TM Thank You Surprise, screw you surprise

TruboXL
post Feb 23 2017, 05:00 PM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Feb 23 2017, 04:00 PM)
Nope, no speed upgrade for streamyx users. There will be option to subscribe unifi lite package at higher price in June 2017.
The old unifi plans had been retired.
On the other news....
http://www.nst.com.my/news/2017/02/214580/...ed-access-iflix
Unifi, Streamyx customers now get unlimited access to iflix
By Bernama - 22 February 2017 @ 7:18 PM

KUALA LUMPUR: iflix and Telekom Malaysia Bhd ™ have extended their entitlement to subscribers, offering eligible UniFi and Streamyx customers continued access to the former's world class service.

Both new and existing UniFi and Streamyx 4Mbps and 8Mbps subscribers are entitled to unlimited access to iflix from now till Dec 31, 2017, courtesy of TM, said iflix and TM in a joint statement here.

This latest offer represents a deepening of the relationship between the companies, who previously announced their collaboration to offer TM’s premium broadband subscribers a one-year of access to the iflix service valued at RM120.

Jeremy Kung, the executive vice president, New Media, TM, said the collaboration allowed TM customers to enjoy an extensive library of content from iflix which complements its IPTV service, HyppTV.

Meanwhile iflix, the world’s leading Internet TV service for emerging markets, would continue to roll out its world-class service to key additional emerging markets in the coming months. - BERNAMA

.....if this is another of TM 'surprise', I AM NOT IMPRESSED and it is PISSING all streamyx users off.
lol 1Mbps how? and then again Surprise effect until end of 2017 fffuuu...
soonwai
post Feb 23 2017, 06:00 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Feb 23 2017, 04:26 PM)
I hope TM put the iflix Apps inside the HyppTv box for us to have easy access.
Yours dun have? My HyppTV box got iFlix app. I haven't used it though.
fuelsave
post Feb 23 2017, 06:05 PM

133 posts

I sign up but did not get any SMS to say its upgraded
cucubud
post Feb 23 2017, 08:43 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Feb 23 2017, 06:00 PM)
Just checked. Didn't noticed it is there.
Need to sign in with email address and password.
I thought it is auto sign in?
soonwai
post Feb 23 2017, 09:31 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Feb 23 2017, 08:43 PM)
Just checked. Didn't noticed it is there.
Need to sign in with email address and password.
I thought it is auto sign in?
I saw that too. I guess it won't work. On PC, if you sign in, there's no freebie iflix. Will try with the app later.
altk1989
post Feb 24 2017, 12:20 PM

64 posts

Am current using Streamyx Legacy 1M, was hoping to TM be kind enough to upgrade me free to 2M, because my line only support up to 2M, and 2M BB force me pay nearly twice the price from RM77 to RM130. (Good Ol' 77/88 1M Deal)

And I Got Nuttin' while ppl getting 20mbps free sad.gif

Being using Streamyx for nearly 20 years, and yet TM dint care us shyt......Not even 4M/8M support......or maybe just...Unifi support? :'(

This post has been edited by altk1989: Feb 24 2017, 12:21 PM
JohnLai
post Feb 24 2017, 01:14 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(altk1989 @ Feb 24 2017, 12:20 PM)
Am current using Streamyx Legacy 1M, was hoping to TM be kind enough to upgrade me free to 2M, because my line only support up to 2M, and 2M BB force me pay nearly twice the price from RM77 to RM130. (Good Ol' 77/88 1M Deal)

And I Got Nuttin' while ppl getting 20mbps free sad.gif

Being using Streamyx for nearly 20 years, and yet TM dint care us shyt......Not even 4M/8M support......or maybe just...Unifi support? :'(
Nope, no free speed upgrade for streamyx. Only "PAID" upgrade to ~special~ package which will be revealed soon in June....and it is only available for lucky 100k streamyx users at KL.

Give it up.
Isky
post Feb 24 2017, 04:27 PM

94 posts

Well, I finally got a response back from MCMC (complaining about the haphazard way accounts are being upgraded). "Your problem is resolved, they said". Resolved? Why yes, according to TM, my line is not upgradeable due to technical and service issues, and thus the VIP10 is max already. So sorry. But complaint now resolved. So quick and convenient.

Mmm...in my followup reply to TM's email, I asked why their sales person called me to upgrade to VIP30 for RM10/month more (before the whole surprise package offer) if my line got technical issues? Why is it if I pay I can upgrade, but it free upgrade not technically feasible? And why won't they consider reducing my fees since I'm paying the same amount as someone who is getting twice the speed? Imagine going into KFC with another guy...you get 3 pieces but he got 6...but you both paid the same amount. Sorry sir, your mulut tak cukup besar....

Anyways, I tried. Didn't expect much from either TM or MCMC, and they didn't disappoint me. On the plus side, at least I'm on 10MB, and don't have to go through what some streamyx guys are going through.
winyap991
post Feb 24 2017, 05:37 PM

243 posts

RM0.00 TM: Your UniFi plan has been updated. Please turn off modem for 10 mins and switch it back on to complete the update. Thank you.

is DONE
Isky
post Feb 24 2017, 06:14 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Isky @ Feb 24 2017, 04:27 PM)
Well, I finally got a response back from MCMC (complaining about the haphazard way accounts are being upgraded). "Your problem is resolved, they said". Resolved? Why yes, according to TM, my line is not upgradeable due to technical and service issues, and thus the VIP10 is max already. So sorry. But complaint now resolved. So quick and convenient.

Mmm...in my followup reply to TM's email, I asked why their sales person called me to upgrade to VIP30 for RM10/month more (before the whole surprise package offer) if my line got technical issues? Why is it if I pay I can upgrade, but it free upgrade not technically feasible? And why won't they consider reducing my fees since I'm paying the same amount as someone who is getting twice the speed? Imagine going into KFC with another guy...you get 3 pieces but he got 6...but you both paid the same amount. Sorry sir, your mulut tak cukup besar....

Anyways, I tried. Didn't expect much from either TM or MCMC, and they didn't disappoint me. On the plus side, at least I'm on 10MB, and don't have to go through what some streamyx guys are going through.
UPDATE!!!
Well well well, speak of the devil....
While I was crafting a reply to TM, someone from their sales team called, and had more honest and concise things to say about the matter I brought up, AND an offer I found acceptable. So...

1) If you were upgraded from VIP5 to VIP10 in 2016, you will NOT get a free upgrade to VIP20. Period. Sales person claimed that govt mandated broadband service upgrade only applies to people who did not receive an upgrade previously. Don't really buy that, since VIP5 was upgraded to VIP10 because our fees were pretty much that same. (At least he was straightforward)
2) At least in my case, he explicitly said that there are no technical issues preventing me from an upgrade, contrary to the email I received from Tm Help. (At least he was honest)
3) He made me an offer for VIP30 that I found acceptable, with a promise of an free upgrade to VIP50 some time this year. Plus, no contract. (At least he offered me a solution, not the usual "we apologize" or "we appreciate your service" BS)
4. I accepted. Not exactly ideal for me...I rather not pay more, but it was an offer I found acceptable. In other words, I pay a bit more, I go from 3 pieces of chicken to 7 pieces of chicken, and later this year, they'll give 3 more pieces of chicken for free., for a total of 10 pieces of chicken. I really only wanted an additional 3 pieces for free that other people were getting, but oh well...
cucubud
post Feb 24 2017, 07:10 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

Do you still have free calls on the new package?
ihavenoclue
post Feb 24 2017, 08:20 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Isky @ Feb 24 2017, 06:14 PM)
UPDATE!!!
Well well well, speak of the devil....
While I was crafting a reply to TM, someone from their sales team called, and had more honest and concise things to say about the matter I brought up, AND an offer I found acceptable. So...

1) If you were upgraded from VIP5 to VIP10 in 2016, you will NOT get a free upgrade to VIP20. Period. Sales person claimed that govt mandated broadband service upgrade only applies to people who did not receive an upgrade previously. Don't really buy that, since VIP5 was upgraded to VIP10 because our fees were pretty much that same. (At least he was straightforward)
2) At least in my case, he explicitly said that there are no technical issues preventing me from an upgrade, contrary to the email I received from Tm Help. (At least he was honest)
3) He made me an offer for VIP30 that I found acceptable, with a promise of an free upgrade to VIP50 some time this year. Plus, no contract. (At least he offered me a solution, not the usual "we apologize" or "we appreciate your service" BS)
4. I accepted. Not exactly ideal for me...I rather not pay more, but it was an offer I found acceptable. In other words, I pay a bit more, I go from 3 pieces of chicken to 7 pieces of chicken, and later this year, they'll give 3 more pieces of chicken for free., for a total of 10 pieces of chicken. I really only wanted an additional 3 pieces for free that other people were getting, but oh well...
Sweet. Congrats. But I think your food metaphor is the other way round.
realfcbstuff
post Feb 24 2017, 09:14 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(TrollNoob @ Feb 22 2017, 02:33 PM)
what was the procedure?

how to know?

my speed always disconnect lg ada
they send me a sms about order completed, than send me another sms asking me to restart my router 1 day later. smile.gif
fkinmeng
post Feb 24 2017, 10:56 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Feb 23 2017, 06:00 PM)
from beginning the app is already there or after some new update?
soonwai
post Feb 24 2017, 11:15 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Feb 24 2017, 10:56 PM)
from beginning the app is already there or after some new update?
I'm not sure. I got the white android box last year. I only checked 2 weeks ago and it was in there. Very seldom use HyppTV. The last 2 weeks, I had it on almost everyday because I was trying out vlan trunking for HyppTV.
TrollNoob
post Feb 25 2017, 02:48 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(realfcbstuff @ Feb 24 2017, 09:14 PM)
they send me a sms about order completed, than send me another sms asking me to restart my router 1 day later. smile.gif
congratulations. mine tak taw bila akan dapat.
TrollNoob
post Feb 25 2017, 02:50 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Feb 24 2017, 11:15 PM)
I'm not sure. I got the white android box last year. I only checked 2 weeks ago and it was in there. Very seldom use HyppTV. The last 2 weeks, I had it on almost everyday because I was trying out vlan trunking for HyppTV.
mine never use hypptv since 1st installation.

yesterday decided to try.

took me close to 45 minutes. it had to donwload something then install yada yada.

then i noticed got iflix. have to register. my password and emel could not be used. rclxub.gif
UserU
post Feb 25 2017, 03:05 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

Anyone from VIP10 to 30Mbps could relate the upload speed experience? I know it's asymmetrical but assuming that I do not download while uploading videos.
Dickong
post Feb 25 2017, 04:11 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Feb 25 2017, 03:05 PM)
Anyone from VIP10 to 30Mbps could relate the upload speed experience? I know it's asymmetrical but assuming that I do not download while uploading videos.
Wah u got upgrade from 10m to 30m u must be the first lucky one i think.
UserU
post Feb 25 2017, 04:31 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Feb 25 2017, 04:11 PM)
Wah u got upgrade from 10m to 30m u must be the first lucky one i think.
Isn't that the standard upgrade? From 10 to 30?.

86 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0393sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:47 AM