Movies Black Adam

TSSyathibiyMegat
post Jan 21 2017, 03:16 AM, updated 9y ago

Linguistics
2,634 posts

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/heat-visi...wn-movie-966008

The move stems from last week’s high-level meeting with Johnson and Geoff Johns.

New Line Cinema and DC Entertainment are doubling down on comic book hero Shazam.

New Line, which has been for over a decade developing a movie on the longtime DC character, will concurrently develop a movie centering on Black Adam, with Dwayne Johnson attached to star as Shazam’s arch-nemesis.

The move stems from last week’s high-level meeting with Johnson and DC Films co-head and comics author Geoff Johns, after which the actor took to social media to promise “hope, optimism & fun.”

But on a deeper level, the meeting led to a reconfiguring of the Shazam! movie. Johnson has been attached to play Black Adam since around 2008. Since that time, he has become arguably the biggest male actor on the planet. To execs, it made no sense to have a man of Johnson’s stature be just a villain and a supporting character in an expensive tentpole. Thus a decision was made to spin off Black Adam into his own film.

Adam’s screen take involves him being an antihero. It also mirrors recent developments in the DC comics, in stories written by Johns, where Adam, while still a villain, was fighting against enemies who sought to enslave his people.

No writer or filmmaker is attached to Black Adam. Shazam! has a script that is being worked by Henry Gayden, according to one source.

One of the oldest comic characters around, Shazam was originally known as Captain Marvel. The stories centered on Billy Batson, a teenager who becomes the superhero when he utters the magic word "Shazam!" The name is an acronym for six gods and heroes of the ancient world as well as their attributes: the wisdom of Solomon, the strength of Hercules, the stamina of Aries, the power of Zeus, the courage of Achilles and the speed of Mercury.
defaultname365
post Aug 23 2020, 02:53 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

defaultname365
post Jun 8 2022, 09:40 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

Here it is..

skylinelover
post Jun 21 2022, 08:00 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

Haha

This gonna be hard 2 top the police in fast 5 laugh.gif rclxms.gif
SUSTanahGagal
post Jun 21 2022, 08:05 PM

146 posts

Finally the Rock has become super hero
tkn0811
post Oct 12 2022, 01:03 PM

40 posts

1 more week before premiere date...!!
hope Black Adam movie is better the Shazam movie...
Saya anak Malaysia
post Oct 13 2022, 08:59 AM

50 posts

Looking forward to this
skylinelover
post Oct 13 2022, 02:42 PM

11,256 posts

Haha cant wait laugh.gif rclxm9.gif
xpole
post Oct 17 2022, 06:28 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

Can't wait for this movie.

I'm totally sick with Marvel content nowadays
gaeria84
post Oct 18 2022, 12:17 AM

837 posts

Sudah buy ticket, no high expectations, not expecting deep story (it's a rock film anyways). if it's as entertaining as aquaman, I consider it a win nod.gif

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Oct 18 2022, 12:18 AM
jmtstan
post Oct 20 2022, 09:50 AM

77 posts

semalam watch. not bad la... not what i expected, trailer didn't give much of the plot.
BoomerangCircles
post Oct 20 2022, 09:53 AM

244 posts

macam nice~

skylinelover
post Oct 20 2022, 04:22 PM

11,256 posts

Superman face off with Black Adam THE END

laugh.gif rclxm9.gif

Dont fk me up ya tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Oct 20 2022, 04:22 PM
gaeria84
post Oct 20 2022, 04:25 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 20 2022, 04:22 PM)
Superman face off with Black Adam THE END

laugh.gif rclxm9.gif

Dont fk me up ya tongue.gif tongue.gif
I think this post credits scene is perhaps the best one in the dceu

That suicide squad one with ben affleck one very lackluster
That superman cameo nicely done in shazam but without head pula
This one really gets you excited for what's coming
skylinelover
post Oct 20 2022, 04:30 PM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Oct 20 2022, 04:25 PM)
I think this post credits scene is perhaps the best one in the dceu

That suicide squad one with ben affleck one very lackluster
That superman cameo nicely done in shazam but without head pula
This one really gets you excited for what's coming
Haha yeah

Cavill not done yet with Superman and i like that

He definitely bodies the new Christopher Reeves Superman yo

laugh.gif rclxms.gif
greyshadow
post Oct 22 2022, 03:28 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

Don't go watch with high expectations then you won't be disappointed.
It's like fast & furious movies, you gotta leave your brain outside the hall, crappy plot, too much slo mo, and as usual Dwayne can't act at all, basically it's Pierce carrying the whole show, but action scenes aren't bad.
Whoever claimed this is the best dceu movie must be paid by WB to say that laugh.gif
5/10 for me
uk15029
post Oct 22 2022, 03:44 PM

1,031 posts

Best DCU movie ever

9/10
xpole
post Oct 23 2022, 09:05 AM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

I know that I'm idiot for giving these kind of reviews. I didn't fully watch the trailer or even reading the comic.

But here's my feedback after watching this movie:

a) The Rock is didn't have the charisma or suitability to act in superhero movie. He has the good body package but he can't act to be honest. He better just stick acting in fast furious or any kind of action movies.

b) Justice Society reminds me with America coming to Iraq, Iran for freedom, but in reality they went to these countries to do other things. I feel like all of them just bunch of jokers.

c) That Amon kid is so annoying and just a useless filler in the movie.

d) That CYCLONE lady. What is she trying to prove in this movie? Just spinning spinning around during the whole movie and her superpower is making me laugh.

e) Noah Centineo as Atom Smasher. I don't really understand/cannot brain with DC Superhero management board decision on hiring this guy. This guy existence in Hollywood entertainment industry is based on acting in ROMANTIC MOVIES/DRAMAS. The drama/movie that he act is just a B-/C grade quality. shakehead.gif doh.gif

I mean they can hire actors from THE CW Network that popular for the superhero dramas/movies and they decided to hire Noah to act in this movie. Oh god. What a mess.

DC and Warner Bros keep hiring wrong and problematic actor/actress and until now I feel like they cannot stand same level with Marvel.

I gave 3/10 for this movie.

This post has been edited by xpole: Oct 23 2022, 09:14 AM
Leo the Lion
post Oct 23 2022, 01:24 PM

6,358 posts

I actually didn’t watch the trailer and don’t know what Im getting. But I enjoy the movie a lot. It is better than every MCU movies this year. Its a bad movie as what critic pointed out, but I was having fun. 9/10!
deepan84
post Oct 25 2022, 04:20 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Oct 23 2022, 09:05 AM)
I know that I'm idiot for giving these kind of reviews. I didn't fully watch the trailer or even reading the comic.

But here's my feedback after watching this movie:

a) The Rock is didn't have the charisma or suitability to act in superhero movie. He has the good body package but he can't act to be honest. He better just stick acting in fast furious or any kind of action movies.

b) Justice Society reminds me with America coming to Iraq, Iran for freedom, but in reality they went to these countries to do other things. I feel like all of them just bunch of jokers.

c) That Amon kid is so annoying and just a useless filler in the movie.

d) That CYCLONE lady. What is she trying to prove in this movie? Just spinning spinning around during the whole movie and her superpower is making me laugh.

e) Noah Centineo as Atom Smasher. I don't really understand/cannot brain with DC Superhero management board decision on hiring this guy. This guy existence in Hollywood entertainment industry is based on acting in ROMANTIC MOVIES/DRAMAS. The drama/movie that he act is just a B-/C grade quality.  shakehead.gif  doh.gif

I mean they can hire actors from THE CW Network that popular for the superhero dramas/movies and they decided to hire Noah to act in this movie. Oh god. What a mess.

DC and Warner Bros keep hiring wrong and problematic actor/actress and until now I feel like they cannot stand same level with Marvel.

I gave 3/10 for this movie.
You got one thing right.

Being an idiot for giving reviews without even reading the comic.
skylinelover
post Oct 27 2022, 09:38 AM

11,256 posts

Haha real mixed reviews here but i still dig it laugh.gif

RT critic 39% but fans critic 90% plus plus plus laugh.gif
Kingkong6676 P
post Oct 29 2022, 05:31 PM

Probation

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Aug 23 2020, 02:53 PM)

nice ?
gaeria84
post Oct 29 2022, 09:53 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 27 2022, 09:38 AM)
Haha real mixed reviews here but i still dig it laugh.gif

RT critic 39% but fans critic 90% plus plus plus laugh.gif
Still belip critics meh

skylinelover
post Oct 30 2022, 09:57 AM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Oct 29 2022, 09:53 PM)
Still belip critics meh
Audience 4 life hahahaha