Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V29, Speed Upgrade Starting Soon!

westlife
post Jan 22 2017, 02:08 PM

14,276 posts

So fast. Another version again. blink.gif
westlife
post Jan 22 2017, 06:40 PM

14,276 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Jan 22 2017, 06:21 PM)
Just done my huge upgrade from Streamyx 8mbps to Unifi 50.  The speed increase really amazing.  Feel exactly like when I first get my Streamyx ditching the 56k dial-up.  Everything just loaded so fast.  rclxm9.gif  Tonight will try gaming, hopefully the ping for Battlefield is much improved.
u should have waited till 25 jam 2016 to see how much is the price for the unifi10 since it will be a plan specially offered to existing streamyx users.
westlife
post Jan 23 2017, 09:07 AM

14,276 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jan 23 2017, 08:57 AM)
Wondering in my head on this ....

How much spare capacity has TM got in their current Unifi system?

More than 50% spare capacity?

~ 10% spare capacity?

Asking as with the free upgrade, will that be beneficial to Unifi users, as if it is only 10% spare capacity, then we will all be fighting each other when we go online. If with lots of spare capacity, then we gain from the upgrade.
They should have more than sufficient bandwidth to cope. Even at 100Mbps it is still relative low bandwidth for today standard. Most importantly, despite the upgrade of bandwidth, more than 80% of users are still casual users which they do not do heavy download 24x7. So overall the bandwidth will have no prob to cope for all users even all are online at least the same time.

Worst case scenario they can easily throttle the bandwidth for torrent to cap the download speed.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jan 23 2017, 09:08 AM
westlife
post Jan 24 2017, 05:34 PM

14,276 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jan 24 2017, 10:48 AM)
Hard to say actually since that i only use Archer C5 as of now (no experience using the Dlink 850). Anyway, Archer C5 seems stable as of now..but in term of reliability, i reserve my comment (too early to comment..less than 2 month of usage)
Archer C5 is definitely better. TM has been using Dlxxk residential gateway for long time, but personally i do not like the brand.
westlife
post Jan 25 2017, 07:20 PM

14,276 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jan 25 2017, 06:37 PM)
jibai tm.. thank you surprise for unifi pro:

Since I already have jumbo pack with the shitty aneka, only these lame packs are available:

gonna try my luck with skmm..
Existing unifi pro users really kens screwed gao gao.
westlife
post Jan 26 2017, 08:33 AM

14,276 posts

QUOTE(de_ghost @ Jan 26 2017, 08:21 AM)
on the surprise .."Thank you for your confirmation: RM10 off your UniFi bill when you subscribe to webemobile"

does it mean i only get 10 off to my unifi /streamyx bill ONLY when i subscribe webe?? bangwall.gif
Yes, u MUST pay more by signing up more service with TM before they "AWARD" u the discount.
westlife
post Jan 26 2017, 01:45 PM

14,276 posts

QUOTE(jeon2 @ Jan 26 2017, 01:37 PM)
This is their reply:

With regards on the query, kindly be inform that not all Unifi customer will get free upgrade. The Free Speed Upgrade is subject to the Technical and Service availability. Technical limitation is something that we can’t avoid. There will be some customers who will not be able to enjoy the Free Speed Upgrade due to this factor.

Should customer not eligible for free upgrade, TM will offer customer the other option under Thank You Surprise as you received.

We hope we have addressed your concern and look forward to serve you better.

Regards,
Are ur account in "good order" all the time? Not outstanding balance and bill payment online at all time?

If yes, no reason that VIP5 does not not upgrade to Unifi10.
westlife
post Jan 26 2017, 04:13 PM

14,276 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jan 26 2017, 02:47 PM)
time for mcmc complain yea, keep em coming  rclxms.gif
i wanna trade my vip10 RM60 jumbo pack with upgrade to unifi30, see how tm replies  laugh.gif
TM the most screwed up part is that they are really having 101 patterns/variants of the package for similar things the customers received. Thus, this is the main reasons that there are happy customers who pay much lesser for the same thing than others and again they are corresponding no of unhappy customers who pay higher price for the same thing. cool2.gif
westlife
post Jan 26 2017, 04:21 PM

14,276 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Jan 26 2017, 04:20 PM)
After all these complication, complaint, everything they messed up, the price all not standard, some price for normal consumer become staff price/OKU price, some even lucky getting cheaper than staff/OKU price.
Exactly. This is the reason why the unhappiness of customers come from.
westlife
post Jan 27 2017, 05:14 PM

14,276 posts

QUOTE(bizness @ Jan 27 2017, 03:37 PM)
Anyone on 100Mbps @ RM299?

It's sad to see no speed upgrade for us while we paying a much higher price than those getting upgraded from 50Mbps -> 100Mbps for the same 50Mbps price.  sad.gif

Such an unfair treatment  sweat.gif
conclusion: always stay on the cheapest available plan with TM and wait for offer for upgrade at little bit amount comparing to signing up the highest plan at the start.
westlife
post Jan 28 2017, 06:54 PM

14,276 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 28 2017, 06:52 PM)
How does the free 1 month Unifi subscription works? Mine was installed on 1st January 2017 and today I got the 1st bill to pay before 24th February 2017. Unifi billing cycle starts every 24th of the month?

In the bill it shows 2 months Unifi fee but it's not even 1 month yet. So where is the 1 month free for the subscription? Or is it the 1st month is the downpayment?
1st month will already see the one mth free rebate.

only if u apply online via the official tm website then u will get the one mth free.
westlife
post Jan 28 2017, 10:37 PM

14,276 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 28 2017, 07:01 PM)
I did apply thru online via the official tm website. From what I see in the bill, the charges is for 2 months and then minus 1 month but it's not even 1 month yet. My understanding is that I'll only start paying in February. Or is it that I got it all wrong?
Nothing wrong la. The bill is prorated for first month. And this is a postpaid bill. U pay in advance first before u get to use.
westlife
post Jan 29 2017, 12:12 AM

14,276 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jan 28 2017, 11:38 PM)
should be prepaid biggrin.gif
westlife
post Jan 31 2017, 11:29 AM

14,276 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jan 31 2017, 08:16 AM)
Our neighbouring country already offered 10,000 Mbps..& yet, we still talking about 1Mbps (with quota some more doh.gif )..what a shame
to be fair, lion city are more than 95% high rise, the cost of infra to be set up is certainly cheaper than the mostly landed in bolehland.

it is the same like why time broadband can offer at much cheaper price than TM which covers more landed properties.

it is also a reason why much higher speed can be offered by time and in lion city for the similar package.
westlife
post Jan 31 2017, 03:46 PM

14,276 posts

QUOTE(young_97 @ Jan 31 2017, 02:30 PM)
Anyone knows the TM router (archer c5) capable to output 50mbps via wifi ?

if not might need to upgrade router
it is an ac1200 wifi router, via 5GHz ac sure no problem hitting the speed.
westlife
post Feb 1 2017, 10:36 AM

14,276 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Feb 1 2017, 10:31 AM)
- You have chosen the HyppTV Jumbo Pack FREE for 12 months from March 2017.
- You can also enjoy this HyppTV pack on HyppTV Everywhere app.
- Upon completion of the free 12 months period, you have the option to unsubscribe to the service with no penalties. A monthly fee of RM60/month will be applicable if you choose to continue to enjoy the service.

i'm not going to choose the upgrade due to this clause, later if forget to unsubcribe then sure rugi RM60 for 1 month.
it is a trap. tongue.gif

to get users to live without the hypptv jumbo package for 12 months trial, then later they continue to pay the money.

worst deal ever as compared to speed upgrade which is permanent somemore without paying extra and not even with any contract renewal.

This post has been edited by westlife: Feb 1 2017, 10:37 AM
westlife
post Feb 1 2017, 03:58 PM

14,276 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Feb 1 2017, 02:29 PM)
Received sms from TM, could this be a sign that upgrade in progress?

RM0.00 Dear TM Customer, yr svc num (603xxxxx718) may be impacted due to service upgrade in yr area. Expected recovery on 02/02/2017 03:02 PM. TQ.
nice. you are first batch. shocking.gif thumbsup.gif
westlife
post Feb 2 2017, 02:34 PM

14,276 posts

QUOTE(dreamerkid1986 @ Feb 2 2017, 01:37 PM)
jz install unifi 30mbps today. but it did not gv the promotion upgrade plan from 30 mbps to 50 mbps. is it because i sign up the plan with the authorize  dealer that dint gv the promotion package?
got login to the portal? what does it say? the message.
westlife
post Feb 2 2017, 05:04 PM

14,276 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Feb 2 2017, 04:47 PM)
I think SilentForever is asking the whole previous version of firmware. Config.bin file size less than 50kb. Therefore it only backup SETTING and not include previous version firmware backup.

SilentForever, if currently you not facing any problem with your router, don't update it in case you did any wrong.
'If it ain't broke, don't fix it"

thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif
westlife
post Feb 3 2017, 10:30 AM

14,276 posts

QUOTE(xtanks5449 @ Feb 3 2017, 10:25 AM)
Yeahhhooo.... Im getting my UNIFI installation tomorrow! Hopefully it wont let me down with quality of services!
u will feel the the truely Internet with unifi especially if u are coming from streamyx. thumbsup.gif

0.0774sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:19 PM