TM Thank You Surprise, screw you surprise

Isky
post Jan 27 2017, 01:56 PM

94 posts

Well, so much for my suprise. I'm a VIP5 customer who got upgraded to VIP10 (no extra payment). I was hoping to find that I'd get upgraded to VIP30, but instead I got these crap surprises. The thing is, a few weeks ago before I knew about these so-called surprises, someone from TM called and asked if I wanted to upgrade to vip30 by paying RM10 more a month (my monthly bill is current about RM158). I refused, since I expected to be upgraded based on PM's announcement, and felt (and still feel) that TM was trying to make money on us again. But because they have so many promotions and packages, everyone seems to be on different packages and pricepoint. For me, RM158 for 10 is not worth it since I can get lower from other providers Sigh...why aren't you at my place, timedotcom!!.

Anyway, i'm seriously contemplating terminating my Unifi and going elsewhere. But wanna find out... for those of you who've been upgraded to vip30, what are you paying monthly?

This post has been edited by Isky: Jan 27 2017, 02:11 PM
Isky
post Jan 27 2017, 03:23 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jan 27 2017, 03:19 PM)
You were lucky you enjoyed free upgrade from VIP5 to VIP10 in advance.
Now is the chance for those who have not got any free upgrade before.
Huh? Really? Pretty much everyone I knew on VIP5 was upgraded to VIP10, some even earlier then me.
Isky
post Jan 27 2017, 03:43 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jan 27 2017, 03:34 PM)
They were also lucky.
Some were paid for the upgrade.
Sigh...MCMC complaint time again...I just finished a round of "feedback" with poslaju, and now these guys... I really hate *these* kind of companies... Crap companies, with crap systems, and crap employees. Seriously folks... please submit a complaint to MCMC. Nothing might come of it, but I'm fed up with getting screwed over by these GLCs.

EDIT --

For what it's worth, I submitted my complaint.

This post has been edited by Isky: Jan 27 2017, 04:05 PM
Isky
post Feb 24 2017, 04:27 PM

94 posts

Well, I finally got a response back from MCMC (complaining about the haphazard way accounts are being upgraded). "Your problem is resolved, they said". Resolved? Why yes, according to TM, my line is not upgradeable due to technical and service issues, and thus the VIP10 is max already. So sorry. But complaint now resolved. So quick and convenient.

Mmm...in my followup reply to TM's email, I asked why their sales person called me to upgrade to VIP30 for RM10/month more (before the whole surprise package offer) if my line got technical issues? Why is it if I pay I can upgrade, but it free upgrade not technically feasible? And why won't they consider reducing my fees since I'm paying the same amount as someone who is getting twice the speed? Imagine going into KFC with another guy...you get 3 pieces but he got 6...but you both paid the same amount. Sorry sir, your mulut tak cukup besar....

Anyways, I tried. Didn't expect much from either TM or MCMC, and they didn't disappoint me. On the plus side, at least I'm on 10MB, and don't have to go through what some streamyx guys are going through.
Isky
post Feb 24 2017, 06:14 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Isky @ Feb 24 2017, 04:27 PM)
Well, I finally got a response back from MCMC (complaining about the haphazard way accounts are being upgraded). "Your problem is resolved, they said". Resolved? Why yes, according to TM, my line is not upgradeable due to technical and service issues, and thus the VIP10 is max already. So sorry. But complaint now resolved. So quick and convenient.

Mmm...in my followup reply to TM's email, I asked why their sales person called me to upgrade to VIP30 for RM10/month more (before the whole surprise package offer) if my line got technical issues? Why is it if I pay I can upgrade, but it free upgrade not technically feasible? And why won't they consider reducing my fees since I'm paying the same amount as someone who is getting twice the speed? Imagine going into KFC with another guy...you get 3 pieces but he got 6...but you both paid the same amount. Sorry sir, your mulut tak cukup besar....

Anyways, I tried. Didn't expect much from either TM or MCMC, and they didn't disappoint me. On the plus side, at least I'm on 10MB, and don't have to go through what some streamyx guys are going through.
UPDATE!!!
Well well well, speak of the devil....
While I was crafting a reply to TM, someone from their sales team called, and had more honest and concise things to say about the matter I brought up, AND an offer I found acceptable. So...

1) If you were upgraded from VIP5 to VIP10 in 2016, you will NOT get a free upgrade to VIP20. Period. Sales person claimed that govt mandated broadband service upgrade only applies to people who did not receive an upgrade previously. Don't really buy that, since VIP5 was upgraded to VIP10 because our fees were pretty much that same. (At least he was straightforward)
2) At least in my case, he explicitly said that there are no technical issues preventing me from an upgrade, contrary to the email I received from Tm Help. (At least he was honest)
3) He made me an offer for VIP30 that I found acceptable, with a promise of an free upgrade to VIP50 some time this year. Plus, no contract. (At least he offered me a solution, not the usual "we apologize" or "we appreciate your service" BS)
4. I accepted. Not exactly ideal for me...I rather not pay more, but it was an offer I found acceptable. In other words, I pay a bit more, I go from 3 pieces of chicken to 7 pieces of chicken, and later this year, they'll give 3 more pieces of chicken for free., for a total of 10 pieces of chicken. I really only wanted an additional 3 pieces for free that other people were getting, but oh well...

0.0433sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:44 PM