diabetic at age 30

samuraikacang
post Feb 14 2017, 04:02 PM

You tak suka You Keluar
710 posts

anything vomited by tankerbell12345 should be ignored.

JeweL_ you just need to exercise regularly, swimming or walking or running, watch your calories intake and source of calories. High fibre diet will make your bowel movement easier. You don't need white sugar to function. Carbs are fine but no overindulge. you can function without Carbs but you won't be happy.

discuss with doctor on drugs option. For a young DM like you, drugs like victoza or bydureon can helps your pancreas.

samuraikacang
post Feb 16 2017, 10:56 AM

You tak suka You Keluar
710 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Feb 14 2017, 08:10 PM)
technically incorrect.

because certain body cell(heart and kidney) only takes glucose(a type of sugar) as energy source. many other cells can be adequately happy burning fatty acid and ketone as source of energy.

the correct phrase should be don't need to consume refined sugar.

carb = set of complex and simple sugar.
layman term is white sugar. white sugar is basically sucrose the one you add into your coffee. diabetic doesn't need that.

JeweL_ As someone who has being living with diabetes since 2003, I noticed that whenever there is increase in me taking sugary drinks, there will be increase in hb1ac and LDL cholesterol.

My current hb1ac is 5.7 and my LDL 2.8 so my endocrinologist suggests me to take Bydureon one week dosage fore three month and see whether weight loss will help.

This post has been edited by samuraikacang: Feb 16 2017, 11:00 AM

0.0567sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:40 AM