Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

sms2u
post Feb 3 2017, 10:40 AM

3,153 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Feb 3 2017, 09:53 AM)
8.15am waiting at ASNB and able to get No. 1 number. Able to open account but unable to purchase even 100 units as no units available. sad.gif
so, account closed? cannot why there and try few attempt to see any unit available?
sms2u
post Feb 8 2017, 04:57 PM

3,153 posts

QUOTE(jorgsacul @ Feb 8 2017, 03:25 PM)
Your ASNB Subscription for Membership No 00000Xxxxxxxxx  on 08/02/2017 is successful.

QUOTE(jorgsacul @ Feb 8 2017, 04:54 PM)
Yes online RHB
QUOTE(jorgsacul @ Feb 8 2017, 04:55 PM)
As1m
sent an email to u?

Wonder how they know your email?

Have u goto pos or bank to update passbook?
sms2u
post Feb 20 2017, 10:45 AM

3,153 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Feb 20 2017, 10:44 AM)
saw plenty of ppl withdrawing asb at asnb today. what happened?
money overspent during festival? need more money to spend?
sms2u
post Feb 21 2017, 09:40 AM

3,153 posts

QUOTE(dean loo @ Feb 21 2017, 09:25 AM)
Today saw as1m someone sold 2 hundred thousand, who would like to increase the horse, go to add.
u at bank or pos or asnb? how can u see other ppl doing what transaction?
sms2u
post Mar 2 2017, 11:38 AM

3,153 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Mar 2 2017, 09:33 AM)
Ladies and gentlemen, boys & girls.

After much prodding and pleading with my contact, I've finally managed to obtain the URL for the said online portal. However I would like to request that the link IS NOT placed on the first post.

My contact said that the portal is in beta mode so that's why I'm asking for the TS to refrain from putting it on the first post/FAQ until ASNB officially launches the portal.

Despite being in beta mode, transactions are honored.

So here you go and enjoy

You can thank me later  icon_idea.gif
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Mar 2 2017, 10:18 AM)
successfully registered. thanks a lot. but seems that top up cannot be done at the moment
QUOTE(eyan @ Mar 2 2017, 10:24 AM)
Super thank you!!
stuck at mobile phone registration happy.gif
QUOTE(wu ming @ Mar 2 2017, 11:21 AM)
Transaksi ini tidak dapat diproses. Sila hubungi talian MyASNB Hotline: 03-80268101 untuk maklumat lanjut [100].
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 2 2017, 11:23 AM)
Good already got the link...
I think wait for official first since some mention can register only... Cannot top up..

And since its beta mode, got some issues I guess hmm.gif
How you all register? need to go to ansb branch to update hp? how long it take?

can goto asnb agent like pos, bank to update hp? how long it will take?
sms2u
post Mar 2 2017, 12:37 PM

3,153 posts

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ Mar 2 2017, 11:49 AM)
Out of curiosity, I tried to top up ASW- $200- same message. Then I tried ASM- $100- same message too.
should be no unit available

QUOTE(virgoguy @ Mar 2 2017, 11:59 AM)
This transaction has been rejected. Kindly contact MyASNB Hotline: 03-80268101 for further information [100].

tried few time all the same

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 2 2017, 12:02 PM)
Maybe error because no units available hmm.gif hmm.gif

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 2 2017, 12:17 PM)
Since it is in beta, just pray that your account is not zeroized. tongue.gif
do not make ppl scare and stop using it.

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Mar 2 2017, 12:21 PM)
Yeap. Share your results and don't keep it to yourself  dry.gif
You'll be guided to the FPX screen and choose your normal internet banking accounts.
any charges for success transaction?
any charges for failed transaction?

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ Mar 2 2017, 12:23 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

SUCCESSFUL!!

Tried few times- finally got 100- ASM- x2, ASW- 100 x1. Instant update!

Now auntie will be interested to top up.... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

better try small amount 1st.
any charges for success transaction?
any charges for failed transaction?

sms2u
post Mar 2 2017, 12:40 PM

3,153 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Mar 2 2017, 11:41 AM)
Yeap. Just go to any of their branches or agents to update your profile. They've having a campaign right now if you look at their corporate website.
Just go to update your profile and try again using the link earlier.
but, how long it will take for agent like pos and bank to update?
need to wait how many day to update hp no?

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 2 2017, 12:33 PM)
Yes. Now they can fck off...
Don't needs to see that bloody tellers who loved to do Oscar mad.gif
u still need to see them to update passbook.

QUOTE(wu ming @ Mar 2 2017, 12:34 PM)
Can we go to banks to update our book once top up online?
yes, u must do it

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Mar 2 2017, 12:36 PM)
do try and let us know. by right can since instant topup
wonder how frequent to update the passbook. if u keep trying RM100 and u got more than 20-30 time of small amount.
will it print all 20-30 times of small amount on passbook when u update it? or they will consolidated the amount into 1 .

for the passbook no update for long time, will they consolidate all transaction also?

the CASA passbook always have the consolidation for long time transaction.
sms2u
post Mar 2 2017, 12:42 PM

3,153 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Mar 2 2017, 12:40 PM)
Based on my own experience there's no charge for the transaction. What was deducted from my savings account via FPX is the unit/amount I got.
oh,,using fpx, then should be no charge..ppl will keep trying since i can see few ppl able to get few times of top up...meaning no limit to try ..wonder later the asnb portal will down or not?
sms2u
post Mar 2 2017, 01:10 PM

3,153 posts

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ Mar 2 2017, 12:41 PM)
Managed to get few 100 units for ASW.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Now I click click too!
do not click so many times. or else later crash.

QUOTE(wu ming @ Mar 2 2017, 12:49 PM)
Don't crash the server. Later they ban online top up because of you.
i just want to tell her and no suprise all ppl know she is always free to keep trying.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 2 2017, 12:51 PM)
Now still early...
Later when more people get to know,  there's risk of server crash cry.gif
then, better buy now?

QUOTE(filage @ Mar 2 2017, 12:58 PM)
No worry aunty, all here can help you with the tech stuff..

--------------------------------

Wow so happy to hear you all can topup now... This thread suddenly move really fast because of this news.. like on streroid..

----------------------------------

Are you guys able to sell unit online too??
Btw, the topup only work on normal ASNB hours rite? Same like bank, meaning PH and weekend no topup allowed?
with this online portal. i can see that more difficult to get any unit from pos / agent.

they will have less work later, which at least less ppl especially those always top up @twinkle5129
sms2u
post Mar 2 2017, 01:15 PM

3,153 posts

QUOTE(wu ming @ Mar 2 2017, 01:12 PM)
Aunty, rm is on down trend against JPY, CHY, SGD and USD in the long term as shown in the last 30 years.

Better spread your eggs on different baskets.
u want to top up more? your are very clever to ask her to stop. or else, u will have to begt with her to get more unit via online portal..

By the way, how u update hp no? anyone update via agent like pos or bank? how fast they will update hp no? is it immediate or have to wait few working days?
sms2u
post Mar 2 2017, 01:25 PM

3,153 posts

QUOTE(filage @ Mar 2 2017, 01:22 PM)
I think there are also still stalker or non-active member that still read this thread.
Doesn't mean they don't try topup and so on.
So don't really have to stop anyone I think.
If server want to crash, it will crash. They got to fix it.
if they cannot fix it. they will change the code to disallow customer to keep trying.

may be limit how many time to invest in 1 account a day.
then, it will be bad news already.

so, pls do not abuse it.
sms2u
post Mar 2 2017, 02:07 PM

3,153 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Mar 2 2017, 01:47 PM)
just need proper system like maybank2u. then no issue.
this is different.
people using maybank2u to do fund transfer and they will do whenever need it.

But, for this ASNB is free (if i understood correctly) to top up.

If got 100++ kiapsu ppl at the same time keep trying , then it will have problem.

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Mar 2 2017, 01:55 PM)
Each topup attempt requires a sms TAC.. not sure is it free for ASNB to send the sms or else with many people trying multiple clicks it will cost them $$.
Tried a few times all failed.
need to deduct money even it is no unit and need tac?
sms2u
post Mar 2 2017, 04:12 PM

3,153 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Mar 2 2017, 04:06 PM)
lol now hope for credit card payment
it is too much to think for credit card.

is there any unit trust accept credit card ?
sms2u
post Mar 2 2017, 04:45 PM

3,153 posts

any 1 can tell whether top up allow all the time via online portal?

a. 24 hours for 7 days every day?
b. 8 am to 5pm every day?
c. 8 am to 5pm mon-fri follow KL?
d. other?

This post has been edited by sms2u: Mar 2 2017, 04:46 PM
sms2u
post Mar 2 2017, 04:48 PM

3,153 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Mar 2 2017, 04:45 PM)
any 1 can tell whether top up allow all the time via online portal?

a. 24 hours for 7 days every day?
b.  8 am to 5pm every day?
c.  8 am to 5pm mon-fri follow KL?
d. other?
no need to guess and can find answer as below

Waktu operasi dalam talian MyASNB

i.Anda boleh mengakses maklumat akaun MyASNB anda selama 24 jam sehari, 7 hari seminggu
ii.Walau bagaimanapun, transaksi kewangan adalah terhad kepada:

Dana harga tetap: Ahad-Jumaat (7 pagi – 7 petang)

Dana harga berubah: Ahad-Jumaat (7 pagi – 4 petang)

Nota : Tidak termasuk hari Sabtu and Cuti Umum.

sms2u
post Mar 2 2017, 04:52 PM

3,153 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Mar 2 2017, 04:40 PM)
aunty second place
aunty is second place in lowyat for today*
* only limited for those reported the result in lowyat today.

cos many are silent and keep quite.
sms2u
post Mar 2 2017, 05:08 PM

3,153 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Mar 2 2017, 05:03 PM)
she got 60k to spare. will take some time to clear them.
how u know that?
sms2u
post Mar 2 2017, 09:23 PM

3,153 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 2 2017, 06:37 PM)
All bank can update book
No all bank, It is only those bank which is asbn agent can update.

QUOTE(blogomatic @ Mar 2 2017, 06:38 PM)
ooo, just wondering what is the 'limited function' in those few agent banks
ambank have limited license of ASNB which they no sell fixed fund of unit trust
sms2u
post Mar 3 2017, 02:35 PM

3,153 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 3 2017, 02:12 PM)
Even after updating personal data including my mobile no, still cannot register at myasnb. Maybe have to wait till they formally release this platform.

Had a quick read on their web.

Said that we are liable to charges and fees incurred in the transaction. Thought it is free.

Or a cover-all clause they put in for later if they need to start charging?
where u go to update the info?

do u confirm with that officer that they did it correctly?

I believe they very seldom update customer info, wonder will they make mistake when request to update personal detail.

I see got phone no and mobile hp no in the form, which 1 u update?

do u see your hp no appear when u try to register for asnb online portal?
sms2u
post Mar 4 2017, 09:22 AM

3,153 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Mar 4 2017, 07:13 AM)
portal says subscription not available now. beta testing over?
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 4 2017, 07:17 AM)
I think it's too early. Look at the time. tongue.gif
QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Mar 4 2017, 08:01 AM)
maybe saturday
today is saturday do not allow to top up

0.0257sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:25 PM