14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V)发 8ight 发, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

MGM
post Jun 30 2018, 03:40 PM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 30 2018, 02:06 PM)
Well if he didn't give "donations" to UMNO & openly oppose the removal of GST prior to GE14.. I'm sure he would still be at PNB...

U see Najib brother... Still at CIMB... But don't know how long.. Maybe until March 2019 (contract expires)...
https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.ibtimes.co...ansfers-1555486
MGM
post Jul 23 2018, 12:56 PM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(cheesiong2010 @ Jul 23 2018, 11:55 AM)
Went to pos office JB yesterday to try my luck open an account, but the staff told me currently there is no quota available so cannot open account for me. So I asked how do I know there is quota available, and she said you need to come and check at the counter from time to time. Is that true? I just want to open an account so that I can buy unit online without going to counter sad.gif
Open account on 3-Sept when there will be some redemption of ASW2020 after dividend is credited.
MGM
post Jul 27 2018, 02:24 PM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Jul 27 2018, 12:25 PM)
I'm betting 100 ASM units that sale only happens on Monday and not Sunday  tongue.gif
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jul 27 2018, 01:31 PM)
eh don't la... Monday I whole day not free
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 27 2018, 02:07 PM)
Hehehehe
Insider information huh 😄😄
Thanks for the hint icon_rolleyes.gif
May be trying to mislead so that got a free rein on Sunday. Less man more share tongue.gif
MGM
post Jul 30 2018, 06:48 PM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 30 2018, 06:13 PM)
Sapu habis by all the big sharks lurking around here whistling.gif
Tomorrow see how got balance leftover or not 😄
With sharks around, no more meat, only left with bones.
MGM
post Aug 2 2018, 09:17 PM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 2 2018, 08:52 PM)
Don't wanna wait for the dividend?
Like you said, 8 digit need take very long time  laugh.gif
Come 1Sept he will still get d pro-rated dividend for the units sold.
MGM
post Aug 7 2018, 12:03 PM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(wu ming @ Aug 7 2018, 11:44 AM)
Can I withdraw now and get pro-rated dividend?
Yes prorated until July. 7 days in August no dividend.
MGM
post Aug 7 2018, 12:35 PM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 7 2018, 12:19 PM)
no so high hope on asw.

more on asm.

that's the proper gauges for zeti
Care to share more info on this? Thought ASM/ASW/AS1m all quite similar.
MGM
post Aug 9 2018, 11:34 AM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ @ Aug 9 2018, 11:11 AM)
Even thought some asnb staff give up to top up wawasan , as1m and asm due to insufficient lot , they target on asn.
When myasnb fully online, time for ASNB n banks to downsize.
MGM
post Aug 10 2018, 09:53 PM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ @ Aug 10 2018, 09:50 PM)
Sorry , noob question.

Sunday only johor open , right ?
No, ASNB Johor close on Sat & Sun. I think ASNB at PAS states is open on Sunday

This post has been edited by MGM: Aug 10 2018, 09:53 PM
MGM
post Aug 16 2018, 02:56 PM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(ahboon76 @ Aug 16 2018, 01:46 PM)
My Nick also know I'm Chinese liao lor.. Thank for the info...
Hokkien Lang.
MGM
post Aug 17 2018, 09:54 AM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Aug 17 2018, 09:26 AM)
"WILL"... do one time to get the Probate for all asset.. but process longer. But while waiting still got div.

but Maybe if in need of these funds for estate then the Penama Waris make more sense.
For rm1,000,000 worth of ASx, pengisytiharanamanah will charge rm5125, how about will?

http://www.asnb.com.my/v3_/asnbv2_3service...sytiharanamanah

MGM
post Aug 17 2018, 10:17 AM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Aug 17 2018, 10:06 AM)
for "WILL" if executor willing run around.. and do it altogether with other asset eg. bank ac, house , car etc..
to get grant of probate should be less than that I think.

When i handled my dad's estate... its not too difficult and he actually did not leave any "WILL" behind.
Transfered properties, bank, shares with no problem. but take more than a year. Can be less if rajin.

But 21 days vs 18 months... if really need this cash for Estate.. then i think RM5125 is o.k .
I am now convinced to do the PENAMA WARIS base on this "21 days vs 18 months".
But with a will u still need to engage a lawyer which will charge a certain % of the estate , no?

What do you refer regarding this "If have will also 5% of total value estate lo. Imagine 1m they take 50k."?

This post has been edited by MGM: Aug 17 2018, 10:19 AM
MGM
post Aug 17 2018, 10:47 AM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Aug 17 2018, 10:31 AM)
sorry earlier misunderstand yr meaning.

with "Will" once hv the "Grant of Probate" there is no charge by ASNB to transfer out the funds.
The ASx units will be sold n the inheritors will get cash whereas with Per.Amanah they will get units.

Even for a fixed fee, a lawyer will charge <rm5125 for rm1,000,000 worth of Asx?

What was the rm50k fees u were talking about?
MGM
post Aug 17 2018, 11:15 AM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(Pitbulllover @ Aug 17 2018, 10:56 AM)
The 50k fees (WILL) is a comparison with the pengisytiharan Amanah service fees. If you go through the pamphlet it states 5% for the attorney fees through WILL.If based on real life, is it really 5% fixed or standard percentage? Or it's market rate?

So I compare it with an example if I have 1 million asnb. So of course the pengisytiharan more worth la with asnb correct?
Fees aside, what attracted me was that my family will receive ASx in units in 21 days and that is very important since they are not investment savvy.
MGM
post Aug 17 2018, 11:40 AM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Aug 17 2018, 11:32 AM)
the WILL is more worth if have a lot of assets. So, get one time GRANT OF PROBATE then can use for all.
Lawyer service fee is negotiable..go shop around when the time comes.

http://mylegalprocess.com/administration-e...-grant-probate/

but after many opinion and discussion here , i myself will go for the PENAMA WARIS. Like MGM says..
our beneficiary get units instead cash.

U know we PENAT PENAT gather our units .. haha.
For me I will put assets like properties, shares, land titles in will, ASx in P.Amanah, EPF using nomination.

Penama Waris is under Hibah Amanah?
MGM
post Aug 23 2018, 05:03 PM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(DBHILUHDAQWISRTNJ @ Aug 23 2018, 05:00 PM)
Beli rotan , guarantee 5k per day not a problem.
Haha
They will transfer 5k to their own account. tongue.gif
MGM
post Aug 25 2018, 08:29 PM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(veera77 @ Aug 25 2018, 06:41 PM)
Kira2 for 5 digit dividend pun sudah mau 2 million deposit...6 digits dividend beyond imagination ready..
2 million @6%= rm120000, six digits dividend.
MGM
post Aug 25 2018, 10:35 PM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(thlo87 @ Aug 25 2018, 10:29 PM)

I see that everyone is saying to top up on the 2/9, can we not top up on the 1/9 instead?

Also, from what time is top up available ? Is it from 9am when the bank opens ?
1Sept is Saturday, how to buy?
MGM
post Aug 26 2018, 07:41 PM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(Bloodfever @ Aug 26 2018, 03:21 PM)
Basically, bank closes on Sunday. SO nobody can withdraw their units right. So no point trying to top up on a Sunday right? Oh but Johor still working.
For the thousand times I repeat, banks and asnb offices in Johor don't open on weekend. Only govt dept n public schools operate on Sunday.
MGM
post Aug 26 2018, 08:27 PM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(veera77 @ Aug 26 2018, 08:03 PM)
Bank in Johor closed on Sat/Sun or they closed Fri/Sat/Sun...just curious
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 26 2018, 08:16 PM)
Fri to Sun??
The employees very happy yo 😱😑

Should be Saturday & Sunday only...
NExona is right.