Uber or Grab Driver, Which is best to start?

skylinelover
post Aug 26 2017, 07:26 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,236 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Aug 23 2017, 03:13 PM)
I am think to do grab  should get axia or myvi for a start  and if rent a car is worth it ? What is requirements once I do grab do need pay anything  first before I start?
Myvi all the way.

Dont rent car. Own your car better.

You just need 2 buy more top up in the beginning and make sure maintain balance RM15. Lower then no ping and no job come out.

QUOTE(zhihao4456 @ Aug 25 2017, 03:40 PM)
grab can earn more my friend say~ he tried both grab & uber~ most ppl use Grab instead
Haha same

From foreign workers 2 expats all kaki GRAB laugh.gif laugh.gif

Especially FW they willing 2 pay 4 the RM40-RM50 long distance trip rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
skylinelover
post Aug 27 2017, 05:46 PM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Aug 26 2017, 10:05 AM)
Is it woth to buy a car and  loan while doing grab and  can I pay up the loan on time and early ?
If you can drive 12-12 then i dont see as a real problem laugh.gif rclxms.gif
skylinelover
post Aug 30 2017, 07:24 PM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Aug 27 2017, 09:26 PM)
Yeah but the car also need rest lol. Later break down  sad.gif
Haha then better buy 2nd hand with cash laugh.gif icon_idea.gif
skylinelover
post Oct 26 2017, 08:16 AM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(simongs @ Oct 25 2017, 01:40 PM)
I drive full time time both...seriously grab requests are way too low in sban n nilai...uber requests in these 2 areas is overwelming...

But uber trip fares are peanuts...you will not make reasonable profits unless u hit their incentives/quests/ph.

Grab fares are reasonable n IF requests are plenty then you can make reasonable profit driving long term

But in uber after you continuosly hit their all their quests they will reduce the quest amount or increase the trip requirement and it would become less attractive thereafter.

So in summary these companies are out to only make the 20 to 25% from your trips and are not concerned with your well being , safety , retirement , family.

The moment you quit or they ban you... they are not interested in you anymore as they keep recruiting new drivers on daily basis. There are plenty of test mules for them . So if you are having a full time job never quit it for driving this full time as you will regret later. You just cannot be very long in this unless you do part time.

To save their face some drivers dont tell you what they feel deep in their hearts...

Just my 2 cents n any1 is welcomed to disagree as this is entirely from my point of view
QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Oct 26 2017, 12:12 AM)
+100
Totally agree.
Haha i do full time because my factory finally closed shop and so do this full time because manufacturing line is not 4 me😄😄😃😃
skylinelover
post Oct 26 2017, 03:44 PM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(simongs @ Oct 26 2017, 02:42 PM)
i too am doing this full time bcos got retrenched...i applied for close to 90 jobs past 3 months n yet to get a proper job with reasonable distance  & salary...
Haha good luck brah👏👏
skylinelover
post Nov 8 2017, 09:22 PM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(patrick23 @ Nov 8 2017, 01:10 AM)
Seremban is crowded with grab driver... 1hour plus only 1 short ride... Wasting time...
no round in klang valley ke? laugh.gif icon_idea.gif
skylinelover
post Nov 10 2017, 04:05 PM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(big2me @ Nov 10 2017, 03:46 AM)
good ehh, if u already get 1st person, then u will get the 2nd person. But your wife u cannot collect fee from her. happy.gif
just keep this target in your mind if u really want.
I know there is some ppl came to KL for working everyday from my ex.
She have a colleague doing like that.
interesting story brah laugh.gif rclxms.gif
skylinelover
post Nov 22 2017, 08:28 AM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsAter @ Nov 15 2017, 05:36 PM)
kuching situation:

uber: a lot of far away pings mostly (10-15mins). then destination dekat2 je.. doh.gif (common situation)

grab: on a good day, even can hit 5 pings per hour. sometimes non stop until wanna go out from car to pee also tak sempat. on average is 1-2 pings per hour. play with incentives. good money.
I can do 6 per hour in UTM😄😄👍👍

Too bad still have not tried on HP UP block laugh.gif doh.gif
skylinelover
post Jan 18 2018, 12:52 PM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(mar72 @ Jan 3 2018, 01:19 PM)
Great. I'm thinking to drive on weekends, can you make RM250 per day after deducting petrol and tolls?  :confused:
QUOTE(mr_geforce @ Jan 13 2018, 10:52 PM)
It would be hard,
but I believe you can do it with grab (opt in ambassador).
Haha i abamsado get 150+ already very happy

20+ ikan billis trips daily all the way hahahaha
skylinelover
post Feb 1 2018, 10:03 PM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(~\G.O.D/~ @ Feb 1 2018, 08:21 AM)
Hi all,
I am new in grab, why I got customer onboard that time my grabapps still prompt me new job?
Normally what todo? Thanks
Just accept la

If they cant wait they sure cancel and you get free AR

laugh.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Queryz @ Feb 1 2018, 11:56 AM)
grab n uber still many customer by now?
Dont know about uber but grab non-stop got rides every hour especially friday and weekends laugh.gif rclxms.gif
skylinelover
post Feb 2 2018, 09:51 AM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(Queryz @ Feb 2 2018, 08:44 AM)
so didnt face any issue regarding scam or rompak??
after 9pm close shop

so never kena yet
skylinelover
post Feb 2 2018, 10:01 AM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(tonychua628 @ Feb 2 2018, 10:00 AM)
i night owl love to drive till 2-3am on sat and sun morning, guess i should be worried  cry.gif
good luck

prepare a big iron rod just in case laugh.gif bruce.gif
skylinelover
post Feb 2 2018, 02:48 PM

11,236 posts

QUOTE(Queryz @ Feb 2 2018, 10:33 AM)
i see.. so if want many place cover need to register multiple right?
Yes

Untung is KV

They and NS is under 1 area

laugh.gif rclxms.gif

So get ready KL-NS if you very lucky💰💰💵💵

I heard on average can get RM200 plus when surging😋😋😋😋

0.0261sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:16 AM