TM Thank You Surprise, screw you surprise

totally_skint
post Jan 26 2017, 09:56 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(island @ Jan 26 2017, 06:51 AM)
The existing  1Malaysia  streamyx package far more cheaper, how come double standard? a friend of mine get 8mbps at rm 80+ only.
Where to get this?

This post has been edited by totally_skint: Jan 26 2017, 09:59 AM
totally_skint
post Feb 5 2017, 11:29 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Feb 4 2017, 01:03 AM)
Eh? I also got the phone call. (For my streamyx)
First, the person happily on the phone said, "Tahniah, package streamyx 4mbps RM88 anda ada dapat hadiah "thank you suprise" dari TM."
Apparently, TM is calling to ask if I wanna subscribe webe at RM79 and get the RM10 discount for Streamyx bill. (Celaka, ranting.gif , berani lagi tanya)
Straight away I blasted him for taking me for a fool and reject the stupid offer.
"Kau ingat aku bodoh kah, thank you surprise apa? Ni kira hadiah ke? Hadiah tu "free", bukannya kena langgan and bayar lebih untuk benda bodoh webe ni"

Then, he offered to upgrade my package to 8Mbps. And I asked, will my RM88 price stick? He said no. I blasted him again....... doh.gif
Waste of my time. mad.gif  vmad.gif
Really pity TM telemarketing people as really no fault of theirs.
totally_skint
post Feb 8 2017, 12:13 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(swisspalm @ Feb 6 2017, 05:59 PM)
just to share..

from the TM thank you surprise site, initially i have been offered to get either webe 10rm off or the jumbo hypptv package (12 month free). but i didn't accept it.

after few days, i re-check again..now the offer is different, - "Your UniFi will be upgraded from Gebruary 2017 onwards."!!
Does this mean if you get crap surprise you can decline and recheck again for better offer?
totally_skint
post Feb 8 2017, 12:18 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Feb 7 2017, 11:53 AM)
I have aldy lock in once n try second time n the result is you have aldy lock in this account before n refer to your email.
I guess that answers my earlier question above.

0.0395sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:31 AM