4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

lowyatjoe
post Jul 14 2017, 11:22 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(kpfun @ Jul 14 2017, 09:57 AM)

I live in a linked house despite affordable for semi-D or bungalow, rather bought few properties as an investment.

is linked house better investment compared to semi-d?

why so? sorry ask coz i just plan to buy one .. actually loan approved already.. house is for me to live but also just in case if anything happen i can sell

This post has been edited by lowyatjoe: Jul 14 2017, 11:23 AM
lowyatjoe
post Jul 14 2017, 11:44 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 14 2017, 11:27 AM)
If not mistaken, ASD already "full"..
So need to try & error like asm or asw2020 tongue.gif
a week before raya i manage to get 3 k thru portal..

now not sure tho
lowyatjoe
post Jul 14 2017, 03:21 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 14 2017, 03:11 PM)
Guys, sorry for asking noob question. How to register and buy fund from myasnb?

I haven't really follow the procedure. I went to maybank and update my phone no. Is that all is needed? I heard something about account no and maybank people blur that need to update account no + can buy online now.

Need somewhere to park my money.laugh.gif No more eGIA-i so use this as parking.
as remembered i did everything online.. just open the website.. and register

prior to that i also updated all my asnb details(hp, address) @ pnb office

i think when u register u must use same hp number in their database

This post has been edited by lowyatjoe: Jul 14 2017, 03:25 PM
lowyatjoe
post Jul 25 2017, 12:01 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 24 2017, 04:28 PM)
must always remember asnb is there to help bumis
Some are meant to help bumis but with tht being said some are open to all malaysians

lowyatjoe
post Aug 16 2017, 09:09 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(winyap991 @ Aug 16 2017, 08:47 PM)
election 6.3% ~ 6.5%
i would put between 6% to 6.3%(feel good factor before election)

lowyatjoe
post Aug 21 2017, 12:04 AM

95 posts

Bros anyone here play at bursa and have asnb products? In ur experience which gives u better roi?
lowyatjoe
post Aug 31 2017, 09:46 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Aug 31 2017, 09:01 AM)

Wanted to do this analysis too. I have not liked this Wahid guy when he was in MB. Now this is adding further salt to injury.

Those who withdraw will lose out on the retained dividend. I will do an analysis to compare the pay all out and retain for later years to see if it is still the same for those who don't withdraw.
Nothing is free in this world bro. Everything vost something. This is what u pay for capital protection and anytime withdrawal
lowyatjoe
post Sep 5 2017, 09:49 AM

95 posts

bro's the divided for asw in myasnb portal is already updated in the system? i think my asw2020 before and after fivided still same la?
lowyatjoe
post Sep 9 2017, 06:17 PM

95 posts

Guys know any mutual funds tht give better returns conpared to asnb products?
lowyatjoe
post Sep 23 2017, 10:42 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 23 2017, 07:13 PM)

Once you have sufficient cash, start going out. That time you have a choice to choose continue investing locally or overseas. Eg. You have RM12k cash in hand. You can choose to continue to dump that RM12k into amanah saham, or you can dump into SG reits/UT and earn that same 6% I park in amanah saham first until I see favorable rate, then I convert. That's is what I am doing now. Go slow. Invest say SGD2-3k/each time as I am not loaded. sad.gif If 3x is too high for you, can consider HK. Only 2x our currency.
Reason: RM long term trend will go down (10 years+)
A 6% returns in malaysia is not the same as 6% overseas over the long term.

Hope this help.
ramjade so if i am interested in singapore reit how do i get about doing that? buy through fundsupermart singapore?
lowyatjoe
post Sep 25 2017, 12:47 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 24 2017, 08:30 PM)
Won't one. All amanah saham track each other closely. Add in stingy wahid, don't hope more than 6% sad.gif
I think so too usually all more or less the same but hey who knows. All i hope is 6 percent is the base line for incoming dividen for all asx. If go down some more i really dont know what to saylah

On another note wahid is stingy but cautious fellow. At least he didnt plan to rush to make america great again.
lowyatjoe
post Sep 30 2017, 12:29 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(ch_leong @ Sep 29 2017, 11:11 PM)
2017=asm=asw=as1m=6% LOL
Do u guys think it would get lower
lowyatjoe
post Oct 6 2017, 08:21 PM

95 posts

Guys do u think there is a possibility of pnb going bust in say next 3 years?

Myself 98 percent of my wealth are under asnb products..
lowyatjoe
post Oct 7 2017, 12:31 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 6 2017, 11:28 PM)
Going bust??
Maybank, Sime Darby must goes bust first tongue.gif

Having said that... Its risky to have 98% of wealth in ASx.. Diversification is important...
Can u give some good alternatives bro??
lowyatjoe
post Oct 7 2017, 12:30 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Oct 7 2017, 08:23 AM)
High mid or low risk?
med risk.
lowyatjoe
post Oct 7 2017, 07:09 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Jack&Guild @ Oct 7 2017, 01:55 PM)
can also consider property investment. my experience is u can at least earn 30% return per annum. precondition is the location and price is worth to go into.
Property vit risky for me at the moment

Second option is fundsupermart and stock

Thinking of buying nestle and sunway reit
lowyatjoe
post Oct 8 2017, 06:37 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 8 2017, 06:27 PM)
Doubt the divided would go higher....
Most likely maintained for next few years whistling.gif
Slowly using previous years reserved...
Lately as1m seems to suggested that.

However asd did give higher returns compared dividens handed out. Others not so sure.

Problem is pnb is like a big fish in a small pond.
lowyatjoe
post Oct 8 2017, 07:13 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 8 2017, 06:40 PM)
Maybe because of its Bumi funds??

Needed to wait for ASB for confirmation... For now general consensus is Wahid / pnb is giving low dividend y-o-y tongue.gif

Yes. Pnb is big shark..
Mistake they done is lack of foreign exposure unlike EPF
Should have gone early.. Bursa is not big enough
Owh bumi funds perform better ka?. I better pump more money there then

I think wahid is not prepared to invest outside first as the ringgit value is not reflective of its true value due to MO1 scandals.

lowyatjoe
post Oct 9 2017, 03:27 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 8 2017, 11:31 PM)
while it is still better than FD for now, do take this opportunity to start to look at some other investments if the majority of your investments in in ASx.
Yup... i think this is the best strategy..

For now the best thing to do is monitor our economy and asx performance while at the same time learn to diversify.
lowyatjoe
post Oct 9 2017, 11:03 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 9 2017, 08:03 AM)
Well that's what we all saying all this time..
Better to invest in bumi funds first if qualified... Later only think about others funds...

As for foreign investment.. PNB did mistake of not following EPF footsteps... Should have gone earlier.. Even before jibby become the leader.. I think during Pak Lah time should be good.  For sure that's time USD/MYR not at 4.00 level tongue.gif
True bro they kinda missed the boat

15 years ago i have had no worries regarding asnb products. But since MO1scandal i really lose confidence.

This post has been edited by lowyatjoe: Oct 9 2017, 11:04 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.3368sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:22 PM