129 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V29, Speed Upgrade Starting Soon!

noobandroid
post Feb 9 2017, 07:09 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ Feb 9 2017, 06:47 PM)
your ping is very high. KL/PJ should have less than 10 ms.
I'm at sabah ping high expected

anyways.. they changed to tp link no questions asked, they say compulsory change if any client requests, especially within warranty
Skeuomorphic
post Feb 9 2017, 07:17 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(jojoe @ Feb 9 2017, 03:33 PM)
hi unifi user.....

anyone have been free upgraded from 30 to 50mbps?
i have the applied the unifi surprice where free upgrade 30-->50mbps and i received sms stated processing and last sms stated completed...

i try the speedtest..... it still at speed 30mbps.
the different from previous is the last time speed test max is about 32-34mbps...
now the latest speedtest is reach to 40-41mbps but drop back to 30mbps.

download speed also not change where i download MAX as 3.3MBps
Can you screenshot the message and share it here? Have you turned off both the btu and router for at least 10 minutes?

This post has been edited by Skeuomorphic: Feb 9 2017, 07:19 PM
SUSg104
post Feb 9 2017, 07:36 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Feb 9 2017, 07:09 PM)

anyways.. they changed to tp link no questions asked, they say compulsory change if any client requests, especially within warranty
ooh sabah.. TP-LINK normal usage ok lah better than D-LINK
noobandroid
post Feb 9 2017, 07:44 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ Feb 9 2017, 07:36 PM)
ooh sabah.. TP-LINK normal usage ok lah better than D-LINK
that's why i called that dlink rubbish can haha
jiaen0509
post Feb 9 2017, 07:52 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(jojoe @ Feb 9 2017, 03:33 PM)
hi unifi user.....

anyone have been free upgraded from 30 to 50mbps?
i have the applied the unifi surprice where free upgrade 30-->50mbps and i received sms stated processing and last sms stated completed...

i try the speedtest..... it still at speed 30mbps.
the different from previous is the last time speed test max is about 32-34mbps...
now the latest speedtest is reach to 40-41mbps but drop back to 30mbps.

download speed also not change where i download MAX as 3.3MBps
Can you show us the sms that you received from TM? I belive that you are the first in lowyat to get the free speed upgrade.
SilentForever
post Feb 9 2017, 09:10 PM

580 posts

Wifi right? I am from the same state and usually get 28-40ms.
zhuoyang
post Feb 9 2017, 09:48 PM

197 posts

can you tell me in detail how you request for the tp-link router?
noobandroid
post Feb 9 2017, 10:17 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(zhuoyang @ Feb 9 2017, 09:48 PM)
can you tell me in detail how you request for the tp-link router?
i just told that kid to bring the router to my home, they brought it, and saw that rubbish can, and said, oh, we know what to do know, that dlink is recalled on request i think, cause he said the dlink has inconsistent network speeds and wifi instability, and he wont have that "i know what to do" response when he saw that dlink

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Feb 9 2017, 10:20 PM
noobandroid
post Feb 9 2017, 10:21 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(SilentForever @ Feb 9 2017, 09:10 PM)
Wifi right? I am from the same state and usually get 28-40ms.
on cable, and i use the KK celcom axiata server as speed test location
noobandroid
post Feb 9 2017, 10:24 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

this is what my service acceptance form ticks

FAULT DUE TO TM laugh.gif

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Feb 9 2017, 10:24 PM

eehong
post Feb 9 2017, 10:29 PM

218 posts

guys, whenever I "T", all my other devices/internet connection gets bogged down, slow as snail, even when the "T" speed are just around 300-500kbps. This happens with YouTube as well, although not as slow as when "T". When I stopped the "T", internet speed goes back to normal.

my ONU is the white color FiberHome, router is TPLINK WR841HP, with repeater TPLINK WA850RE.

any help here?
noobandroid
post Feb 9 2017, 10:34 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(eehong @ Feb 9 2017, 10:29 PM)
guys, whenever I "T", all my other devices/internet connection gets bogged down, slow as snail, even when the "T" speed are just around 300-500kbps. This happens with YouTube as well, although not as slow as when "T". When I stopped the "T", internet speed goes back to normal.

my ONU is the white color FiberHome, router is TPLINK WR841HP, with repeater TPLINK WA850RE.

any help here?
how bout trying seedbox and then use http to download, thats how i do it, i dont torrent straight off
chocobo7779
post Feb 9 2017, 10:36 PM

Power is nothing without control
14,673 posts

For those who have high latency while pinging to router - change the wireless channel to a better one instead of using the Auto setting on your router. icon_idea.gif (hint: use WiFi Analyzer if you have an Android device)
eternity4av
post Feb 9 2017, 10:38 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

received an sms from tm stating service distruption. i was so hoping that is the free upgrade to 100mbps. somehow its good news, that the sms is really working lol
tancyew
post Feb 9 2017, 10:47 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Feb 8 2017, 05:01 PM)
850L? Its pretty decent router la. Try it and let us.
Yeah! Signal a bit weak and but UI for web management is dead simple. Slightly laggish UI but bearable.
Speed wise 25mbps for my 30mbps package. is okay it seems? biggrin.gif
noobandroid
post Feb 9 2017, 10:58 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(tancyew @ Feb 9 2017, 10:47 PM)
Yeah! Signal a bit weak and but UI for web management is dead simple. Slightly laggish UI but bearable.
Speed wise 25mbps for my 30mbps package. is okay it seems? biggrin.gif
i get 29 from the just installed tp link AC, they said anywhere near 90% of 30 mbps is already good enough,
solsekuin44
post Feb 9 2017, 11:15 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Feb 9 2017, 10:34 PM)
how bout trying seedbox and then use http to download, thats how i do it, i dont torrent straight off
Thank you!
noobandroid
post Feb 9 2017, 11:22 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Feb 9 2017, 11:15 PM)
Thank you!
it also helps you seed torrent to some crazy ratio like mine

download 800GB upload 8TB laugh.gif
cOMMANDER pRASNTH
post Feb 9 2017, 11:23 PM

Luxury & Lifestyle Enthusiast
308 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Feb 9 2017, 10:31 AM)
just checking...

when i dl "T" nowadays after installing 30 Mbps...single "T" dl speed can reach 1 mb/s, however when dl few "T" the dl speed can reach 2-3 mb/s in total. Does that mean when dl single "T", my speed is capped by unifi ?
Like mentioned previously, Unifi speeds are stated in Megabits per second (i.e. 5/10/30/50/100 Mbps), which is 8 times lesser when converted into Megabytes per second (MBps). In your case, 30 Megabits would be equivalent to a maximum of 3.75 Megabytes, and subjected to the maximum speed to the specific torrent seeds and seeders as well as other concurrent downloads/traffic.

Note the caps on small 'b' denotes bits and big 'B' denotes bytes - your torrent client may be displaying this in bytes instead.

Therefore if it's 3 MB/s (or 3 MBps), it's pretty good since it's downloading at 24 Megabits per second (24 Mbps)

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Feb 9 2017, 10:42 AM)
mb= milli bit. That's even slower than dial up  tongue.gif
MB= Mega Byte. That's how you suppose to use the unit correctly.
Unifi doesn't cap torrent speed though. It really depends how fast is the seeders internet connection, number of seeders, seeders to leechers ratio.
It's not milibits but megabits & dial-up modems are ALOT slower i.e. 56k since they are listed in kilobits. The slowest Streamyx is 1 Megabits per second (1Mbps / 1000Kbps), whilst the fastest dial-up in Malaysia was 56 Kilobits per second (0.056Mbps / 56Kbps), which was 18 times slower.

Just remember Tera, Giga, Mega, Kilo are used to denote quantity; in layman terms Tera to Trillion, Giga to Billion, Mega to Million and Kilo to Thousand.

Bits is the smallest unit of digital storage and 8 bits make 1 Byte. So either multiply Bytes with 8 to get bits or divide bits with 8 to get Bytes.

Megabit To Megabyte Converter

QUOTE(eehong @ Feb 9 2017, 10:29 PM)

any help here?
Is it 500 Kbps (Kilobits) or 500 KBps (Kilobytes)? If it's Kilobits, you're using 0.5 Megabits of your connection, while the latter uses 4 Mbps of your connection.

It would make sense your running on a 5 Mbps connection and the DL was indeed in Kilobytes - I would suggest you enable a throttle on your Torrent's client to use perhaps half your internet connection's bandwidth, since most torrent clients would max out on the speed and limit on the number of seeders by default.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 9 2017, 03:24 PM)
Torrent is not a sensitive word. Don't discuss illegal content here.
Like fruitie said, mentioning the word "torrent" won't get you struck by lightning but just don't discuss the content (the stuff downloaded) here.

Just reiterating on this since many have started using terms like T, which I find amusing.

fruitie
post Feb 10 2017, 12:32 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

Exactly, don't use "T" la. doh.gif

129 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled