18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

theevilman1909
post Aug 22 2017, 08:42 PM

3,963 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Aug 22 2017, 08:41 PM)
Please do so.  thumbup.gif
which fund u wanted? biggrin.gif
theevilman1909
post Aug 24 2017, 06:58 PM

3,963 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Aug 23 2017, 03:39 PM)
6.2% was my earlier estimate few months ago.

Now with the higher than expected GDP (5.7% which Ah Jib is very happy with, don't know whether the figure is with lots of smart accounting or not for the coming GE14), my revised estimate is 6.5% (assuming the GDP growth is real).

Less than 10 days to go for ASW $$$!

Hope AS1M will be even higher!
if 6.5%, then it's even better

more $$$!
theevilman1909
post Aug 24 2017, 07:00 PM

3,963 posts

QUOTE(smallyfry @ Aug 24 2017, 02:46 PM)
Hi there, new here. My friend told me amanah sham FP has inception date and expiry date, like 20 -30 years. Is that true? I cannot find the information about it.
there's no such thing as expiry / maturity date..

he/she don't want you to open account / top up
theevilman1909
post Aug 25 2017, 04:28 PM

3,963 posts

QUOTE(smallyfry @ Aug 25 2017, 01:44 PM)
Thank you. Managed to open ASM and ASW today. Keep topping up till insufficient fund.
congratulations..

managed to top up too
theevilman1909
post Aug 26 2017, 10:03 PM

3,963 posts

QUOTE(Jinglexo @ Aug 26 2017, 07:48 PM)
If I have bullet on 11/9 should I top up for ASM or asW ?
Is it both also don't give one month dividend of top up on 11/9 for Sep month?
both fund won't get for Sept month..

top up whichever fund you have less..
theevilman1909
post Aug 26 2017, 10:04 PM

3,963 posts

QUOTE(Grevade @ Aug 26 2017, 12:58 AM)
Would monday be a good day to try open an ASX account at their office?
avoid Monday & Friday..

Many people doing transactions especially withdrawal
theevilman1909
post Aug 27 2017, 05:55 PM

3,963 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Aug 27 2017, 03:07 PM)
I was still chasing after FD promo but I realised my money could be made to work harder without having me running to banks to do OTC FD deposits.  I keep procrastinating going to the bank to chase promo FD, hence some money is parked in MBB GIA account earning peanuts (and now they are doing away with daily interest). I even have some eFD (6-month) earning a paltry 3.05% simply because it could be topped up online.
In addition, none of my FD interest can match what ASx are offering.
better to withdraw your FD & transfer to amanah saham..
theevilman1909
post Aug 28 2017, 04:46 PM

3,963 posts

the announcement not out??

saw previous post saying it's Today @ Monday blink.gif
theevilman1909
post Aug 28 2017, 04:49 PM

3,963 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Aug 28 2017, 02:39 PM)
Went to PNB office today to open my account, managed to buy RM100 worth of ASM and AS1M each.
Registered at myasn and managed to buy some more units.
Should have proceeded to register at PNB office last Friday as advised here, as ASW is frozen from 26/8 till next Monday. Will have to go again.

Thank you all for our advise and help. Further questions (I've read until page 40 of this thread, so have not come across the answers). Thank you in advance:

1. Since my money meant for ASx is limited, does it make any difference if I just dump all the money into AS1M and ASM, and forget about opening account for ASW? After all, if I buy ASW, I am left with less money to buy AS1M/ASM.

2. Now that I have an account with PNB for ASM and AS1M, can I go to the agents to try to buy ASW which I haven't bought at all?

3. Between the 3 funds, which is the one you guys are more keen on investing, and why? All I know so far is the different dividend payment dates for the 3 funds.
1. It's up to you..

2. you needed to open new account

3. ASW is the most popular one
theevilman1909
post Aug 28 2017, 06:15 PM

3,963 posts

QUOTE(smallyfry @ Aug 28 2017, 04:58 PM)
Last week as i went to open the accounts, the banker was more interested in helping me to open ASM and ASW, apparently she wasn't keen on trying or mentioning AS1M at all. Any reason? or it is the hardest to get.
hardest to get is ASW..

I can think of 1 reason why banker didn't recommend AS1Malaysia .. but it's more towards "political".. So I better not mention openly cool2.gif
theevilman1909
post Aug 28 2017, 06:55 PM

3,963 posts

QUOTE(savvyaunty @ Aug 28 2017, 06:21 PM)
Can anyone else top up AS1M? trying to get some units but so weird that it's close for dividend calculation.
Only ASW is suspended for now..

AS1M Financial Date is September..

theevilman1909
post Aug 29 2017, 04:13 PM

3,963 posts

QUOTE(neo3koolio @ Aug 29 2017, 02:28 PM)
semua sibuk for tonite SEA GAMES football prep... + rumors looming monday cuti... alot of staff ambik cuti... understaff
No withdrawal = No units available for top up cry.gif
theevilman1909
post Aug 29 2017, 04:28 PM

3,963 posts

how to calculate the true NAV for FP ASx fund?

theevilman1909
post Aug 29 2017, 04:32 PM

3,963 posts

QUOTE(neo3koolio @ Aug 29 2017, 04:26 PM)
yang penting kita sambut MERDEKA dulu ... !!! finger crossed dividend payout marks a significant amount .. 6.66% as it jives with 60th year of Independence.
too high

feel it's 6.0% like some says
theevilman1909
post Aug 30 2017, 03:37 PM

3,963 posts

QUOTE(9GAG/8FACT @ Aug 30 2017, 02:14 PM)
Tomorrow public holiday will announce meh?
Today MUST announced
Tomorrow & Friday Holiday biggrin.gif
theevilman1909
post Aug 30 2017, 03:43 PM

3,963 posts

QUOTE(villageboy @ Aug 30 2017, 02:43 PM)
Stupid question - if purchased ASW2020 on 4th Sep - would that have the interest for sep counted for the 2018 payout?
only 1st Sept is counted..

since it's non working day...
theevilman1909
post Aug 30 2017, 04:08 PM

3,963 posts

have some bad feeling..

most likey below 6%
theevilman1909
post Aug 30 2017, 04:29 PM

3,963 posts

very tense situation..

4.30pm still no news
theevilman1909
post Aug 30 2017, 04:35 PM

3,963 posts

QUOTE(yvonne2016 @ Aug 30 2017, 04:33 PM)
maybe have to wait for 8pm - National news
together with PM announcement - Monday PH  rclxms.gif
No PH on Monday for sure...

Thus, Friday, Sat & Sun off day
theevilman1909
post Sep 2 2017, 06:36 PM

3,963 posts

6% is too low.. acceptable to most people

18 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top