Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

PS4 2 Consoles 2 Location, How to continue from last saved?

views

TSFollowMeRogerThat
post Jan 23 2017, 03:10 PM, updated 8y ago

Getting Started
229 posts

Hi Sifus,

I'm new to PS4 and I have 2 PS4 Slim at two different locations, say location A and location B.

Basically one is for me at A and the other one is for my nephews at B but sometimes I will want to play at B as well.

1. Is it correct that if I get the PS Plus account, I can play the same game (FF XV) and continue from last saved at either A or B by using PS cloud service?

2. Same account can't be logged in at the same time?

3. So if both PS have my account info, can I split the users for PS at location B as I don't my games/account info mixed with my nephew.

4. If all above are negative, is it no choice for me but to have two PS Plus account for both devices so I can play my game at A and B, and my nephews can't affect my saved game/account games, info etc.

Thanks.
Ahmad Fikri Bin Mahmood
post Jan 23 2017, 03:17 PM

Getting Started
60 posts

QUOTE(FollowMeRogerThat @ Jan 23 2017, 03:10 PM)
Hi Sifus,

I'm new to PS4 and I have 2  PS4 Slim at two different locations, say location A and location B.

Basically one is for me at A and the other one is for my nephews at B but sometimes I will want to play at B as well.

1. Is it correct that if I get the PS Plus account, I can play the same game (FF XV) and continue from last saved at either A or B by using PS cloud service?

2. Same account can't be logged in at the same time?

3. So if both PS have my account info, can I split the users for PS at location B as I don't my games/account info mixed with my nephew.

4. If all above are negative, is it no choice for me but to have  two PS Plus account for both devices so I can play my game at A and B, and my nephews can't affect my saved game/account games, info etc.

Thanks.