> GGWP TM, Nothing, but death to streamyx user lol

SUSgotgiant
post Jan 25 2017, 12:05 AM, updated 9y ago

707 posts

QUOTE(siang930615 @ Jan 24 2017, 11:46 PM)
Im streamyx users
well play TM

This post has been edited by gotgiant: Jan 25 2017, 12:05 AM
Jigoku
post Jan 25 2017, 12:06 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(gotgiant @ Jan 25 2017, 12:05 AM)
If this is true really fucuk TMNET vmad.gif
CTU
post Jan 25 2017, 12:07 AM

275 posts

Is that for all streamyx user or certain only?
rabbitman5555
post Jan 25 2017, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(gotgiant @ Jan 25 2017, 01:05 AM)
Wat to do when u dont have unifi.....
chocobo7779
post Jan 25 2017, 12:08 AM

Power is nothing without control
14,674 posts

Cukur my unifi free upgrade to 50m 😂 brows.gif
SUSgotgiant
post Jan 25 2017, 12:08 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(CTU @ Jan 25 2017, 12:07 AM)
Is that for all streamyx user or certain only?
i think all.

because not all area supporrt 8mb
Ludwig.
post Jan 25 2017, 12:09 AM

LOOOL
539 posts

damn sad sia only RM10 cashback for one year LOL whereas other people get literal change world speed upgrades.
SUSgotgiant
post Jan 25 2017, 12:10 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Jan 25 2017, 12:08 AM)
dont cukur too much

coz time user lol-ing at unifi user since ....
rockstar_

413 posts

Streamyx user is tm punching bag. Unless mobile telco offering unlimited fibre, we are screwed. I notice even mobile telco is building their own fibre network.
shadow910512

18 posts

Lahanat la
7 years still my home cannot upgrade beyond 1mbps
typicalsite
post Jan 25 2017, 12:11 AM

244 posts

sigh... streamyx customer dianaktirikan
megakeygen_zero
post Jan 25 2017, 12:12 AM

473 posts

Fuk dis
SUS~min~
post Jan 25 2017, 12:14 AM

SUN AND SUMMER!!
1,045 posts

im gonna spam najib and other politician facebook about this, remind them about budget 2017
otakotak
post Jan 25 2017, 12:17 AM

280 posts

suprise suprise...
CTU
post Jan 25 2017, 12:18 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(shadow910512 @ Jan 25 2017, 12:10 AM)
Lahanat la
Don't worry. Ur not alone. Memang TM bodo baghal.. They should consider the extra income they would get from customer upgrades if they bothered to upgrade their infrastructure for streamyx. If hard to upgrade from streamyx to unifi, atleast improve la the damn streamy availability speed.

This post has been edited by CTU: Jan 25 2017, 12:19 AM
kamfoo
post Jan 25 2017, 12:19 AM

847 posts

stimx got throttle no need so fast lo
liquidsny
post Jan 25 2017, 12:20 AM

589 posts

Anyone check yet
Right now 25th already
AutoKing93
post Jan 25 2017, 12:20 AM

106 posts

How to ke arah negara maju if internet kenot laju than a siput!?
SUSgotgiant
post Jan 25 2017, 12:21 AM

707 posts

streamyx user will laugh at unifi user
when tm apply max bandwidth
Dyson Jin
post Jan 25 2017, 12:21 AM

960 posts

wat?lol
Zaryl
post Jan 25 2017, 12:22 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,711 posts

Streamyx? Which year are you living now?

It's time for 4G LTE to shine now. Use mobile wireless broadband pls
Jigoku
post Jan 25 2017, 12:23 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jan 25 2017, 12:22 AM)
Streamyx? Which year are you living now?

It's time for 4G LTE to shine now. Use mobile wireless broadband pls
If you live where i am mobile signal hardly work here.

Can only depend on tmnet

QUOTE(liquidsny @ Jan 25 2017, 12:20 AM)
Anyone check yet
Right now 25th already
Nothing still show please come back at 25th to check
JohnLai
post Jan 25 2017, 12:24 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

Eh? Nuraini lagi?

Ignore that support chat.
Let just say I got few "experiences" with that support tech.......
Very incompetent.

Nuraini doesn't even know what is IPV6.
SUSgotgiant

707 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Jan 25 2017, 12:23 AM)
If you live where i am mobile signal hardly work here.

Can only depend on tmnet
Nothing still show please come back at 25th to check
tunggu office hour lol

typical boleh land company
SUSgotgiant

707 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jan 25 2017, 12:24 AM)
Eh? Nuraini lagi?

Ignore that support chat.
Let just say I got few "experiences" with that support tech.......
Very incompetent.

Nuraini doesn't even know what is IPV6.
luls

a bot or a person?
SUSBlueButtBaboon
post Jan 25 2017, 12:26 AM

FEEL WITH IT
517 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Jan 25 2017, 12:08 AM)
JohnLai
post Jan 25 2017, 12:28 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(gotgiant @ Jan 25 2017, 12:24 AM)
luls

a bot or a person?
A very incompetent person.

For the past few months when I complained about my borked IPV6 connectivity, I kept getting this particular useless techinician at live chat.

1) We don't support IPv6 yet (Then I redirect them to TM official announcement on IPv6 full implementation)
2) We only support IPv6 for business class subscribers (I redirect them to TM official announcement again saying it is implemented for residential users as well)
3) We couldn't find anything wrong with our network. (I told them I use TM official modem/router with explicit IPv6 support and it is setup correctly)
4) Your configuration maybe faulty. (I told them I tried using Bridge mode as well and yet the windows dialer indicated public ipv6 prefix address being allocated, just without any ipv6 internet connectivity, tested using PFSENSE and microtik router stuff too)
5) Your windows firewall maybe blocking the access. (Impossible my android phone also cannot access IPv6 internet web server?)
[I]

Requested the idiot to reopen my report, keep on saying cannot.
Then I request her to copy paste my original report and make new report, that idiot straight away disconnect from live chat. mad.gif

SUSgotgiant
post Jan 25 2017, 12:45 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jan 25 2017, 12:28 AM)
For the past few months when I complained about my borked IPV6 connectivity, I kept getting this particular useless techinician at live chat.
1) We don't support IPv6 yet (Then I redirect them to TM official announcement on IPv6 full implementation)
2) We only support IPv6 for business class subscribers (I redirect them to TM official announcement again saying it is implemented for residential users as well)
3) We couldn't find anything wrong with our network. (I told them I use TM official modem/router with explicit IPv6 support and it is setup correctly)
4) Your configuration maybe faulty. (I told them I tried using Bridge mode as well and yet the windows dialer indicated public ipv6 prefix address being allocated, just without any ipv6 internet connectivity, tested using PFSENSE and microtik router stuff too)
5) Your windows firewall maybe blocking the access. (Impossible my android phone also cannot access IPv6 internet web server?)
[I]

Then I request her to copy paste my original report and make new report, that idiot straight away disconnect from live chat.  mad.gif
what do you expect from vads
JohnLai
post Jan 25 2017, 12:49 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(gotgiant @ Jan 25 2017, 12:45 AM)
So...for remaining time when my reports were "closed" without my acknowledgement.......the moment the live chat is connected to Nuraini, I will straight away close the windows and reconnect until I am assigned with other support technician.

Note: My ipv6 still borked since october 2016.......
jesserider223

173 posts

QUOTE(~min~ @ Jan 25 2017, 12:14 AM)
im gonna spam najib and other politician facebook about this, remind them about budget 2017
please do so, let them know

give tm pressure

JimbeamofNRT

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(gotgiant @ Jan 25 2017, 12:08 AM)
i think all.
because not all area supporrt 8mb
that's why

very unfair.
SUSgotgiant
post Jan 25 2017, 12:51 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jan 25 2017, 12:49 AM)
So...for remaining time when my reports were "closed" without my acknowledgement.......the moment the live chat is connected to Nuraini, I will straight away close the windows and reconnect until I am assigned with other support technician.

why dont you call them

or escalate this issue screen shot the converstation with CS

to MACC
JohnLai
post Jan 25 2017, 12:53 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(gotgiant @ Jan 25 2017, 12:51 AM)
why dont you call them

or escalate this issue screen shot the converstation with CS

to MACC
I even got MCMC report active since beginning December 2016, not like it does anything.
jesserider223
post Jan 25 2017, 12:53 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(gotgiant @ Jan 25 2017, 12:45 AM)
lol vads, no wonder...

should continue complain, since u know better than online technician, u should request talk to more competent fellas

push thru and give them a harder time, not let them take money only....

WiLeKiyO
post Jan 25 2017, 01:01 AM

5,144 posts

F**k you to your face from TM, to Streamyx users.

I managed to reduce my bill to RM68/month for 1Mbps after countless complaint to SKMM, been paying RM110/months for almost 8 years.

This post has been edited by WiLeKiyO: Jan 25 2017, 01:02 AM
jesserider223
post Jan 25 2017, 01:10 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jan 25 2017, 01:01 AM)
F**k you to your face from TM, to Streamyx users.

I managed to reduce my bill to RM68/month for 1Mbps after countless complaint to SKMM, been paying RM110/months for almost 8 years.
so u won against TM, that's impressive

the rest of us might just keep footing the bills every month....

how did u do it? on what ground u made ur complaint and SKMM ruled in favor of u, and TM abides accordingly?

SUSgotgiant
post Jan 25 2017, 01:12 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(jesserider223 @ Jan 25 2017, 01:10 AM)

how did u do it?  on what ground u made ur complaint and SKMM ruled in favor of u, and TM abides accordingly?
somepeople pay 177 for 10mb

some 159

sohai tm
rikimarumal
post Jan 25 2017, 01:16 AM

153 posts

25th already, mana suprise i?? vmad.gif
SUSgotgiant
post Jan 25 2017, 01:19 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(rikimarumal @ Jan 25 2017, 01:16 AM)
25th already, mana suprise i?? vmad.gif
[attachmentid=8437268]

this is the suprise since new year

unifi 10
WiLeKiyO
post Jan 25 2017, 01:21 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(jesserider223 @ Jan 25 2017, 01:10 AM)

how did u do it?  on what ground u made ur complaint and SKMM ruled in favor of u, and TM abides accordingly?
I actually demand a free upgrade, but my area only support to up to 1Mbps, so they reduce my bill from RM110 to RM68.

Very tiring process, from TM > MACC > SKMM. Took me about 2 months time.

You do know some customer are paying RM88/month for 4Mbps right?
patienceGNR
post Jan 25 2017, 01:23 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jan 25 2017, 12:28 AM)
[I]

Then I request her to copy paste my original report and make new report, that idiot straight away disconnect from live chat.  mad.gif
VADS (TM subsidiary) who handles the call Centre, train their staff's to be incompetent.

My cases normally escalate to managerial level or like on Monday, until operations manager. I tried the thank you surprise thing, it says my account has an outstanding. So I called the billing team and asked if my Account has any outstanding, obviously no is the answer. I was just asking to get the info from the agent's mouth.

Then I told him the problem, he said I have to refer to promo/sales team. And here comes the problem, the sales and promo team will push you back to billing team, that is for sure because they will tell you "your Account got any problem have to refer to billing" and this son of a biatch kept telling me it's nothing to do with billing. Got so pissed off terus ask him to get his manager on the line. Plus I shouted at him and he threatened to end the call. FYI a customer service agent can only terminate the call if they are cursed at. Policy applies throughout any call centers in the world.

An angry and irate customer doesn't warrant you the right to end the call. I screwed him for threatening to end the call. Ass hole.

Seriously VADS is rubbish.

Any VADS staff reading this: fuck you. To the trainer, sila meninggal. Full key mark trainer my ass. Don't even know how to train your staff's to take ownership. If I get the chance to meet the HoD for VADS from penang, Malacca, ttdi, Johor and Sarawak, all of them gonna get some fine screwing from me. All incompetent bastards.

Tak gembira i said this? Review all your calls. No problem with the call? Let me teach u how to do your job. Bodo HoD and trainers.

/end rant.

This post has been edited by patienceGNR: Jan 25 2017, 01:24 AM
SUSedwardstevens
post Jan 25 2017, 01:31 AM

366 posts

if they offer strimik customer migrate to webe and can use usb dongle, oklah
iSean
post Jan 25 2017, 01:34 AM

iz old liao.
4,504 posts

Soooo they plan they sell Webe 4G ah?
Boy96
post Jan 25 2017, 01:39 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jan 25 2017, 01:21 AM)
I actually demand a free upgrade, but my area only support to up to 1Mbps, so they reduce my bill from RM110 to RM68.

Special plan for Melaka right?
jesserider223
post Jan 25 2017, 01:39 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jan 25 2017, 01:21 AM)

RM88 for 4M is student special promo i think

maybe also got other reasons to eligible to apply

i am glad that u succeeded

u proved that consumer is not easy to be bullied

maybe other people still pay rm110 for 1M, but if they really want , they could still demand bill reduction like u

tm is like scammer u know, many consumers subscribe like that, buta buta pay each month...

gosh u paid rm110 for 8 years cry.gif

cicak.fakir
post Jan 25 2017, 01:43 AM

387 posts

time for LOD
jesserider223
post Jan 25 2017, 01:43 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Jan 25 2017, 01:23 AM)
VADS (TM subsidiary)  who handles the call Centre, train their staff's to be incompetent.

My cases normally escalate to managerial level or like on Monday, until operations manager. I tried the thank you surprise thing,  it says my account has an outstanding. So I called the billing team and asked if my Account has any outstanding,  obviously no is the answer. I was just asking to get the info from the agent's mouth.

Then I told him the problem, he said I have to refer to promo/sales team. And here comes the problem,  the sales and promo team will push you back to billing team, that is for sure because they will tell you "your Account got any problem have to refer to billing"  and this son of a biatch kept telling me it's nothing to do with billing. Got so pissed off terus ask him to get his manager on the line. Plus I shouted at him and he threatened to end the call. FYI a customer service agent can only terminate the call if they are cursed at. Policy applies throughout any call centers in the world.

An angry and irate  customer doesn't warrant you the right to end the call. I screwed him for threatening to end the call. Ass hole.

Seriously VADS is rubbish.

Any VADS staff reading this: fuck you. To the trainer, sila meninggal. Full key mark trainer my ass. Don't even know how to train your staff's to take ownership. If I get the chance to meet the HoD for VADS from penang, Malacca, ttdi, Johor and Sarawak,  all of them gonna get some fine screwing from me. All incompetent bastards.

Tak gembira i said this? Review all your calls. No problem with the call? Let me teach u how to do your job. Bodo HoD and trainers.
/end rant.
u also use streamyx meh?

but yeah if u r able to meet and inform the HODs, u should reflect the problems to them...

they all need improve...

jesserider223
post Jan 25 2017, 01:45 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(cicak.fakir @ Jan 25 2017, 01:43 AM)
time for LOD
now this LOD is hot in kopitiam topic whistling.gif
patienceGNR
post Jan 25 2017, 01:50 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(jesserider223 @ Jan 25 2017, 01:43 AM)
u also use streamyx meh?

but yeah if u r able to meet and inform the HODs, u should reflect the problems to them...

they all need improve...
Staffs don't need to improve, the bloody management has to. Given the chance, they'll all kena tampar by me. Wankers sit there shake legs. I doubt they really went through the stats of their call centre. Or rather, did the quality assurance/service quality team report or generate proper complaints/feedback on their staff? In other words, are those (service quality) people covering every staffs ass so that it looks like the whole call centre is performing well?

I wonder how their audit even gave a pass to such horrible call centre. Yes, call centres also have audit, unrelated to $$$$ but may not apply to all call centres.

and no, I am using unifi. But mainly Maxis fibre... I have another place of my own. Unifi is my parents place.

This post has been edited by patienceGNR: Jan 25 2017, 01:51 AM
WiLeKiyO
post Jan 25 2017, 01:53 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 25 2017, 01:39 AM)
Special plan for Melaka right?
QUOTE(jesserider223 @ Jan 25 2017, 01:39 AM)
RM88 for 4M is student special promo i think

maybe also got other reasons to eligible to apply
i am glad that u succeeded 

u proved that consumer is not easy to be bullied

maybe other people still pay rm110 for 1M, but if they really want , they could still demand bill reduction like u

tm is like scammer u know, many consumers subscribe like that, buta buta pay each month...

gosh u paid rm110 for 8 years  cry.gif

I was demand to change my plan to this, they said I'm not eligible, then said my area does not support 4Mbps and give me discount instead.
jAkUn
post Jan 25 2017, 01:54 AM

326 posts

kesian streamyx user, while seeing unifi user enjoying high speed, streamyx user cannot do anything, instead rant here or rant at call center.
acid427
post Jan 25 2017, 02:50 AM

699 posts

Kesian
99FoxDemon
post Jan 25 2017, 03:50 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(edwardstevens @ Jan 25 2017, 01:31 AM)
if they do this i will cut on spot.

wabe basically just p1 in disguise..
SUSgotgiant
post Jan 25 2017, 05:16 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(edwardstevens @ Jan 25 2017, 01:31 AM)
QUOTE(99FoxDemon @ Jan 25 2017, 03:50 AM)
if they do this i will cut on spot.

wabe basically just p1 in disguise..

Tm no.

keep calling me since last week

asking me to join webe
psyduck89
post Jan 25 2017, 05:50 AM

New Korean Member
818 posts

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha..

FUCK!
craxors
post Jan 25 2017, 08:35 AM

2,546 posts

Attached Image dry.gif

btw... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by craxors: Jan 25 2017, 08:36 AM
soulz69
post Jan 25 2017, 08:40 AM

:: LoveHate ::
1,973 posts

deym screamyx
Agent 45
post Jan 25 2017, 08:42 AM

934 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jan 25 2017, 01:53 AM)

I was demand to change my plan to this, they said I'm not eligible, then said my area does not support 4Mbps and give me discount instead.
is this still available? I pay 60per month for 312kbps doh.gif
xuexueli
post Jan 25 2017, 08:44 AM

1,051 posts

so... there's no free upgrade from 4mbps to 8 mbps???

vmad.gif mad.gif bangwall.gif ranting.gif ranting.gif
s2000c
post Jan 25 2017, 08:44 AM

1,006 posts

So how to apply those free option ?
@rleng
post Jan 25 2017, 08:48 AM

176 posts

fak steamyx
loli_yat
post Jan 25 2017, 08:52 AM

275 posts

Fuck TM
Revamperz
post Jan 25 2017, 08:56 AM

im freaking IN! â„¢
5,164 posts

still showing get back on 25 Jan

doh.gif
xcxa23
post Jan 25 2017, 08:57 AM

2,649 posts

Fuck tm
Fuck monopoly

spicy.jalapeno
post Jan 25 2017, 08:58 AM

130 posts

thanks tm, i'll just bend over while you fuk me in the ass

/s
pandah
post Jan 25 2017, 08:59 AM

719 posts

how to get this?

promo ended? didn't see in tm web
loui
post Jan 25 2017, 09:00 AM

795 posts

wow

sifu, create a thread to teach people how you do it
zamans98
post Jan 25 2017, 09:00 AM

oquıÉɹ ÇÉ¥‡ ɹnjo 'ÇɹÇÉ¥Çɯos
8,510 posts

Lahanat la
Same, still waiting for 2mbps port.
And Ayam paying 110 +GST
ijan
post Jan 25 2017, 09:02 AM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

me me me...

RM88 for 4mbps, sbb new house not unifi covered yet, so have other line used for some other business. Max family income 4k to apply for this, and locationa nd time based, kalau dia ada open promo, then baru ada.

Family income 4k, haha! We all 20k bah, so buat some photochopped payslip.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jan 25 2017, 09:04 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 25 2017, 09:02 AM)
me me me...

RM88 for 4mbps, sbb new house not unifi covered yet, so have other line used for some other business. Max family income 4k to apply for this, and locationa nd time based, kalau dia ada open promo, then baru ada.

Family income 4k, haha! We all 20k bah, so buat some photochopped payslip.
i already 68 for 1 mbps since 2007.

lol
ijan
post Jan 25 2017, 09:09 AM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 25 2017, 09:04 AM)

lol
thats you bro thumbsup.gif i got 68 for 1mbps only 3 years back for a business line.

But ppl nowadays still pay RM110 for 1mbps, WTF TM?
nuvi
post Jan 25 2017, 09:10 AM

28,075 posts

lol
Can get upgrade to 4Mb with additional RM20
roystevenung
post Jan 25 2017, 09:12 AM

2,173 posts

Goto Everyone Connects TM FB and fucuk them up... I did liao
SUSazhan82
post Jan 25 2017, 09:13 AM

316 posts

Thank you TS...
ayam nearlee didnt get that Upgrade to 100mbps
Was suspicious of the suprise gift email ..lol
Thought TM was doing DATA mining. biggrin.gif
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jan 25 2017, 09:22 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 25 2017, 09:09 AM)
thats you bro  thumbsup.gif  i got 68 for 1mbps only 3 years back for a business line.

But ppl nowadays still pay RM110 for 1mbps, WTF TM?
QUOTE(nuvi @ Jan 25 2017, 09:10 AM)
Can get upgrade to 4Mb with additional RM20
Need to find loop hole. But its been covered back then.

I tried the mentioned 4mbps but port not supported. Max 2mbps. But not necessary.

Now downgrade to 358kbps for 38 per month. Because rarely go back now. And in klang I have 30mbps Unifi. If go back hometown, there got NJOI and 384 kbps still can use. Dota 1 also can lol.

Now only realize I am way ahgead of people 10 years lol.

so fast... 2007 to 2017 ad.

Wow...

I was the first batch stimix user in 2005 lol.

ijan
post Jan 25 2017, 09:25 AM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 25 2017, 09:22 AM)

I tried the mentioned 4mbps but port not supported. Max 2mbps. But not necessary.

Now downgrade to 358kbps for 38 per month. Because rarely go back now. And in klang I have 30mbps Unifi. If go back hometown, there got NJOI and 384 kbps still can use. Dota 1 also can lol.

Wow...

back then 384k WOW SPEED, SO FAST!

Other ppl subscribe ISDN 128kb pun the year before kira respek laa, but after stimix , 384k godlikeeeee

...god damn i feel old...

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jan 25 2017, 09:29 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 25 2017, 09:25 AM)
back then 384k WOW SPEED, SO FAST!

Other ppl subscribe ISDN 128kb pun the year before kira respek laa, but after stimix , 384k godlikeeeee

...god damn i feel old...
btw, in 2007, I got a free HP mini from TM also which tied to the 68 1 mbps. lol Now still using.

Gosh, I think I king liao in this thread lol.

I am young but, still times really flies...

I am from 1515 - 1525 - 256 - 384 - 512 - 1mb - 5mb - 30 mb

lol literally grow with TM.

This post has been edited by [Ancient]-XinG-: Jan 25 2017, 09:31 AM
ijan
post Jan 25 2017, 09:32 AM

3,448 posts

Fren, define young...

You think most ppl here 30+ ka, mostly ppl are less than 24 years old kids.
buraqdunia
post Jan 25 2017, 09:34 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 25 2017, 09:32 AM)
Fren, define young...

most likely 40+ AND retiree also lurker here. LMAO.gif.

This post has been edited by buraqdunia: Jan 25 2017, 09:35 AM
buraqdunia
post Jan 25 2017, 09:35 AM

617 posts

-
double post.

This post has been edited by buraqdunia: Jan 25 2017, 09:36 AM
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jan 25 2017, 09:37 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 25 2017, 09:32 AM)
Fren, define young...

50 - 50 la...

I know here most are professionals and I am just 20+ lol

acid427
post Jan 25 2017, 09:44 AM

699 posts

Potong je lar

Nearlee
magnesium
post Jan 25 2017, 09:53 AM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 25 2017, 09:22 AM)

Wow...

streamyx start since 2001

i still remember when i start working on 2003 i subscribe streamyx 512kbps and not long later free upgrade to 1mbps.
petirbuas
post Jan 25 2017, 09:54 AM

( 。◕ ‿‿ ◕。)
898 posts

I'm using 8mbps Streamyx
Can get what r?
RoastedChicken
post Jan 25 2017, 09:58 AM

味噌ãƒã‚­ãƒ³
1,277 posts

Lahanat la
Same. Mine since 2006 already 1mbps, cannot upgrade. My sinlings play YouTube incant load Facebook already. Lahanat TM
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jan 25 2017, 09:58 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(magnesium @ Jan 25 2017, 09:53 AM)
streamyx start since 2001

i still remember when i start working on 2003 i subscribe streamyx 512kbps and not long later free upgrade to 1mbps.
Oh is it...

Like that I think maybe that time pahang slow.

I remember will in 2003 still using 1515.
xen0
post Jan 25 2017, 09:59 AM

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

at least reduce the price!!!! fakkkkkkkkkkkkk

some pay 140 for 8mbps

i pay 160..

faker...not fair!!!!
iGamer
post Jan 25 2017, 09:59 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

QUOTE(petirbuas @ Jan 25 2017, 09:54 AM)
I'm using 8mbps Streamyx
Can get what r?
Hopefully price drop if no speed upgrade......... I know wishful thinking...... rolleyes.gif
evilsmile
post Jan 25 2017, 10:01 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jan 25 2017, 09:00 AM)
Same,  still waiting for 2mbps port.
And Ayam paying 110 +GST
for that price,

can get digi 110 (25gb weekday + 100gb weekend 4g) faster and more value for money than shitmix

use phone hotpsot or buy mifi.

say no TM overcharging
pandah
post Jan 25 2017, 10:02 AM

719 posts

rather than let everybody screw them, why tm dun just standardize all upgrade no need apa register surprise

inb4 orang tak mintak kenapa nak bagi
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Jan 25 2017, 10:04 AM

937 posts

NIAMA MINE STILL STUCK AT 1MBPS
zamans98
post Jan 25 2017, 10:04 AM

oquıÉɹ ÇÉ¥‡ ɹnjo 'ÇɹÇÉ¥Çɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(evilsmile @ Jan 25 2017, 10:01 AM)
for that price,

can get digi 110 (25gb weekday + 100gb weekend 4g) faster and more value for money than shitmix

use phone hotpsot or buy mifi.

say no TM overcharging
True but shit is tie to bloody contract.
DiGi or any mobile data also like sampah, unstable. Fukken dangerous when u perform online banking.

magnesium
post Jan 25 2017, 10:08 AM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 25 2017, 09:58 AM)
Oh is it...

Like that I think maybe that time pahang slow.

I remember will in 2003 still using 1515.
yup

probably that time still not expand nationwide

mine at petaling jaya

petirbuas
post Jan 25 2017, 10:08 AM

( 。◕ ‿‿ ◕。)
898 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Jan 25 2017, 09:59 AM)
Hopefully price drop if no speed upgrade......... I know wishful thinking...... rolleyes.gif
Finger crossed
Currently I'm paying rm130 for 8mbps
squall0833
post Jan 25 2017, 10:10 AM

1,473 posts

need to bash tm
ihatemynahs
post Jan 25 2017, 10:37 AM

48 posts

minister cakap mahresian prefer slow internet
kurtkob78
post Jan 25 2017, 10:50 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

lol
so u can get the free upgrade in this thank you surprise plan?
vassilius
post Jan 25 2017, 10:51 AM

494 posts

cukur me free upgrade to 50mbps
kurtkob78
post Jan 25 2017, 10:51 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(roystevenung @ Jan 25 2017, 09:12 AM)
Goto Everyone Connects TM FB and fucuk them up... I did liao
whats the url
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jan 25 2017, 10:59 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(magnesium @ Jan 25 2017, 10:08 AM)
yup

probably that time still not expand nationwide

mine at petaling jaya
Hmm yea. Just like now. UNIFI isn't nationwide yet after so many donkey years.

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jan 25 2017, 10:50 AM)
so u can get the free upgrade in this thank you surprise plan?
Nope. I downgrade it to 384kbps for 38 per month. Because rarely go back hometown le. Now base at Klang 30mbps ad.

Btw guys. I highly recommended TMGO. Cheaper than ANY TELCO can provide and coverage of 4G is good.

The coverage base on principle got then got. Don't have then don't use.

Buy the mifi. Not USB.
GameSky
post Jan 25 2017, 11:01 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

let's do skmm mcmc complain campaign.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4024893&hl
terradrive
post Jan 25 2017, 11:04 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

Check your modem reported status of dsl established speed.

Mine showing 10mbps leh for 8mbps streamyx. Been quite some time liao. Download steam also almost 1MB per sec
iGamer
post Jan 25 2017, 11:07 AM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jan 25 2017, 10:59 AM)
Hmm yea. Just like now. UNIFI isn't nationwide yet after so many donkey years.

Even TM HQ in Georgetown Penang has no Unifi until today............... that's how shitty they are.
funnyTONE
post Jan 25 2017, 11:08 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

I'm a 8mbps streamyx user, paying $150 monthly (adds up to $160 after GST).
I'm fine with my package as long as its stable and consistent, which its still is.
I visited my relative in JB with the same package, but barely able to provide stable connection.
terradrive
post Jan 25 2017, 11:13 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Jan 25 2017, 11:07 AM)
Even TM HQ in Georgetown Penang has no Unifi until today............... that's how shitty they are.
Labuan also don't have unifi, financial and oil and gas hub la konon
xen0
post Jan 25 2017, 11:21 AM

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 25 2017, 11:04 AM)

Mine showing 10mbps leh for 8mbps streamyx. Been quite some time liao. Download steam also almost 1MB per sec
thats normal....nothing amazing
alpha33
post Jan 25 2017, 11:25 AM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(gotgiant @ Jan 25 2017, 12:10 AM)
dont cukur too much

Cukuring i got upgraded speed and able to use wifi at my garden.
acid427
post Jan 25 2017, 11:26 AM

699 posts

Kalau tak naik speed download tak kisah sangat, kasi upload 1mbps la untuk 8mbps. Bongok tm.
mhisyam6
post Jan 25 2017, 11:33 AM

444 posts

TM should upgrade all Streamyx user to 8MBps for RM88. They should not discriminate us.

GOPI56
post Jan 25 2017, 11:34 AM

1,495 posts

I tweeted to TM regrading this problem. They replied with statement stating that the website is having problem and they are looking into it.

"Berdasarkan maklum balas terkini pihak kami, tindakan penyelesaian untuk isu webpage tersebut masih berjalan. Kami nasihat you untuk cuba semula dalam tempoh 24 jam"
iGamer
post Jan 25 2017, 11:37 AM

1,374 posts

RM150 for 100Mbps................................................................................................................. get Time broadband..... lol.gif
mhisyam6
post Jan 25 2017, 11:37 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Jan 25 2017, 11:34 AM)
I tweeted to TM regrading this problem. They replied with statement stating that the website is having problem and they are looking into it.

"Berdasarkan maklum balas terkini pihak kami, tindakan penyelesaian untuk isu webpage tersebut masih berjalan. Kami nasihat you untuk cuba semula dalam tempoh 24 jam"
will check again tomorrow.
SUSgotgiant
post Jan 25 2017, 11:59 AM

707 posts

Why some people pay rm15x* for 30mb

Mean while

Some people need pay 179* for 30mb

And i 177 for 10mb*

*all before gst

Wtf man.

Tm con man

Bila ask the customer service. Need to topup my bill and contract
leymahn
post Jan 25 2017, 12:05 PM

150 posts

well f u tm. at least reduce the payment laaaaa.

surprise apa jadah
WiLeKiyO
post Jan 25 2017, 12:30 PM

5,144 posts

For those who still paying RM100++ for 1Mbps, please go lodge a complain to TM, then MACC.
SweetPuff
post Jan 25 2017, 12:59 PM

2,021 posts

I wonder why need to opt into the free upgrade.
TruboXL
post Jan 25 2017, 01:02 PM

Keep on keeping on! ðŸ‘
1,050 posts

fffffffffuuuuuuuuu
syahmie8
post Jan 25 2017, 01:05 PM

18 posts

Sudah 25hb jan.. Pun tK dpt2 lg surprise nya.. Dah malas nak check..
birain
post Jan 25 2017, 01:27 PM

良ã„一日を
1,448 posts

saw this reply in the Networks and Broadband thread, vmad.gif mad.gif ranting.gif

MjMax15
post Jan 25 2017, 01:28 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

at least permanent free all hypp channel lah
bodo tm
Rainings
post Jan 25 2017, 01:30 PM

1,104 posts

madafakar!!! streamyx user should unite and F TM! lets make this happen!
i've been using the service for more than 10 years! this is how they treat their loyal customer?!
Ebony & Ivory
post Jan 25 2017, 01:31 PM

962 posts

Share fb, twitter, complain mcmc and cfm.

This is UNFAIR TREATMENT, I thought bajet 2017 mention everyone should get the free upgrade, not just certain group of user.

This post has been edited by Ebony & Ivory: Jan 25 2017, 01:33 PM
JamesBotak
post Jan 25 2017, 01:34 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Rainings @ Jan 25 2017, 01:30 PM)
madafakar!!! streamyx user should unite and F TM! lets make this happen!
i've been using the service for more than 10 years! this is how they treat their loyal customer?!
I can't agree more.

I'm out of words to describe my dissatisfaction. sad.gif
sendoh_7
post Jan 25 2017, 01:37 PM

520 posts

Call their hotline. Much better support
JohnLai
post Jan 25 2017, 01:39 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Jan 25 2017, 01:37 PM)
Call their hotline. Much better support
Been there....done that.

Still not fixed, bye-bye bye.gif to my ipv6 connectivity.
SUSgotgiant
post Jan 25 2017, 01:40 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jan 25 2017, 01:39 PM)
Been there....done that.

Still not fixed, bye-bye  bye.gif  to my ipv6 connectivity.
why dont you ask them to come to ur house
daus89
post Jan 25 2017, 01:42 PM

454 posts

unipai master race reporting in
JohnLai
post Jan 25 2017, 01:50 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(gotgiant @ Jan 25 2017, 01:40 PM)
why dont you ask them to come to ur house
December = twice
January = twice

Four different two man cell technicians with their own routers/laptop.
They don't even know what is wrong. shakehead.gif
roystevenung
post Jan 25 2017, 03:13 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jan 25 2017, 10:51 AM)
whats the url
There is a FB link after you had fill up the details for the Thank you surprise.

I am replying from my mobile so the Url might not work

roystevenung
post Jan 25 2017, 03:15 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Jan 25 2017, 01:27 PM)
saw this reply in the  Networks and Broadband thread,  vmad.gif  mad.gif  ranting.gif

Better no need in this case... ptui...me on 4mb
don^don
post Jan 25 2017, 03:19 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

kecian kampong users that only have 1mbps and below streamyx LEL
kurtkob78
post Jan 25 2017, 03:23 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

ive on streamyx 1mbps package rm68. ive email to TM to know if im eligible for free speed upgrade. They replied that ill get the free upgrade on starting from april 2017.

TM better fulfill this promise
SUSVape [On]
post Jan 25 2017, 03:26 PM

1,098 posts

Lahanat la
If i were i migrate already
BlitzAce
post Jan 25 2017, 03:31 PM

Fanboy? Naw.
1,061 posts

I've been one of the earliest Streamyx subscriber in my area, up till now paying RM160 for 8mbps. Oh come on, VOD, Gemfive vouchers?
sl3ge
post Jan 25 2017, 03:38 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jan 25 2017, 03:23 PM)
ive on streamyx 1mbps package rm68. ive email to TM to know if im eligible for free speed upgrade. They replied that ill get the free upgrade on starting from april 2017.

TM better fulfill this promise
what email address?
kaiserreich
post Jan 25 2017, 03:44 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Those that say boycott streamyx i want see how you survive with wireless broadband?
My house got my college going brother, hari hari dia stream jer.

If I boycott TM, my mom will scold me tak jaga adik baik baik.

Even if TM show me middle finger, i kena accept jugak sad.gif

This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Jan 25 2017, 03:44 PM
kurtkob78
post Jan 25 2017, 03:49 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Jan 25 2017, 03:38 PM)
what email address?
ops sorry not email, but filling out feedback / comment section.

then they reply to my email
Jigoku
post Jan 25 2017, 03:50 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jan 25 2017, 03:44 PM)
Those that say boycott streamyx i want see how you survive with wireless broadband?

Same as my place lo

Lucky i got 8mb but still shit tier compare to other people.

Mobile also no signal at my place
topeng perak
post Jan 25 2017, 03:53 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Jan 25 2017, 01:27 PM)
saw this reply in the  Networks and Broadband thread,  vmad.gif  mad.gif  ranting.gif

Just to add. The gemfive voucher only Rm25. TM troll streamyx user kaw2
kaiserreich
post Jan 25 2017, 03:56 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(topeng perak @ Jan 25 2017, 03:53 PM)
Just to add. The gemfive voucher only Rm25. TM troll streamyx user kaw2
That means, doubling our bandwidth cost them less than Rm25, provided the infra is there hmm.gif
Ebony & Ivory
post Jan 25 2017, 04:03 PM

962 posts

So where is the new greater value package for streamyx?

darrenwks
post Jan 25 2017, 04:07 PM

220 posts

Fck TM
syahmie8
post Jan 25 2017, 04:11 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(JamesBotak @ Jan 25 2017, 01:34 PM)
I can't agree more.

I'm out of words to describe my dissatisfaction.  sad.gif
Open petition. Count me in.
Hensem
post Jan 25 2017, 04:15 PM

22 posts

please tag our prime minister here
darosha
post Jan 25 2017, 04:18 PM

470 posts

okay la ada less rm10 what
no cukur? apa mau lagi?
yokoloco
post Jan 25 2017, 04:30 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Ebony & Ivory @ Jan 25 2017, 04:03 PM)

greater value = VOD / GEM5 / Webe discount vouchers
kaiserreich
post Jan 25 2017, 04:33 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Great F888 you package
GOPI56
post Jan 25 2017, 05:47 PM

1,495 posts

I got this surprise, there is no free speed upgrade for Streamyx users.

SUSgotgiant
post Jan 25 2017, 05:52 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Jan 25 2017, 05:47 PM)
I got this surprise, there is no free speed upgrade for Streamyx users.

wtf
mellovicious
post Jan 25 2017, 05:53 PM

469 posts

tm flipping the bird to streamyx customer left and right but nobodi can do anything about it

pokchik
post Jan 25 2017, 05:55 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Jan 25 2017, 03:50 PM)
Same as my place lo

Lucky i got 8mb but still shit tier compare to other people.

Mobile also no signal at my place
8Mbps RM170/mth with on-off shitty connectivity.. bangwall.gif
jerome1992
post Jan 25 2017, 05:55 PM

46 posts

Same here, nothing gonna change my hate for TM.
TM is giving us a very stupid surprise before CNY2017.

This post has been edited by jerome1992: Jan 25 2017, 05:56 PM
pokchik
post Jan 25 2017, 05:59 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jan 25 2017, 03:44 PM)

love-hate relationship.

i hate their guts, but then they're the only one i have. makes it more jilaka.
Ebony & Ivory
post Jan 25 2017, 06:20 PM

962 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Jan 25 2017, 04:30 PM)
greater value = VOD / GEM5 / Webe discount vouchers
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jan 25 2017, 04:33 PM)
Great F888 you package
Fxxx off la TM
herojack41
post Jan 25 2017, 06:27 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

wad a big middle finger TM give to all screamyx and old vip package user

knn TM commies
xcxa23
post Jan 25 2017, 06:32 PM

2,649 posts

TM berani inkar arahan pm
Pm Kata will bring affordable internut for msia

Ikut kiraan, 4mbps = myr 35 per 1 mbps
8mbps = myr 20 per 1 mbps

This called affordable plan..
SUSAnnoynimous
post Jan 25 2017, 07:12 PM

335 posts

Doakes SURPRISE MOTHERFUCKER
latte36
post Jan 25 2017, 09:44 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

Cb

Unifi 10mbps

Paying 149 and get this crap???

SUSgotgiant
post Jan 25 2017, 09:45 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Jan 25 2017, 09:44 PM)
Cb

Unifi 10mbps

like fucking seriosly.

friend of mind
paying 149 5mb
free upgrade to 10mb

after the surprise he get 30
latte36
post Jan 25 2017, 09:55 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

QUOTE(gotgiant @ Jan 25 2017, 09:45 PM)
like fucking seriosly.

friend of mind
paying 149 5mb
free upgrade to 10mb

I was spamming but they said i have to try after 25 jan.

This is what they offered. I wouldnt mind 10mbps -> 30

mad.gif
SUSLordDenning
post Jan 25 2017, 10:56 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(gotgiant @ Jan 25 2017, 12:10 AM)
dont cukur too much

YOU R RIGHT GIANT CHAN.
WiLeKiyO
post Jan 25 2017, 11:05 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(gotgiant @ Jan 25 2017, 09:45 PM)
like fucking seriosly.

friend of mind
paying 149 5mb
free upgrade to 10mb

RM149 for 30Mbps.

Meanwhile Streamyx user pay RM110 for 1Mbps.
SUSLordDenning
post Jan 25 2017, 11:29 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

welp good luck to you guys.

I was also a TM customer before I switched to Time.

boikot TM !
cedyy
post Jan 25 2017, 11:31 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(Ludwig. @ Jan 25 2017, 12:09 AM)
damn sad sia only RM10 cashback for one year LOL whereas other people get literal change world speed upgrades.
it's said the cashback is on condition that we subscribe to WEBE
cedyy
post Jan 25 2017, 11:32 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Jan 25 2017, 11:29 PM)
welp good luck to you guys.

I was also a TM customer before I switched to Time.

boikot TM !
my area no Time leh otherwise i'd go for Time
Ludwig.
post Jan 25 2017, 11:37 PM

LOOOL
539 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Jan 25 2017, 11:31 PM)
wah damn good sia TM
SUSgotgiant
post Jan 25 2017, 11:44 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ Jan 25 2017, 11:31 PM)
QUOTE(Ludwig. @ Jan 25 2017, 11:37 PM)
wah damn good sia TM
refer to this topic tittle

ggwp
poooky
post Jan 25 2017, 11:46 PM

844 posts

All complain but no bawls to act. If many PPL cancelled TM wud notice n make changes but insted all prefer to continue to pay overpriced steammyx n jes complain. Tm ADY see thru u guys jes talk no action.

These days ur better off using mobile data if u don't need a fixed line. So its no excuse.
SUS~Sherlock~
post Jan 25 2017, 11:47 PM

42 posts

TM is monopoly, cannot GG one.
Min Hyo
post Jan 25 2017, 11:49 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(poooky @ Jan 25 2017, 11:46 PM)
All complain but no bawls to act. If many PPL cancelled TM wud notice n make changes but insted all prefer to continue to pay overpriced steammyx n jes complain. Tm ADY see thru u guys jes talk no action.

These days ur better off using mobile data if u don't need a fixed line. So its no excuse.
those who tied with 2 years contract cannot simply cancel.

Contract Terms
The minimum subscription period (or contract period) for UniFi is 24 months from the date the service is activated or installed. If the service is terminated before the 24 month period is over, business customers have to pay a termination penalty of RM 500 which will be reflected in the final account bill.

rock_world
post Jan 25 2017, 11:50 PM

MuhanddiS
895 posts

RIP streamyx....
Moshpit94
post Jan 25 2017, 11:58 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(poooky @ Jan 25 2017, 11:46 PM)

Dude do you know why we complaint? Simply TM is monopoly b*stard in Msia, compare thailand punya internet way damn better because they didnt practice the monopoly for ISP... Seriously we are left behind already... such a shame u know
SUSgotgiant
post Jan 27 2017, 11:40 AM

707 posts

all tm user got their surprise ?
mekboyz
post Jan 27 2017, 01:07 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Jan 25 2017, 09:44 PM)
Cb

Unifi 10mbps

Meet too
neuro4869
post Jan 27 2017, 01:15 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 25 2017, 11:04 AM)

How to check?

0.0537sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:04 AM