Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)
hurtedheart
Oct 14 2017, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(yvonne2016 @ Oct 14 2017, 11:53 AM) IMO , this ASNB portal only convenient for people with HP & computer . kasihan those elderly like my parents , and those kampong makcik & pakcik , they depend so much on the passbooks with printed balance figures. :confused: what happen leh , no HP no computer . no human help too  I think chances of getting units are mild for those who visit the counter, as even the units are available at the time the number is called, a single click by somebody through asnb portal may just steal away the units available easily, due to the time required by the staff to check Ic, ask to sign here and there, cop ibu jari etc.
hurtedheart
Oct 19 2017, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 14 2017, 06:20 PM) Depending on the timing.. After dividend, anytime that day.. Easily 5 digits  QUOTE(savvyaunty @ Oct 14 2017, 10:52 PM) If go ASNB office still got chance. From my mother's experience, after verification, the staff will keep trying for the units until reach the amount you want. But may take a long time if large amount. Ops looks like I'm wrong, good to know that 😁
hurtedheart
Dec 11 2017, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(veera77 @ Dec 11 2017, 04:57 PM) Opened ASW & ASM during each launching date..and AS1M opened by force by ASNB staff  Only actively added ASx past 3 yrs...to start create passive income during retirement age.. I would say ASx (only the fixed price ASx - ASW, ASM, AS1M) is most safe and advisable low risk investment with reasonable high dividend..compared to other low risk investment in Malaysia... Later once u bought property...u still can keep saving in ASx, as long as, ASx dividend higher than mortgage interest rate...it can reduce ur repayment period  If you have the money to settle the loan, will you save in ASX as the dividend is higher than the loan interest and continue servicing the loan or you will pay off the loan with the money you have? What is your view to refinance a home loan in order to cash out money for ASX?
hurtedheart
Feb 19 2018, 04:28 PM
I was made known that transactions of ASX will no longer reflect in our passbook, meaning the passbook is redundant, since update from the post office is a kind of printed statement on a4 paper .. but why ASNB changed the passbook last time, just because of the account number standardisation?