Maybe waiting for Najib or Minister to officiate later today.
TM Thank You Surprise, screw you surprise
Jan 25 2017, 08:46 AM
14,913 posts Joined: May 2015 |
Maybe waiting for Najib or Minister to officiate later today.
Jan 25 2017, 05:20 PM
Webe gift is rubbish. Potong Streamyx and move to Digi or Maxis LTE.
Mar 14 2017, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(HariszKilz @ Mar 13 2017, 08:51 PM) Yeh.The price is somewhere between that.I don't mind since I'm paying RM148 for 4Mbps Streamyx..Just add RM1 only.Anyway,I agree,they should lower the price as new subscribers get RM140 for 8Mbps while existing customers have to mereput at the RM148 price..Sad sia,Hope TM will call me in April 2017 to upgrade to 8Mbps at the same price or something. You should be paying RM140+GST for 4mbps. If you have subscribed >12 months, you may try to approach TM to get 4mbps at RM130+GST or 8mbps at RM140+GST (subj to technical limitation). Unifi Lite/VIP10 will be priced at RM129+GST or RM149+GST (incl HyppTV). So you will topup RM9.54 (or pay less) not "add RM1 only". |
Mar 14 2017, 09:59 AM
[quote=YoungMan,Mar 13 2017, 09:29 PM]
agree. But they need to seriously think of lower the price. imagine someone pay 110 just for 1mb, and if their area can't support the new upgrade, it's unfair. And speaking of which, Unifi subscribers get free upgrade while streamyx subscribers force to pay in order to upgrade. Alternatively, some Streamyx 1-2 mbps customer may go for Digi Broadband - RM30 for 6GB, RM60 for 20GB, RM100 for 50GB, or RM110 for "25GB at weekdays + Unlimited GB at weekends + unlimited national calls". LTE speed >10mbps and use handphone for hotspot (modem). |
Mar 17 2017, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Mar 17 2017, 11:39 AM) WTF, 6 months useless insurance. still hopeful for the day when streamyx package can be standardize. at least upgrade those lower package to minimum 4mb. I think most not heavy users are more than willing to pay RM88 for 4mb rather than RM149 for UniFi lite. can throw out those lower packages already. The price for 4mbps is RM148.40 (RM140+GST), for new user it is RM137.80. So we are willing to upgrade to Unifi RM129/149(+GST) package. 4mbps @ RM88(+GST) was created to help low-income users at sub-urban/kampung areas only, and those users will be unlikely to get FTTH service. Don't take it for granted and don't expect too much if you are already subsidised by those urban users who are paying full tariff. |
Apr 17 2017, 10:32 AM
RM149: VIP 5 Mbps -> Unifi Lite 10 Mbps
RM199: VIP10 Mbps -> Unifi Adv 30 Mbps RM249: VIP20 Mbps -> Unifi Adv 50 Mbps standard pricing for new and existing customers. |
Jul 4 2017, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Jul 4 2017, 12:11 PM) No, it's an old package, RM 60 (for that 384kbps speed Some low-income TM customers already paid RM68+GST for 1mbps (RM88 for 4mbps). So TM can now remove 384kbps module at your area.Confirmed not Streamyx Lite because I have downloaded more than 20gb in just 5 days It's RM 60 384kbps package, I don't know what it is being called, but confirmed not Streamyx Lite. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jul 4 2017, 12:40 PM |
Jul 4 2017, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Jul 4 2017, 01:07 PM) Maybe they are clearing old 384kbps/512kbps module like what Clarence said so they upgraded my package to 1mbps. Why not upgrade to Unifi Lite at RM129/149? it is not productive to download 20GB in 5 days. 1mbps is not suitable for heavy downloaders.They keep calling me and ask me to upgrade to Unifi, I don't even bother to upgrade haha, maybe they fed up at the end and upgraded mine to 1mbps. |
Jul 4 2017, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jul 4 2017, 02:50 PM) That doesn't happen all the time. For all you know, the next 5 minutes the account really terminate and I do not want to apply 4g broadband line with limit to share with the whole house. You paid RM66+RM25(rental) I assume. But 512k combo is cheaper at RM90 and telemarketer would have offered you to upgrade to 1mbps combo at RM100. And, if you are low-income and sub-urban users, you could ask for RM68 for 1mbps or RM88 for 4mbps. |
Jul 4 2017, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(moniqee @ Jul 4 2017, 04:15 PM) thanks for your reply but @johnlai says the letter is fake. According to Broadband Improvement Plan 2017, TM may offer Streamyx users to upgrade to 10mbps, which I assume it will be Unifi Lite. You can now migrate to Unifi Lite at RM129(+GST) and terminate Streamyx.anyway, the above letter is not mine. the lady just whatsapp me the sample of those received it. Supposingly my letter is on the way.... anyway, i will just ignore it...until i receive black and white...and i already make a report on this matter via 100 and email. will see what is Telekom reply on this matter because the CS at 100 doesnt know about this matter. |
Aug 8 2017, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(Codroy @ Aug 7 2017, 07:30 PM) anybody know contractor who can do re-wiring for phone line? My building is very old and its copper must be in very bad condition already. My 30MB unifi only manage to get 15MB download speed. I only on 3rd floor. Get building management to assist you. Residents agree to fund the re-wiring cost? |
Aug 28 2017, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(cacodemon @ Aug 28 2017, 02:09 PM) Just received a SMS promising my 10Mbps Unifi lite will be upgraded to 30Mbps before the end of Oct. I received too @ Kuching...My area is Kuching RM0.00 TM: TQ for being a TM customer. Your UniFi will be upgraded from 10M to 30M for FREE before end of Oct’17. Stay with us and enjoy more! I assume it is second round of speed upgrade (2018-19) or for Sarawak users! |
Oct 24 2017, 06:19 AM
Oct 24 2017, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(chicaman @ Oct 24 2017, 08:45 AM) That was dongkey years ago considering I had subscribe for so many years! Is that the way they treat their loyal subscriber where new subscriber enjoy lower rate? Oh you missed the boat. For those old VIP5 users and free upgrade to 10Mbps by 2016, telemarketer might have offered you +RM10/20 to upgrade to 30Mbps (and free upgrade to 50Mbps in 2017). I have heard someone paid RM159/169+GST for 30/50Mbps, but not RM149+.Just because they monopolize the market. I bet they will be the one kneeling down if theres competition in the market! RN157 for 10Mbps is not cheap You can downgrade your 10Mbps for cheaper package if you want, but you should give up your HyppTV STB, upload speed and free calls. The second round of speed upgrade and price cut as proposed in Budget 2017 has not started yet, so don't confuse. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Oct 24 2017, 09:01 AM |
Oct 24 2017, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(chicaman @ Oct 24 2017, 09:43 AM) Exactly, I dont mind paying RM180 for 50Mbps. Thats extra RM30 for 400% speed boost? Worth it. You were VIP5 users paying RM149? as I didn't see VIP10 was offered at RM149.Paying RM157 with GST now with only 10Mbps is frustrating. I am not confused at all, lets just talk bout the first round of speed upgrade which haven't even materialize for myself which been paying so much for so many years. You were the first batch of customers given priority to get free upgrade to 10Mbps in 2015/2016 under Broadband Improvement Plan 2017 (announced in October 2016). I agree with you if you pay RM149+GST for 10Mbps if you do not need free calls, faster upload speed and HyppTV STB, but you can always re-sign/(re-price) the package and get new equipment/phone. But wait and see if their is a revision offered on the coming Friday. This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Oct 24 2017, 10:03 AM |
Nov 1 2017, 08:33 AM
Nov 7 2017, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(nuvi @ Nov 7 2017, 09:33 AM) BTU is life-time warranty. So it has no market value.For free upgrade, the existing contract with TM will not extended and renewed. So if your equipment get replaced, the old equipment belong to TM and you will not get a renewed/fresh warranty for new equipment, the 12-month warranty for new router follow the previous warranty period. |
| Change to: | 0.0527sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:51 AM |