Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

MasBoleh!
post Oct 25 2017, 07:43 PM

3,599 posts

Actually i can open an account at any of the Agent's bank branch right? Because my hometown don't have ASB's office
MasBoleh!
post Oct 25 2017, 07:48 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 25 2017, 07:44 PM)
of course. if they are willing to.
You mean they can be not willing?
MasBoleh!
post Oct 25 2017, 08:29 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 25 2017, 07:52 PM)
of course. all kind of excuses. all depends on if you get a good staff.
Har? HOw come? Very hard to open a wawasan's account?
MasBoleh!
post Oct 25 2017, 08:39 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 25 2017, 08:31 PM)
its not hard. just that the quota is always full and they need to cancel off the account if not able to open one. Thus, they think it is troublesome.

But if you meet good staff they may help you.
So need to pray lor. So I have to bring cash there in case got unit available?
MasBoleh!
post Oct 25 2017, 09:42 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 25 2017, 09:29 PM)
bring 100MYR enough. after open account, can register online portal and top up at home.
I thought top up depends on unit available?
MasBoleh!
post Oct 26 2017, 06:48 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 26 2017, 04:34 PM)
yea.. your question is?
yes. can balik and try another day lol or another bank
Erm.. just wondering, you guys normally do it at asnb or bank?
MasBoleh!
post Oct 27 2017, 01:23 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(mephyll @ Oct 26 2017, 07:02 PM)
Open account at bank,then  top up online..
I see. Thank you

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 26 2017, 08:11 PM)
U mean top up or opening account?? blink.gif

Cannot write longer & clearly huh???

Normally we all open at asnb then top up @ myasnb tongue.gif
My apology, just now i was in office working sweat.gif

I meant open account haha.

QUOTE(Jinglexo @ Oct 26 2017, 08:29 PM)
U try top up ASW 2020. Try all time until have .max 30k can get also.
Not sure what you meant. You meant keep on trying to top up until got units available for me to purchase aka top up? Then the max 30k means?
QUOTE(samuraix79 @ Oct 26 2017, 11:10 PM)
Managed to open my ASW at Maybank, the teller was actually talking to her colleagues that it's available. Then told me only can buy 100 units.
But ASM and AS1M not available.
Now gonna try go ASNB branch see can get ASM and AS1M or not. (Fingers crossed)
You what time went to maybank to open your ASW?
MasBoleh!
post Oct 27 2017, 04:26 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 27 2017, 12:38 PM)
No. You need to register online for myasnb account.  Just make sure to include register your phone no with them for verification purpose.

The m2u as mentioned will charge you rm1.06 regardless if you are successful or fail to get any unit per try. Myasnb let you view everything (all your funds)
I am looking for answer on opening an myasnb account, managed to find this post.

Can elaborate more on that? Only need my phone number? SO once I managed to open an account in Maybank, can straight head home to register online?

I did suggest TS to pin this in 1st page, it will be easier to newbie.

And thank you so much to you guys in advance. notworthy.gif
MasBoleh!
post Oct 27 2017, 09:11 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(samuraix79 @ Oct 27 2017, 09:07 AM)
It was after lunch time, 2pm something like that.
Nice. thank you
MasBoleh!
post Oct 27 2017, 11:11 AM

3,599 posts

Ok, today took half day leave and went to MV just now to try my luck.

When my number was called, the awek show me the "o0o" face.

Asked me, ko nak apa sebenarnya?

Me: Cik, I nak buka account untuk ASW.

She: ASW? Apa tu?

Me: Amanah Saham Wawasan 2020..

Then only she proceed and told me she will try. Thanks god managed to open.

But surprisingly she told me nowadays no more book. So she asked me to just bring IC in future when I wanna top up , then they will try to top up.

So nowadays mmg no book edi?

This post has been edited by MasBoleh!: Oct 27 2017, 11:27 AM
MasBoleh!
post Oct 27 2017, 03:01 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Oct 27 2017, 11:53 AM)
yes no book already. Can ask them to print u balance statement.
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 27 2017, 11:55 AM)
can print from myasnb too
Is it possible for me to request for the book ? Like will ASNB main office able to process such request?
MasBoleh!
post Oct 27 2017, 05:02 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 27 2017, 03:13 PM)
Some people waited for 1-3 hours 
No. Last time I had to wait few days. If want fast, after register with maybank, email asnb all your details. You should be able to register within a day.

If you want on same day itself,  then asnb branches. Don't know how now. Maybe become more efficient already. That was few months back.
Yes. Can withdraw in full. No charges.
Memang no more book.
Yes. IC can already. Then the bank staff will check their system for your account using your IC and deposit the money into your bank account. Of course need thumbprint. No need bank account also can.
No. Now no more book.
Still need to email to asbn? Oh mai.. won't have enough time for today already. sweat.gif

Thank you for that , i will read up how to set up an ASBN acc when i back to home. Hopefully is pretty straightforward.

Noted. haha.. no book.

Thank you so much again

QUOTE(neo3koolio @ Oct 27 2017, 04:42 PM)
Setiap anak malaysia dapat RM200 dalam ADAM (Dana Anak Malaysia)
Means we all automatically have an account for ADAM?
MasBoleh!
post Oct 27 2017, 05:34 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(neo3koolio @ Oct 27 2017, 05:13 PM)
u lahir anak 2018 onwards boleh la ... dapat
oh sad.gif

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 27 2017, 05:23 PM)
That was few months back. Don't know if still valid.
Is ok, later i go back home and check. Then update you guys thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif
MasBoleh!
post Oct 30 2017, 04:56 PM

3,599 posts

Want to know, for Fixed Fund like ASW, ASM & AS1M, their max limit is what?

I knew ASB and ASB 2 are 200k. So how about that 3 funds above?
MasBoleh!
post Oct 30 2017, 05:05 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 30 2017, 05:04 PM)
no limit
Thank you
MasBoleh!
post Oct 31 2017, 04:25 PM

3,599 posts

I knew that banks got offer some loan packages that specially cater for ASB and ASB 2 users. I am curious to know, does the rest of the fixed funds got some special loans that specially cater for them?
MasBoleh!
post Oct 31 2017, 05:29 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 31 2017, 04:33 PM)
no
MasBoleh!
post Nov 4 2017, 03:22 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 3 2017, 10:53 AM)
Another way via BT, I have rm70k funds from 0% BT and use them on ASx. But once d merry go round stops I just need to sell ASx to pay. But not for everyone.
QUOTE(veera77 @ Nov 3 2017, 12:20 PM)
I did something like this once...not BT, but flexi-payment offer by credit card bank to pay my statement balance into 12months installment with effective interest rate of abt 4.5 % i think. I took the offer and put all money to pay credit card into ASx.
Wow, such a large amount, how you guys masuk to ASW account and so on? Even use MyASBN will gonna take hell a lot of efforts to do it.

By the way, i thought MyASBN will show how much units available etc, mana tahu just go in and simply tembak some money hopefully the transaction will pass. sweat.gif
MasBoleh!
post Nov 13 2017, 04:42 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Nov 13 2017, 04:17 PM)
last week of each month..

additionally before & after Holiday
If this month, the 1st of dec fall on Friday. DO you think is a good day to masuk?

I plan to open ASM or AS1M account.

Other than that, I had registered MyASBN account in the portal, so if I successfully opened any of the above 2 accounts, it will automatically appeared in my account at the portal or?

Thank you
MasBoleh!
post Nov 13 2017, 04:55 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(yvonne2016 @ Nov 13 2017, 04:52 PM)
1ST DEC 2017 - Public holiday . portal cuti cuti too
Thank you very much smile.gif

This post has been edited by MasBoleh!: Nov 13 2017, 05:00 PM

0.0326sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:30 AM