22 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jul 29 2017, 10:01 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 29 2017, 09:05 AM)
Actually it's one of it's kind. Only available in malaysia. No other country have this kind of scheme.

If govt give you something, use it. I agree. It's a good safety net. For me now, it's a parking place while waiting for 20-30% discount devil.gif
my esther damn lazy = = low than fp
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jul 30 2017, 12:52 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Jul 30 2017, 12:22 PM)
5 digits total = lower end

Ikanbilis only 4 digits total = below lower end? cry.gif
4 digits...

gambatehh to 6 digits!!
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 1 2017, 08:25 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

What you have to know is pro rated. No need to be so calculative this months that months.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 4 2017, 04:05 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 4 2017, 03:01 PM)
As what alexanderclz said. He miss out "provided you still have say min amount inside". I don't know what happen if you withdraw everything.
If withdraw still calculate, up to the date you witdraw.. but if "everything" I don't know
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 6 2017, 09:13 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Jinglexo @ Aug 6 2017, 07:17 PM)
Oh..
If let say I plan to put 6 digit in AS1M is it dangerous? Or should put in ASM and asW better?
Heard ppl said as1m under najib and will never perform better than ASM
QUOTE(Jinglexo @ Aug 6 2017, 08:35 PM)
Sifu, the financial report mention MSG in percentage in ASIM while klibor in ASM. What is the difference ? Is it ASIM bought Malaysia gov bond? And the bond will impact it?
I heard you eat too much MSG until mind blown.

Anyway, the best instrument for you is BSA. Basic saving account.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 8 2017, 07:36 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Hmm guys.

How would you guys rate our FP base on the FSM managed port?

Conservative?
Balanced?
Mod aggressive?
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 8 2017, 09:08 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Aug 8 2017, 08:57 AM)
Personally I would say conservative. They may not be able to match the returns from certain VP funds in the market but they would outperform at least the majority of VP funds in terms of yield.
For me I will rate it balanced. We need to factor in the fp at 1 MYR per unit.
And based on the projection in FSM, balance best will be at around 10%

Taking in factor of fp and reservation...
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 9 2017, 04:18 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Aug 9 2017, 03:12 PM)
bro...go read up last 10 or 15 pages..u will get your answer...
later bro ancient xing angry ohh  tongue.gif
I from angry to speechless le.

Apa barang pun mau relate.

Relate all la why relate ASNB only?

How many GLC there. There are the one who maybe related. But may not.

Who knows.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 10 2017, 04:15 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Just for an update, current fund size for:

AS1M - 16.705 bill units
ASM - 19.843 bill units
ASW2020 - 24.345 bill units

Source from Official ASNB Website.

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 13 2017, 10:42 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Actually any debt to invest is not a good idea.

See bow the asb loan is falling.

Unless, you very sure can earn more than 10%....
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 14 2017, 09:22 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 14 2017, 12:40 AM)
Got,... those who have two or more citizenships, but still held-on to their ICs,... which is not legal in Malaysia. If a Malaysian has obtained Citizenship in another country, he/she must surrender the Msian Citizenship, and sell-off their PNB Units for true Malaysians to buy.

I know of Malaysians who studied overseas under gov't scholarships earlier from my old days who are still holding-on to their ASB units and have the dividend TT"ed to them every year. Haha,... and guess what, they never returned to Msia and have gotten Aussie citizenships.

So,... they can claim Aussie benefits and PNB dividends.

I know PNB is monitoring this forum,...
Very very common. Not only AU, many lingering in EU also safe and sound.

Those who under JPA MARA. The more we dig, the more we realize, MY is actually a fking rich country. Potential first world country but thanks to mismanage and some silly policy.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 14 2017, 09:25 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 14 2017, 12:04 AM)
That's memang official answer. But we know better devil.gif Units are available to be purchased provided some one sell theirs.

Simple
1) service charge of 5.5% which means the fund need to perform more than that to just break even.
2) Better funds exist (Kenanga Growth fund can be bought via FSM MY). KGF have been shown able to beat this ASG for 10 years+ tongue.gif Now do you still want to put money with ASG? devil.gif
Of course, there are other better funds than KGF too but I use KGF vs ASG because both invest in bursa saham. If you buy KGF via FSM MY, service charge is only 1.75%.
Think of it like FD. Put in money, after 1 year, they will give you min 6%. If you don't withdraw, it will be rollover and next year you have more money; original money + 6% money + new 6% monwy (this is compounding at work).

Instead of FD where you need to go chase banks for best rate (in the range of 4%+), this is set and forget at 6%+ will roll into your account every year. Plus point, you can withdraw anytime and still get the return provided you still have some left over money inside unlike FD where you forfeit your interest if you withdraw early.

Now, if you don't withdraw anything, basically your original money will double some where in the 10th-11th year. (rule of 72. 72/6 = 12 year)

When you sell your units, you get your money lo. But keep in mind, lots of people will snap up the units you sold devil.gif
Hmm.. But esther and evergreen don't have compounding work...

Can the ROI of fp and Esther+Evergreen comparable?

And my evergreen I buy at 2% sc cbbbbbb arrrgfhhhh. Why fsm want take my .25% last year!!!!!

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 14 2017, 12:55 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(rachy @ Aug 14 2017, 12:32 PM)
Ah I get it now. Thanks so much! smile.gif

Can get your advise? I have a bond fund with PB, bought since long ago when I was fresh to investment and didn't do research. After calculating XIRR, its only 4%. Should take out all and put into ASNB instead? Much higher returns right? Was going to consider KGF but like you said unit trusts operates differently.
40:60 asnb:fsm

All up to you.

If young go high on eq. If middle age ad can mix. If old ad do fi
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 15 2017, 12:03 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 15 2017, 11:46 AM)
Right,...

Just learning from you, bro.... these students under the JPA Mara schemes earlier, were they given scholarships with bonds or were they given study loans ?
Full schemes, loans what also have. Any sort of aids also have. Everyone of them is bond with contract.

But what will happen if they isn't back here? Nothing.
Not possible to ask Interpol to take them down, correct? What can the gov do? More strict rules?
Look at what happen to PTPTN now. Useless.
It's all down to mentality.

Some of them may come back. But most of them not. Because they are bright enough and competent enough compared to the locals.

Sure la brain drain happen.

But what the gov did? Continue give aids. Years after years.

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 15 2017, 04:44 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 15 2017, 04:39 PM)
Thank you, bro,... appreciated yr explanations,... wow, really great gov't we have here,... I think this is the only country like this,... in SG, they are bonded,... If nobody disputes to your statements above after this, then they are true.

Then,... if full schemes, without bonds, then surely many run away after they studied overseas. The overseas gov't also may take them,.. If full schemes without bonding, just aids,... there is no reason to track them down, bro,... they have ALL the rights to run away,...

I think ONLY Malaysia has this kind of privilege for her people,... err, the Bumiputras. ... Yes, that's why brain drain,... The New Economic Policy benefitting other gov'ts and other countries in the end.

I beg to differ on the current PTPTN, bro,... it's more strict now, they are really putting in effort to collect back the loans.

Yes, mentality,... I call it differently,... I call it the quality of the people.
LOL.

So much effort on blacklisting.

Only after shit hit the fan.

That's too late. Too late!
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 15 2017, 04:52 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 15 2017, 04:46 PM)
Some of my friends said they don't have to withdraw,... just leave the money in ASB, then the money will compound itself every year. If they come back for holidays, then they can selloff units to use some funds.

Unless, of course, they can find better ways to make more money with that ASB money, they will just leave the funds inside the ASB ! But recently, quite some people are withdrawing the funds out, because earning that dividend is not enough to cover the weakening of the Ringgit.

SO,... they sold their units from ASB and TT the funds out,...

Times are changing,....
Usually got people help them handle it...

And some not park under their name also....

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 21 2017, 08:43 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 21 2017, 02:40 PM)
Let be give my observation...
From previously contest or games whatever..
U see only the names from "certain" people..

Good luck..
lol like this also can reported
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 21 2017, 09:09 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 21 2017, 08:54 PM)
Wtf!!
Just saw it now..
Don't know who butthurt report my post mad.gif
What reason??
religious lol
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 23 2017, 08:17 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 22 2017, 09:43 PM)
lolz many people waiting list to buy the units laugh.gif
That's how hot ASx is.. No wonder others UT providers jealous devil.gif
I don't know how to say but... Many people will think that if ASNB fall one day... It's impossible other UT not to fall.

In fact, ASNB will be the last to fall.

And if ASNB fall, the money market?? KLCI??

Ahahaha.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 23 2017, 09:12 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Aug 23 2017, 09:08 AM)
I read somewhere all of ASNB and PNB's funds make up almost 10% of the KLCI so if ASNB fall than you can safely say KLCI will also fall lah  icon_idea.gif
Pnb not only have asnb one child.

Still got AHB and AMB.

10% of 1700 pts is 170. Still can tank lol.

22 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.3642sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:34 PM