Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

SilenTz_1993
post Jun 22 2017, 12:48 PM

251 posts

Hey sifus, I have an account with ASNB and I have the book. Didn't manage to ask the teller about the online thing since he was pretty occupied.

Since they're shifting to paperless, does that mean that the book will not be used anymore? What should I do about it now?

Appreciate the advice. Thanks! smile.gif
SilenTz_1993
post Jun 22 2017, 05:34 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 22 2017, 01:43 PM)
From what I heard..
Just use mykad for transactions.. Don't need passbook..
After finish, teller print out slip tongue.gif
Alright. Thanks for the advice! smile.gif
SilenTz_1993
post Jun 29 2017, 01:49 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jun 29 2017, 01:09 PM)
Is it system totally down, aside from the website? I went to Maybank, can't even open account for ASW and ASM. Teller say no units at all.
Hey. It is true that the website is down earlier today, but I can't say the same for opening an account via Maybank. Maybe you can try on a different day or go to a different branch. There was once where I went to Branch A and the teller told me system was down. On the same day I went to Branch B, I managed to open an account there.

Good luck! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by SilenTz_1993: Jun 29 2017, 01:50 PM
SilenTz_1993
post Jul 4 2017, 03:35 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(weijye @ Jul 4 2017, 03:28 PM)
Hi guys. Am new here. So if i wanna open account for all three ASM,ASW,AS1M, do i need to fill 3 sets of forms for 3 account, or just 1 set will do for all? Thanks
Hi! You have to fill up 3 sets of the orange color form (I went to agent bank). Feel free to clarify with the teller once you're there though, could be different elsewhere.

Good luck! biggrin.gif
SilenTz_1993
post Jul 5 2017, 02:09 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 5 2017, 01:33 PM)
Cool down after the joy, let me share my details experience at Affin bank.

As usual, we always thought we need IC to verify right.
It is not the case for Affin bank.

Checked my account and check units available !

And vola... Available and managed to subscribed!

Realized Affin bank hardly got people, when taking my number, only 2 number in front of me, but only 1 counter for ASNB.

All done within 15mins! So guys gals u all know where to try your luck to open ur account for newbie like me.
Congratulations buddy! biggrin.gif
SilenTz_1993
post Jul 6 2017, 01:56 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(12321 @ Jul 6 2017, 01:03 PM)
true also, will visit ASNB when passby next time to ask for details biggrin.gif
and noob question here, why dont we just focus on 1 lets say ASW, but put into 3 different ASM, AS1M and ASW?
on the side note, ASM faster apply now, plenty! rclxm9.gif
Insufficient units available is all I get sad.gif better luck next time haha
SilenTz_1993
post Jul 6 2017, 02:44 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Jul 6 2017, 01:58 PM)
I got 1200 units of ASM this afternoon. Out of bullets now till my next FD expire..
No wonder I can't get any units vmad.gif

Just kidding. Congrats! biggrin.gif
SilenTz_1993
post Jul 8 2017, 06:06 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Jul 8 2017, 12:51 PM)
Recently i went to asnb office to update my as1m and asw2020, they told me now no longer using investment book. If wanna check use IC will do. What happen?
They've changed it to the passbook-less system now smile.gif can top up/check your current units online. If I'm not mistaken can still buy through counter, just no need for book anymore.
SilenTz_1993
post Jul 9 2017, 10:37 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(mattalex @ Jul 9 2017, 10:05 AM)
Hello folks,

After going through this post, I feel like I was born yesterday as I do not have a ASX account yet. Anyway, going to open one now. Few questions, if you don't mind:

1. I take it that the best place to open will be at an ASNB office instead of bank?

2. Does the ASNB branch need to be close to your house address as in case of opening FDs, where they will ask you to go to a branch close to your home address?

3. What documents do I need to bring to open the account? Proof of income, address?

4. I had a look through Maybank website about online top-up. I am a non-bumi, so looking at ASW, ASM, AS1M. Of these, I could only see AS1M on the Maybank's website. Is this correct? If yes, how can I top up the others?

1. ASNB office has the best chance; banks are also okay to try out if its convenient for you.

2. Not sure about this.

3. For account to buy ASW, ASM, AS1M, your IC will do! And also bring RM100 (each fund) for initial purchase.

4. After you open your account successfully, you can top up & check balance online @ www.myasnb.com.my. Do check with the teller on how to go about it smile.gif (edit: not too sure about Maybank's topping up since I've never used it. cheers!)

This post has been edited by SilenTz_1993: Jul 9 2017, 10:38 AM
SilenTz_1993
post Jul 14 2017, 10:18 AM

251 posts

Question to sifus in here:

I currently contribute more than the mandatory 8% for my EPF. Should I put it back to 8% and invest those into ASNB instead? Point being that I may be able to use the money in ASNB to invest in other things. After all, the dividend amount is quite similar. Am I right to think so?

Any comments/opinions are welcomed. Thanks! smile.gif

EDIT: typing error. Not ASN but ASNB funds*

This post has been edited by SilenTz_1993: Jul 14 2017, 02:11 PM
SilenTz_1993
post Jul 14 2017, 10:46 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 14 2017, 10:33 AM)

Avoid ASN. If you are bumi go for ASB & ASB2.
If non bumi, go for ASW2020, ASM,  AS1M
My apologies, I'm a non-bumi and I meant to say ASW2020, ASM & AS1M instead of ASN. The word ASN just sort of appeared in my head as short-cuts bangwall.gif
SilenTz_1993
post Jul 14 2017, 11:32 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 14 2017, 11:16 AM)
Make sure the investment u intended to put must be above EPF or ASx funds return...

If not no use... Might well just dump into EPF or ASx funds tongue.gif
Noted on that. Just to clarify a little, by ASx you mean Amanah Saham and not Aus Sec Exchange right? hmm.gif

Just thought that it might be more beneficial to put the money in someplace more liquid haha
SilenTz_1993
post Jul 14 2017, 02:56 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(ganaesan @ Jul 14 2017, 02:03 PM)
Can you discipline yourself to consistently contribute the extra into ASNB every month?

First few months possible can.. Later?? End up Spending

If can don't disturb your EPF contribution..
Hi, thanks for the advice. You might be right. I might have a whole lot of determination now but I might also cave it to spend on other stuffs in the future haha.

You have a great weekend ahead! biggrin.gif
SilenTz_1993
post Jul 14 2017, 03:38 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(ganaesan @ Jul 14 2017, 03:30 PM)
Your are welcome..

Remain active in this thread because when you read others building up their units consistently, it wil motivate you to start your own.. Somehow you wil reduce your unnecessary expenses and start building your ASNB units...

So, leave your EPF alone... Have a great weekend too..
Haha will do will do! I try and top up as much as I can through the portal, until I run out of "investment" cash for the month. Hence the thought of contributing less to EPF to put in ASNB.

Gotta work hard to bring more cash back now bruce.gif
SilenTz_1993
post Jul 14 2017, 04:35 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 14 2017, 04:09 PM)
I can use my my no ahli in my book right?
Correction. Topup max amount in EPF for income tax relief. Don't topup more than needed and divert the rest to amanah saham. That way, money masuk EPF, income tax also reduce. Win win situation  biggrin.gif
Yeah the 12-number no. ahli is the one you need. For me I just updated my phone number at bank counters to be able to receive TAC for portal transactions biggrin.gif

Also, noted on the income tax relief. Totally forgot about that one! Thanks for the reminder tongue.gif
SilenTz_1993
post Jul 17 2017, 04:34 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Jul 17 2017, 04:05 PM)
after registered and trying many many times, finally able to buy rm200 for asw2020....wtf...lol....
Good job biggrin.gif Just keep trying every now and then! Sikit sikit lama lama become mountain rclxms.gif
SilenTz_1993
post Jul 20 2017, 11:04 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(kachak @ Jul 20 2017, 10:50 AM)
internet 'bank'ing. exactly.

except they're not a bank.

maintaining physical withdrawal as the only means could be a way to control outflow.
On their end, its probably easier and less hassle for them to not introduce online withdrawing biggrin.gif
SilenTz_1993
post Jul 26 2017, 09:16 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(Msxxyy @ Jul 26 2017, 07:38 AM)
It will be too good to be true.
Will try rhb ambank and affin today.
CIMB was very unfriendly. They didn't help me out at all, and tried to coax me into buying the VP funds.

I went to Maybank for mine. I was told that Affin is good too biggrin.gif
SilenTz_1993
post Oct 9 2017, 02:08 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Oct 9 2017, 02:03 PM)
sad to say i have 95% of my funds inside ASx also... dont know where to go, FD way too low %, wanna stay "safe" for now... cant afford to take the risk since my house just completed, wanna have some spare cashflow just incase... not pumping into housing loan since 6% > 4.15% housing loan
I think for the time being, ASx still is a pretty decent choice to keep money compared to FD - just remember to diversify like other sifus have mentioned, you'll probably feel better (and have a peace of mind) once you do that. biggrin.gif
SilenTz_1993
post Oct 11 2017, 03:33 PM

251 posts

Got some AS1M - anyone interested can try now. ASW as always cannot get haha.

0.0631sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:11 PM