5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

kachak
post Sep 8 2017, 02:52 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Sep 8 2017, 02:43 PM)
Hi, if i want to move funds in myasnb from ASP to AS1M, is it possible? Or i need to go to the bank?
have to go bank.

what is ASP supposed to be? confused.gif
kachak
post Sep 8 2017, 03:23 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 8 2017, 03:06 PM)

Can. Buy AS1M tell them you want to pay using ASG (once you got your AS1M, don't tell them at the beginning). Done it before. But sometimes the system "stuck" and you need to other way of payment before 3pm or they can reverse the transaction. Happen to me before.
ohh I thought that guy ask want to move using portal. that's why i answer cannot.
kachak
post Sep 21 2017, 11:55 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(lozenges @ Sep 21 2017, 11:45 AM)
After online purchasing the units, do we need to update our account book? Are they going to send the yearly statement to our home address? Or starting from this year. everything is online?
no more book.. updated online immediately or can request to print detail transaction (last 5) at counter.

yearly statement i think still got hard copy one.. online also have but very late to update latest one.
kachak
post Oct 5 2017, 04:38 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Oct 5 2017, 04:21 PM)
mine more weird...capital letter and small letter username will have different security phrase...  rclxub.gif
that's normal I think.. some websites have case-sensitive username rule.. try that with your m2u or cimb clicks.. it's the same.. also case-sensitive

This post has been edited by kachak: Oct 5 2017, 04:40 PM
kachak
post Oct 30 2017, 10:04 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 29 2017, 11:14 PM)
any idea if changing the phone number on myasnb will change the phone number to receive tac as well?
yes it will. but while changing, you still need the old number first (because any info changes require tac to be able to update). after you save the change only will new number be used.
kachak
post Oct 30 2017, 10:10 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(mephyll @ Oct 30 2017, 10:07 AM)
How if old number terminated/ lost?

can walk in Bank counter / ASN counter to update ya?
yes.
kachak
post Oct 30 2017, 02:09 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Oct 30 2017, 01:35 PM)
what's the minimum age to open asnb (specifically asb) account?
if asb is 6 months. other funds i dunno.
kachak
post Oct 30 2017, 04:06 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Oct 30 2017, 02:51 PM)
Thanks. I found the info under products prospectus, instead of under registration. smile.gif

I want to open asb account for my children's, better open at branch or post office or bank?
like some people already answer, anywhere also can because it's asb. but I would avoid the post office. go to any agent bank branches or ASNB office nearest.
kachak
post Nov 16 2017, 09:55 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(veera77 @ Nov 16 2017, 02:37 AM)
True...when i shared MyASBN portal info (the yellow background flow chart) in my whatapps groups..many not aware about MyASBN and online top-up...even many don’t have idea about FPX payment platform
halo.. halo.. eh can you stop writing myASBN or not.. it's myASNB.. ASNB.. 'A' first and then 'S' and then 'N' and then 'B'.. A.S.N.B not ASBN.. haiyooo since dunno when also you write likedat.. many people write correctly also you still not notice meh? so annoying to see.. do you even know where you're putting your money in? since you can't even spell their name right? may seem like a small matter but later ppl ask u where u buy unit trust? oh from ASBN.. wat is ASBN? never heard one.. bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
kachak
post Dec 4 2017, 08:49 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 3 2017, 06:19 PM)
There u have it..
Failure from pnb part..
Didn't give proper info / training..
Then how to expect the public mass to know everything..
Not everyone surf lowyat forum 😊😊 if they do.. Then its better...
actually from what i understand they do minimal marketing on purpose because they want to launch officially big big one later on (i suspect around ASB dividend time because most people have). so for now it's like, if you know then you know. if you don't then too bad for you.

but even now also, those bumi who already know also very angry dunno why. they said pity the old folks. but as for me, i would pity them more if they have to come sometimes from far2 away and wait long2 time just to update the book and see how much they got. also a lot of them confuse they thought it's totally online now and no more counter transactions.
kachak
post Dec 5 2017, 05:02 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Dec 5 2017, 04:53 PM)
someone mentions kids accounts can be seen in myasnb ?

but i login , i still failed to see my son account .
we have to go to asnb branch to enable ?
no need enable anything. just send email first let them know the problem. give your details so they can check for you.
kachak
post Dec 11 2017, 02:53 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(kanz1986 @ Dec 11 2017, 02:49 PM)
Hi sifus. May I know what's the minimum age to open up an ASB account? Want to start saving for my son in ASB : )
6 months can open acc
kachak
post Dec 12 2017, 09:11 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(veera77 @ Dec 11 2017, 06:48 PM)
Thanks smile.gif

Actually, before go to ASNB, i dropped by at Maybank, to try ASW.
While chit-chatting with Maybank staff, happen to be she is not aware fully how MyASBN works..as ASBN did not brief them about MyASNB..she still thinking that MyASNB same like bank online ASNB with floating period and chargesz

So, i explained her how MyASNB works and its real-time transaction without floating period / charges..but the user should pre-set the Interbank/FPX Transfer limit accordingly and to register handphone number with ASNB & Bank for TAC.

If ASNB serious in promoting MyASNB, first they train/brief all their agent bank officer..
even if ASNB didn't train/brief their agents also, a lot of people out there should already know about myASNB if they already using it. so it is obvious even the agent staff also didn't bother to try out. lol. The way you said it like they take this business about people's money as a joke? of course it's serious business. I do believe ASNB have conducted training though. I always go to Maybank to do ASNB transactions as well and a few times the staff themselves asked me have I registered for ASNB's online portal or not.

Sometimes it is the agent staff themselves who are ignorant. You know like, how they always say 'system down', 'cannot do update handphone number here must go to ASNB office'. FYI those are all lies from the banks and you can check with ASNB office should they give such excuses.

kachak
post Dec 22 2017, 06:05 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Dec 22 2017, 12:55 PM)
saw the CWA guy share in FB, PNB has revise the bonus is now calculated based on 12 months, no longer 10 years.. not sure how accurate he is..
you are right.
kachak
post Dec 26 2017, 08:30 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(dreign @ Dec 25 2017, 10:31 PM)
100% agree with you they are playing with numbers trick. The 1% only pay out 1 March(looks like there system unavailable to compute or some tactics).
This might backfire.
The special bonus is being paid in March because it was to commemorate the 40th anniversary of PNB. it's not about their system or anything lol.
kachak
post Dec 26 2017, 08:33 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(daidragon12 @ Dec 25 2017, 10:03 PM)

On a different note, so not sincere lah putting a cap like this. Why dont u announced dividend this year is 7.25%, but everyone got $100 extra for anniversary?
If they say this it would be a lie. not everyone will get the full amount of RM100. for those less than 10k investment it's gonna be prorated. if they have only RM100 in asb then all they gonna get is RM1 for the special bonus.
kachak
post Dec 26 2017, 09:00 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(SC9696 @ Dec 26 2017, 08:51 AM)
'We are unable to process your transaction due to "Seller Exchange Encryption Error"

Anyone encounter this error message... ?
me too. is it FPX issue or myasnb issue? does anyone know?
kachak
post Dec 26 2017, 10:43 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 26 2017, 10:24 AM)
Hmm if really for PNB 40th anniversary..
Then we can expect some special bonus for ASM too later march 😊

And for ASW & AS1M too later...
well that's what they said anyway.

Let's all hope so. biggrin.gif
It would be unfair if only asb got.
kachak
post Dec 28 2017, 08:40 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Dec 27 2017, 10:07 PM)
Good news indeed..

How do we create or register account bijak so can sue at their website?
no need to register for them separately. only you need to register. if you are the registered guardian for your kids' funds, their account will be displayed in your myasnb account automatically.
kachak
post Dec 29 2017, 09:09 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 29 2017, 08:58 AM)
Anyone know is it possible to withdraw from ASNB on 01 Jan 2018.
Any place or state or method able to withdraw out money on that date?
Tq tq.  notworthy.gif
any state that does not declare new year as a holiday. but for asb will follow federal cuti so still cannot.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.1860sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:44 PM