personal loan We will just look at the personal loan of RM50,000 over 5 years.* flat rate * reducing rate * initial loan amounts * no of yrs Just realised that I should not compare flat rate with AS rate. My mistake. The repayment would be RM986/month. (Flat interest of 3.67%, effective interest of 6.8%) After 60 months, I would have paid RM9160 as interest on the loan. If I leave the RM50,000 in Amanah Saham and take up the loan, assuming 6% dividend, I will be earning RM3000/year and RM15000 after 5 years (assuming no compounding for simple calculation.) So this means that taking up the loan would be more worth it (assuming I have no monthly cash flow issue) and I should compared amanah saham dividend with flat interest rate and not the effective interest rate? |
Jun 3 2018, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 3 2018, 11:15 PM) That was my main question actually. Should Asx be compared to flat rate or effective rate? Cos based on the repayment table I am not exactly paying more than what the dividend would give me? As I’ve explained on top.. |
Jun 7 2018, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(HJebat @ Jun 6 2018, 11:47 PM) 1. I do think that this idea seems feasible. 2. If compare the dividend with effective interest rate, meaning it's not worth it to take up the loan but to use up my savings in amanah saham?2. Should compare Amanah Saham dividend vs effective interest rate. 3. Which institution offers 3.67% for personal loan? 4. Did you commit to that personal loan? 3. MBSB for Govt Servants. (mumtaz-i) The rate is quoted in flat rate though. |
Sep 5 2018, 12:03 AM
Seems funny not long ago we used to have "aunty" here who had nothing to do but keep trying..now she's gone.. we have "uncle" who is doing the same.
Sep 27 2018, 11:45 AM
Nobody watched the PC?
They are consolidating all into ASM, ASM2 (ASW2020) and ASM3 (AS1M). |
Oct 11 2018, 01:58 PM
Oct 25 2018, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(kachak @ Oct 25 2018, 04:56 PM) it's auto enter anyway. when you do topup your name already in the list. actually they do random pick only lor. Cos you won before? Haha. Anyway I agree, because as a non-bumi with ikan bilis amount I have won before as well sometime ago before MyASNB's existence. Through FPX.you know why name always got more of 'certain race'? because they usually topup small2 amount but many many many times. and since units are "unlimited" for them hence higher chance. for non bumi, usually put lump sum large2 amounts and due to limited units, cannot do so many times. that's all. they're not being biased or unfair. how I know? I know laaa hehehehe. |
| Change to: | 0.3406sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:49 PM |