808 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

jorgsacul
post Feb 26 2017, 06:09 PM

1,377 posts

Anyone update their email?
nexona88
post Feb 26 2017, 08:13 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,423 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Feb 26 2017, 03:03 PM)
Nexona is right ! I'd be selling everytime I see a chance to convert out. But if there is no chance to convert out, ie waiting for good forex rates, other liquid funds available to send out first.. etc,... then I'll leave the funds inside PNB.

But yeah,... no choice-lar,.. to me, the RM is not worth investing into anymore, earning the RM from normal daily work is okay, but consciously investing and making more RM is not the right way to go today,... for me-lar,..

Added : I guessed it's win-win-lar,.. I'm happy to leave, and others are happy to buy more,... this is mkt ! If everybody is happy to leave, then it won't work for me anymore.
Don't forget to update if u want to withdraw laugh.gif
prince_mk
post Feb 26 2017, 09:57 PM

2,679 posts

Nexona is right ! I'd be selling everytime I see a chance to convert out. But if there is no chance to convert out, ie waiting for good forex rates, other liquid funds available to send out first.. etc,... then I'll leave the funds inside PNB.

But yeah,... no choice-lar,.. to me, the RM is not worth investing into anymore, earning the RM from normal daily work is okay, but consciously investing and making more RM is not the right way to go today,... for me-lar,..

Added : I guessed it's win-win-lar,.. I'm happy to leave, and others are happy to buy more,... this is mkt ! If everybody is happy to leave, then it won't work for me anymore.
Sifu,

You are my idol and I m tailgating you closely. From nothing in Dec 2016 to have quite a big sum in Sg reits, I think this is a great achievement. I m not smart but I m willing to learn and do some simple research. Hope to bear more fruits in future.

This post has been edited by prince_mk: Feb 26 2017, 09:59 PM
tonytyk
post Feb 27 2017, 07:32 AM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Feb 26 2017, 09:57 PM)
Sifu,

You are my idol and I m tailgating you closely. From nothing in Dec 2016 to have quite a big sum in Sg reits, I think this is a great achievement. I m not smart but I m willing to learn and do some simple research. Hope to bear more fruits in future.
Invest in Sg REITs via Fsm?
kpfun
post Feb 27 2017, 07:47 AM

1,135 posts

Speaking with a few estate negotiators these few days, concluded that many properties in Klang Valley are declining their values, which included some properties from the conventional demanding areas.

Yesterday, an agent sent me a list, 11 new units kicked out from booking because of loan rejection.

It is now the buyer time, especially for those with rich cash in hand.

Buying properties, maybe, an alternate of convert out, to secure weak RM.

I'm thinking of that.

This post has been edited by kpfun: Feb 27 2017, 07:50 AM
Hansel
post Feb 27 2017, 08:28 AM

9,347 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Feb 26 2017, 09:57 PM)
Sifu,

Bro,.. I am flattered,.. I'll try to help out wherever and whenever possible,.. can earn better karma,... smile.gif

Then : I am very happy that you have moved so far in yr pursuits for yr retirement,...
Hansel
post Feb 27 2017, 08:52 AM

9,347 posts

QUOTE(kpfun @ Feb 27 2017, 07:47 AM)
Speaking with a few estate negotiators these few days, concluded that many properties in Klang Valley are declining their values, which included some properties from the conventional demanding areas.

Yesterday, an agent sent me a list, 11 new units kicked out from booking because of loan rejection.

I'm thinking of that.
hmm.gif .....

Even if you make a lot of RM from the capital appreciation of your investment property(ies), what's the point if the value of yr RM made continues to drop ? - Get more RM,... then amt of goods and services that can be bought from that RM made reduces as time goes by,...
Ramjade
post Feb 27 2017, 09:23 AM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Feb 27 2017, 08:28 AM)
Bro,.. I am flattered,.. I'll try to help out wherever and whenever possible,.. can earn better karma,... smile.gif

Then : I am very happy that you have moved so far in yr pursuits for yr retirement,...
Same here. But I am not tailgating you closely. Have other ideas up my sleeve (provided no restriction). lol Remember, I don't have enough Moooo to tailgate you closely. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Feb 27 2017, 09:24 AM
Chrono-Trigger
post Feb 27 2017, 10:44 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

I'm thinking of that.
it's a buyer market yes, but buyer still needs to get loan to finance their purchase.

and banks are very prudent now, and loans about 500K is very hard to come by unless one has very good credit rating.

and property markets all price their product >500K, of course can't get buyers lel

Malaysia has young population, so the demand for housing is always there, it's the matter of affordability.

Nobody wants to build property below 500K anymore nowadays... all want to build near prime area, 700-800K range.. how?
Ramjade
post Feb 27 2017, 10:57 AM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Feb 27 2017, 10:44 AM)
it's a buyer market yes, but buyer still needs to get loan to finance their purchase.

and banks are very prudent now, and loans about 500K is very hard to come by unless one has very good credit rating.

and property markets all price their product >500K, of course can't get buyers lel

Malaysia has young population, so the demand for housing is always there, it's the matter of affordability.

Nobody wants to build property below 500K anymore nowadays... all want to build near prime area, 700-800K range.. how?
One thing will give. No one can afford <rm500k house. Developer refuse to build cheaper house, developer will suffer losses of build but cannot sell. It's like saudi case. Cut the oil until it's dirt cheap, cannot tahan anymore need to hike price.
nxtpg
post Feb 27 2017, 11:01 AM

601 posts

I'm thinking of that.
Same situation in penang. I am hunting too
virgoguy
post Feb 27 2017, 11:55 AM

615 posts

today got 5k for AS1M
hmm...For the past few months all i able to topup is AS1M only. Any special news that I don't know, ppl are withdrawing from there and I still blindly topup?
Hansel
post Feb 27 2017, 12:12 PM

9,347 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 27 2017, 09:23 AM)
Same here. But I am not tailgating you closely. Have other ideas up my sleeve (provided no restriction). lol Remember, I don't have enough Moooo to tailgate you closely.  tongue.gif
Bro,... yuor planning is tight too,.... build yr career, not investments only,... after got career, when tired of working, then invest more,....
kpfun
post Feb 27 2017, 01:44 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Feb 27 2017, 10:44 AM)

BNM is controlling the household debts. Indeed, it is creating an opportunity for people with strong financial affordability.

Loan trouble is to eliminate those speculators who used to use "high" leverage for making money from properties.

Therefore, those cash rich investors are king now by holding very strong bargaining power, and being powerful speculators.

This post has been edited by kpfun: Feb 27 2017, 02:02 PM
theevilman1909
post Feb 27 2017, 04:12 PM

3,952 posts

got around 2k ASW2020 today after few tries..

must be my lucky day
theevilman1909
post Feb 27 2017, 04:13 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(virgoguy @ Feb 27 2017, 11:55 AM)
today got 5k for AS1M
hmm...For the past few months all i able to topup is AS1M only. Any special news that I don't know, ppl are withdrawing from there and I still blindly topup?
because of the name 1M attach to the fund? hmm.gif
Ramjade
post Feb 27 2017, 04:27 PM

24,334 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Feb 27 2017, 07:32 AM)
Invest in Sg REITs via Fsm?
Of course not. Via SGX.(Singapore stock exchange)
Asmasw2020
post Feb 27 2017, 07:15 PM

171 posts

Couldnt get any asm for today. Will try again tomorrow.
danslater
post Feb 27 2017, 09:54 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Asmasw2020 @ Feb 27 2017, 07:15 PM)
Couldnt get any asm for today. Will try again tomorrow.
Four digit top up on Friday for all 3 books.
theevilman1909
post Feb 27 2017, 10:38 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(danslater @ Feb 27 2017, 09:54 PM)
Four digit top up on Friday for all 3 books.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

808 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:58 PM