TM Thank You Surprise, screw you surprise

cucubud
post Jan 26 2017, 10:53 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Jan 26 2017, 10:29 AM)
damn... i hurry hurry sign up Adv 30 at Dec 16 just to get free speed upgrade to 50 mbps.. all i get was hyptv pack... TM TM...
How can they cheat you like that?
Better dig out the advertisement in December 2016 and make a complaint to demand your 50Mbps.
cucubud
post Jan 26 2017, 11:04 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Jan 26 2017, 11:00 AM)
even my sister in law work with TM say my infra(high rise) supported 50mbps...still... the department that decide who get what telling customer what is the"surprise"
Any of your neighbours managed to subscribe to 50Mbps?
If YES, then you can go and make noise to get your 50Mbps.
cucubud
post Jan 26 2017, 11:13 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jan 26 2017, 11:08 AM)

Not every place has Time coverage.
He said his condo can support Time 500.

[Sirmacai,Jan 26 2017, 05:36 AM]
But my condo supports time 500. Maybe tm max is 30 for my place.

cucubud
post Jan 27 2017, 03:19 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Isky @ Jan 27 2017, 01:56 PM)
[attachmentid=8442434]
Well, so much for my suprise. I'm a VIP5 customer who got upgraded to VIP10 (no extra payment). I was hoping to find that I'd get upgraded to VIP30, but instead I got these crap surprises. The thing is, a few weeks ago before I knew about these so-called surprises, someone from TM called and asked if I wanted to upgrade to vip30 by paying RM10 more a month (my monthly bill is current about RM158). I refused, since I expected to be upgraded based on PM's announcement, and felt (and still feel) that TM was trying to make money on us again. But because they have so many promotions and packages, everyone seems to be on different packages and pricepoint. For me, RM158 for 10 is not worth it since I can get lower from other providers Sigh...why aren't you at my place, timedotcom!!.

Anyway, i'm seriously contemplating terminating my Unifi and going elsewhere. But wanna find out... for those of you who've been upgraded to vip30, what are you paying monthly?
You were lucky you enjoyed free upgrade from VIP5 to VIP10 in advance.
Now is the chance for those who have not got any free upgrade before.
cucubud
post Jan 27 2017, 03:34 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Isky @ Jan 27 2017, 03:23 PM)
Huh? Really? Pretty much everyone I knew on VIP5 was upgraded to VIP10, some even earlier then me.
They were also lucky.
Some were paid for the upgrade.
cucubud
post Feb 6 2017, 06:28 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(swisspalm @ Feb 6 2017, 05:59 PM)
just to share..

from the TM thank you surprise site, initially i have been offered to get either webe 10rm off or the jumbo hypptv package (12 month free). but i didn't accept it.

after few days, i re-check again..now the offer is different, - "Your UniFi will be upgraded from Gebruary 2017 onwards."!!
This is good news.
Yours is from which package to which package?
cucubud
post Feb 6 2017, 06:41 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(swisspalm @ Feb 6 2017, 06:38 PM)
initially was 5mb, got free upgrade to 10mb.

last 2 weeks accepted the offer to 30mb, at the price rm169, included ruby hyyptv. but no free call.

now awaiting for the free upgrade.
They called you to offer you the Advance30?
And now you got free upgrade to Advance50?
cucubud
post Feb 6 2017, 07:08 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(swisspalm @ Feb 6 2017, 06:54 PM)
yes, they called to offer advance30, and mention will get upgrade to advance50 this year
I see. The VIP10 was already a free upgrade.
That's why no more free upgrade.
Now that you pay for the Advance30, you will get the free upgrade to Advance50.
cucubud
post Feb 17 2017, 04:00 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(uberific @ Feb 17 2017, 03:57 PM)
i did give them a call they say end of may - June for my area. Anyone already got called on successful upgrade?
Where is your location with schedule in June?
cucubud
post Feb 17 2017, 04:39 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(uberific @ Feb 17 2017, 04:06 PM)
Selayang area
Tentatively we know Selayang is schedule for June.
cucubud
post Feb 20 2017, 01:06 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Feb 20 2017, 01:00 PM)
comfrim ?

i from selayang area too.  sad.gif
Please refer to post #538 to 540.
cucubud
post Feb 23 2017, 04:26 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Feb 23 2017, 04:00 PM)
Nope, no speed upgrade for streamyx users. There will be option to subscribe unifi lite package at higher price in June 2017.
The old unifi plans had been retired.
On the other news....
http://www.nst.com.my/news/2017/02/214580/...ed-access-iflix
Unifi, Streamyx customers now get unlimited access to iflix
By Bernama - 22 February 2017 @ 7:18 PM

KUALA LUMPUR: iflix and Telekom Malaysia Bhd ™ have extended their entitlement to subscribers, offering eligible UniFi and Streamyx customers continued access to the former's world class service.

Both new and existing UniFi and Streamyx 4Mbps and 8Mbps subscribers are entitled to unlimited access to iflix from now till Dec 31, 2017, courtesy of TM, said iflix and TM in a joint statement here.

This latest offer represents a deepening of the relationship between the companies, who previously announced their collaboration to offer TM’s premium broadband subscribers a one-year of access to the iflix service valued at RM120.

Jeremy Kung, the executive vice president, New Media, TM, said the collaboration allowed TM customers to enjoy an extensive library of content from iflix which complements its IPTV service, HyppTV.

Meanwhile iflix, the world’s leading Internet TV service for emerging markets, would continue to roll out its world-class service to key additional emerging markets in the coming months. - BERNAMA

.....if this is another of TM 'surprise', I AM NOT IMPRESSED and it is PISSING all streamyx users off.
I hope TM put the iflix Apps inside the HyppTv box for us to have easy access.
cucubud
post Feb 23 2017, 08:43 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Feb 23 2017, 06:00 PM)
Yours dun have? My HyppTV box got iFlix app. I haven't used it though.
Just checked. Didn't noticed it is there.
Need to sign in with email address and password.
I thought it is auto sign in?
cucubud
post Feb 24 2017, 07:10 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

Do you still have free calls on the new package?
cucubud
post Mar 8 2017, 07:34 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(JesusMiGod @ Mar 7 2017, 06:53 PM)
Is there anyone who subscribed to unifi but have yet to receive their free upgrade?
This is a funny question.

There are thousands of subscribers from few years ago still waiting for their free upgrade.
Most likely they will be scheduled to be upgraded in June. Myself included.
Some will be lucky, getting theirs earlier than June.
So, pray hard and hope to get yours earlier than June. tongue.gif
cucubud
post Mar 15 2017, 06:00 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Mar 15 2017, 12:24 PM)
suddenly free upgrade has become very quiet..
No mood to chase already.
Wait until June and see how.
cucubud
post Apr 10 2017, 09:09 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 9 2017, 11:00 PM)
I get the same message. I also ask Live Chat. It's coming in July! So excited. Can't wait. Already set reminder for 31/7. Hope it's not delayed.
Hahaha, as expected, TM wants to shut us up with this type of reply.
If they say from March till July, people will call them every month to bug them.
Now they said in July, you guys will have to wait until end of July to bug them again.
And if they upgrade your speed in June, you will praise them for an early upgrade.

Anyway, this will be my answer if I am the CS facing this question.
cucubud
post Apr 12 2017, 05:15 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(axtern82 @ Apr 12 2017, 11:10 AM)
Hi All,

Yesterday i call up to 100 TM ask about existing VIP5 success upgrade to package UniFi Lite 10Mbps (Thank You Campaign 2017) , they mention IPTV (hyppTV) will free for one year only(next year add-on RM20) and phone call local is 6000 min.

Who can confirm this is true or not? If yes, that is not call upgrade!!!!!
Another TM con job?
VIP5 suppose to upgrade to Unifi10 (not Unifi Lite 10).
HyppTv and free phone calls to TM numbers remain.

If need to add RM20 for HyppTv, then might as well tell us earlier so that we can subscribe to Advance30 at RM179 and get free upgrade to Advance50 with HyppTv.

cucubud
post Apr 14 2017, 07:49 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(axtern82 @ Apr 12 2017, 10:19 PM)
They not write upgrade to VIP10!!!!!
They wrote upgrade to Unifi10 and not Unifi Lite 10.
They are giving you Unifi Lite 10 now. dry.gif
If they give us Unifi Turbo 10, then everyone will be smilling. biggrin.gif
cucubud
post Apr 14 2017, 09:33 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Apr 14 2017, 09:29 AM)
asymmetrical speed vs symmetrical speed whats the difference here?
Asymmetrical speed means download speed and upload speed not the same.
Symmetrical speed means download speed and upload speed are the same.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0541sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:59 AM