Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V29, Speed Upgrade Starting Soon!

JohnLai
post Feb 17 2017, 07:17 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Feb 17 2017, 07:12 PM)
Dengar je~
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=8439287

Dalam tempoh 2 tahun lagi = Within 2 years

EDIT:
Reason I asked = Because not even my multiple sources within TM can confirm existence of 50% price reduction plan within 2 years.

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Feb 17 2017, 07:55 PM
JohnLai
post Feb 18 2017, 01:19 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 18 2017, 12:04 AM)
He also mention car prices will be slashed and reduced by 30%.
.......How could I forget that........ sad.gif

K then....I shall stick with current 30Mbps for house A.
Too bad house B doesn't have coverage even though the damn fiber has been there since last year.
JohnLai
post Feb 18 2017, 10:27 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Feb 18 2017, 07:50 AM)
Is that a Tenaga pole? Got so many horizontal cables.
QUOTE(stephantsen @ Feb 18 2017, 08:15 AM)
tenaga + TM  they share the same tiang
Nope.

TM pole is located under SESCO (TNB equivalent) pole
Camera perspective.......power cables actually located about 4 meters higher than TM cables.
JohnLai
post Feb 18 2017, 01:09 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

By the way, what are weird wires in the cable highlighted in the picture used for?

JohnLai
post Feb 18 2017, 01:15 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Feb 18 2017, 01:12 PM)
use to hold the fiber, those telephone copper wire outdoor used by TM also have this i believe, use that to tie with pole or landed house, otherwise the fiber or copper wire may break
Eh? Then....what is the big white tube for?

confused.gif

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Feb 18 2017, 01:16 PM
JohnLai
post Feb 19 2017, 07:39 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

fruitie
I asked my friend at TM and he said, maybe contractor could pull a cable from lorong 6 to lorong 5.

So......aside from the extra price from pulling the cable......how much fund do I have to prepare for first billing?

Last time when I subscribe to Unifi for first house, there wasn't any installation fee......
JohnLai
post Feb 19 2017, 08:22 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 19 2017, 08:19 PM)
Just the cable billing if you exceed the free length. However, you will need to pay to contractor directly not via first billing.
Okay.....cable billing confirm exceed free length, so this direct paid to contractor.....how about the installation RM200? I thought it suppose to be exempted for unifi advance promotion right now?

So..., other than those cable length billing* for my first month billing....I need to pay deposit of RM179 and monthly bill of RM179.

What else? nod.gif

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Feb 19 2017, 08:23 PM
JohnLai
post Feb 19 2017, 10:07 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 19 2017, 09:42 PM)
No installation fees... No deposit. Whatever you paid will be advanced payment.
K then...tomorrow I go TMPoint again and ask them to lay the cable.....IF TM is willing to do so......
JohnLai
post Feb 20 2017, 10:53 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(buyoq @ Feb 19 2017, 10:28 PM)
good luck man..
F*ck!
TM contractor also refused to lay cable from lorong 6 to lorong 5. cry.gif

-.-.....My hope of getting unifi to my other house is dashed.....
JohnLai
post Feb 20 2017, 11:31 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(dr_zoidberg @ Feb 20 2017, 11:24 AM)
Why are they refusing to lay cable? The back lane jammed or something?  confused.gif

I'm waiting for the TM engineers to lay cable at the residence. I hope they did all that by March!  bangwall.gif
Backlane is not jammed, there is an unused pole on the backlane for copper phone line connectivity (no longer in use) for lorong 6 housing.
They said, "Jauh sangat lah, tak boleh,leceh nanti, sistem kata kena sambung dengan lorong 5 punya fiber."

=.=.....but lorong 5 = no fiber distribution white box, only naked fiber optic cable right in front of my house staying at the top of pole since february 2016.
JohnLai
post Feb 20 2017, 11:43 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

dr_zoidberg

I think there is like 30-40 meters to link lorong 6 fiber pole* to the backlane pole and into my house.

TM just doesn't wanna do it.

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Feb 20 2017, 11:43 AM
JohnLai
post Feb 20 2017, 03:00 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(dr_zoidberg @ Feb 20 2017, 12:01 PM)
Can you pester them to do it? It seems that this is the only way out. Maybe you can gather some of the guys who lives alongside your lorong and call them. smile.gif
-.- Doesn't work. Not to mention I am the only one who actually inquire about unifi status at my lorong 5.
Plus, those neighbours actually discussed to share my line while paying 'little' amount of money to me.
That IF I can get unifi in first place....
JohnLai
post Feb 21 2017, 01:28 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 21 2017, 01:20 PM)
means the speed cant reach to the max is it ?
29 Feb = leap year = 4 years = next leap year is 2020.
1 April = April Fool.
JohnLai
post Feb 23 2017, 08:20 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

Sarawak unifi = still not yet upgraded from 30 to 50.
JohnLai
post Feb 26 2017, 11:17 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

Today, a very weird thing happened. blink.gif

I mean...it is SUNDAY after all....but TM contractors suddenly appeared and installed a fiber distribution box on the pole at 10:40AM JUST NOW!!!!

Optical Zoom 6X

So...the problem.....28Feb is only two days away....is there any chance for TM to come over for unifi installation cry.gif before the due date?
JohnLai
post Feb 26 2017, 11:44 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Feb 26 2017, 11:31 AM)
If you really worry about the 28 Feb due date, on the spot you should have grabbed the chance to ask that TM contractor directly about it lah. But I guess he's gone now right? doh.gif
No lah. They are only responsible for installing the fiber distribution box and laying cable from pole to pole, not unifi installation.
JohnLai
post Feb 26 2017, 12:23 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Feb 26 2017, 12:02 PM)
Only possible if you know in person someone in local TM Point & respective contractor....
The receptionist = need to ask contractor or technician.
The contractor = need to ask the technician in TMpoint.
The technician= need to ask receptionist and contractor.

-.-....kinda tough leh....know few people also no use. Push to here and there.
JohnLai
post Feb 26 2017, 09:15 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Feb 26 2017, 01:36 PM)
oops.gif  It took me 2 months to get unifi ready after TM setup the fiber distribution box.  wacko.gif
Let's hope you will get update in before end of Feb 2017.
Won't put my hope too much in getting unifi activated before 28Feb. cry.gif

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Feb 26 2017, 05:20 PM)
adakah orang besar tm tengok dekat sini...

maybe just your complaint before.... sometimes they will said anything cannot be done... but they still submit the problem to top tier...

same like me during the beginning of the installation of unifi... apply at shah alam and pj, both give same result, no address in the system cannot done anything... even call me ask to wait until my address appear... 2 days later, got call we are processing your application and want to make appointment...bla2.. and continue get the 5mbps at the first time...
Well....I filed few reports with TM hmm.gif ......

Currently awaiting call from TM for the next two days........if nobody call, then I give up on unifi as RM179(190 after gst) is my budget limit.

QUOTE(dannychen @ Feb 26 2017, 09:00 PM)
Miri?
Yes, MR code.
JohnLai
post Feb 27 2017, 06:52 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

On 4:58pm just now, TM called.....conversation as below:

TM:Maaf encik, system kata pole box number MR C03300 punya line belum 'in service' lagi.
Me: Habis, hilanglah peluang saya untuk melanggan pakej RM179 dan free speed upgrade.
TM:Pihak kami pun tak boleh buat apa-apa. Hah, senang je, encik tunggu je promotion dari TM kat masa depan bila ada coverage kat kawasan encik..

-.-.....the last statement really pissed me off....
JohnLai
post Feb 28 2017, 11:20 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Feb 28 2017, 09:04 AM)
mine MR C00026 (meru Klang area) also until now not in service yet after 1 month installation by unifi contractor...no chance la 30 to 50
Too bad for us. sad.gif
There is nothing we can do except waiting.
We can only hope there will be better offer in future.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0825sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:42 PM