Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)
crispybacon
Oct 19 2018, 05:25 AM
Hi sifus, I'm not really familiar with ASNB, but asking mainly for my mom. She recently went to CIMB to place an FD but was offered a bundle by the officers - split the FD funds 50:50, with 50% going into FD at 20.88% for one month, and the remaining 50% going into ASN Sara 1 with 3.5% sales charge.
Is Sara 1 worth investing in? Or should she just forget about it and put her money in FD instead? I just don't want her to end up losing money 😕
crispybacon
Oct 19 2018, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Oct 19 2018, 09:13 AM) If you want to play safe just go for fixed price fund. There are asm, asm2 and asm3 for you to choose from if you are non bumi. QUOTE(WinterDays @ Oct 19 2018, 09:42 AM) not worth, don't take the bundle..... QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 19 2018, 10:06 AM) 20.88% for 1 month?? Seriously..  Well just my opinion... Sara could have some risk.. The unit price can go either way.. Up or down... If up up.. Then u safe & profit too... But If it goes down after u buy it.. Then good luck on profit or break even 😊 So your only choice is go for pure FD or open up new fixed pricing fund... Your take... Ok thanks! I'll advise her to pass up on it then!